F9 gambling is not investmentOriginally posted by ak0:10k is too little to do anything.. i will separate it into two half 5k each... take one half of the 5k to gamble if i lose at least i have another 5k to save... if i win then roll up the amount a wider range of things i can do with more amount of money..... cheers!
B4 you get. cash cows are great investments. however pls elaborate how you can buy a property with just a 10k downpayment?Originally posted by MATKOOL:Down payment for a rental property. Your tenants pay off the mortgage. And if you choose the right property, you might even get a positive cashflow. Congratulations!! You now own a cash cow!
Invest in ETF(Exchange-Traded Fund) or NTUC Income shares for the long termOriginally posted by Thailand_Hero:As a singaporean. If you had 10 thousand dollars. how can you best utilise it to reap maximum returns?
Pls everyone put your ideas here and lets see which is the best!!
F9 read above thread...10k to be invested now....Originally posted by ozon:Invest in ETF(Exchange-Traded Fund) or NTUC Income shares for the long term
how you know yr return will be three thousand plus??Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:F9 read above thread...10k to be invested now....
and i dont wanna die for old age waiting for my returns of three thousand dollars four hundred thirty seven dollars and fifteen cents to come in.
We've all heard the insurance sales crap before...Originally posted by ozon:how you know yr return will be three thousand plus??![]()
u wont even earn ur first dollar... the interest rate of local banks currently cannot cover the natural inflation... ie. u put money in the bank n start waiting, u're gonna LOSE money...Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:No shit johnny...at the present interest rate of 0.25% per annum...by the time u saved your first dollar...even at 15 now....you be dead from old age. F9 for u
this suggestion is definately has the most effort put in. however like the above thread it speaks of upgrading and does not answer the question on investing.Originally posted by laser51088:u wont even earn ur first dollar... the interest rate of local banks currently cannot cover the natural inflation... ie. u put money in the bank n start waiting, u're gonna LOSE money...
my suggestion:
go for course and pick up a skill, such as building n fixing computers, and sit for qualifications like "windows admin" , etc
use ur skill help those small businesses set up a local area network at a low price, provide a service fixing n repairing and building computers for others, do the legwork urself like going simlim or whatever, buildup a base of contacts to get cheaper prices after a couple of years or so.
after awhile, u can expand this business. for ur business, u're prob gonna need a laptop or handphone etc to check latest prices, email, remain contactable for clients, but cos u're in business u need to keep up with times, dont hang on to ur stuff too long, sell off ur gagdets after a couple of years and upgrade to newer stuff every 2 years or so to ensure u dun get stuck with n0-value gagdets n lose all investment in ur hi-tech toys
expand into other higher value and more expensive course, such as financial planning, etc.
my point is, with 10k, there is NO WAY u can start up a conventional business, manufacture a product, have an office, etc. u need to provide a SERVICE that the man-on-the-street needs, to ensure a ready pool of clients. and cos its a service u're providing, u can be free to fix ur own prices for ur service.
but at the end of the day, if u're damn good and disciplined (i know i'm not), u can prob earn enuff in about 5-6 years to like pay for some distance learning course to get a degree or higher diploma education to get a better job, but u will retain u're skills and can continue ur own business on the sidelines if u still have time.
It's Share Investment...nothing to do with insurance...Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:We've all heard the insurance sales crap before...
F9 lah. You dun get maximum returns by investing in govt bonds. Low risk Low return and low liquidity as well.Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:the best way to invest that money is....
invest in government securities. Singapore government bonds are stable and anti inflation. Treasury bills are also a safe bet.
A1 for myself!
LOL If I tell you, you'll have to pay me consultation fees liao.Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:F9...does not answer the question and very pessimistic. however true that 10k is a small sum. specify wat kind of business and what to invest on.
LOL U cannot do 3 ventures at one time lar, preferbly u make some venture, buy some stocks and save the rest. Thats why 10k is not enough, if enough, it should be venture, stocks & funds (short term, long term) and save the rest. But for me, it should be job, venture, stocks & funds (short term, long term) and save the rest, depending on wad ventures or jobs.Originally posted by Augustin:10K is more than enough to get things moving if you just think and look around..... set up 3 new businesses, 3K each..... the remaining 1k is to educate yourself more into each venture youre going...
but honestly i dont even need 3k to start.. 1 or 2k will do....whos says you need a posh office or staff?? or the best machines?
the problem with me is.... no money...![]()
like tat not call investment.. just protect ur money against inflation.. I would spread out the money over 4 portions to buy global equity fund, techno fund, asia fund and maybe china or india fund..Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:the best way to invest that money is....
invest in government securities. Singapore government bonds are stable and anti inflation. Treasury bills are also a safe bet.
A1 for myself!
Originally posted by Thailand_Hero:the best way to invest that money is....
A1 for myself!
That's BULLSHIT!!!! if its true,who needs to work??Originally posted by M Republic:Simple, Join me in this program and invest your $10K into the program.
You will get 1% return every days for 365 months, and if you compound your earning monthly, you will earn more and for even longer periods.
This is what you need to do.
1) Check out this link
http://www.studiotraffic.com/index.php?refid=20945
2) Signup for Free - You get US$10 Bonus (Account Level :US$10)
3) Next Login , Upgrade your account with US5,800 (S$10,000)
4) Start Autosurf and view 100 members advertisement per day (about half
an hour) and you will earn US$58 (S$99.per day of autosurfing.
Carry on doing it for 365 days you will get US$21,117 (S$36,500).
http://www.studiotraffic.com/index.php?refid=20945