At that time in indonesia, everyone knows that susilo did argue with the sport council for some $$ matter. He is already quite good in badminton at that time. He didnt start to play badminton in singapore. In fact singapore knows that he have this talent. He is not a true bred singaproean.Originally posted by edseeker31:Mr Lim Swee Say driven to tears when Ronald Susilo loses out in the Badminton event.
It was such a turn-off when I saw on T.V this chap standing at one corner wiping his tears when Susilo loses. Makes you wonder, if he's crying because he'll lose his job next year... or that he'd bet on Susilo winning and he's losing his bet? Or is he only a sissy......
In the first place, does anyone know if this Susilo chap is a true-bred Singaporean. He speaks more like an Indon.
Imagine, as a minister, if he cannot even take the loss of a game, how can we put our fate and well-being in their hands. How can we trust that they can bring us to better heights? For all the monies we're paying them for their salary, can they only cry when meets with a loss?
sigh.... I'm beginning to lose more and more faith in them. I don't think we get this sight when Lao Lee was in power, do we? Or is it only because Jnr Lee cannot control his men?
i think u cant get over because he is born in indonesia.Originally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:At that time in indonesia, everyone knows that susilo did argue with the sport council for some $$ matter. He is already quite good in badminton at that time. He didnt start to play badminton in singapore. In fact singapore knows that he have this talent. He is not a true bred singaproean.
Good question... For one, I've paid more taxes to the government than any of them.Originally posted by JusticeLegal:He fought for our nation. He deserves to be called an Singaporean. What have you done for our nation?
It is really not the essence whether Susilo is true bred.Originally posted by MooKu:Come on... We're a cosmopolitan society right?
People are moving here and there so much, it's like those soccer teams, I buy this team player from your team and I sell this player to that team.
Originally posted by paperchicken:Do sportsman need to serve National Service ?
I am jsut answering him is he a true bred singaporean...tell me is he?? pls lah...if billgates migrate to singapore...then is he a true bred singaporean?? need years lah my fren..sometimes decades and generations. He fight for money or he fight for nation?? No money u think he will come over?? there are some ppl who can fight for the nation ( the army) even by sacrificing thier life. He is not up to that "loving " lvl yet.Originally posted by paperduck:i think u cant get over because he is born in indonesia.
if 1 fine day, the singer u love from US or UK wanna to be singaporean or bill gate want to settle in singapore. u will not make so much noise.
dont try to define other how to LOVE a country.Originally posted by TrU PeAce (^0*)v:I am jsut answering him is he a true bred singaporean...tell me is he?? pls lah...if billgates migrate to singapore...then is he a true bred singaporean?? need years lah my fren..sometimes decades and generations. He fight for money or he fight for nation?? No money u think he will come over?? there are some ppl who can fight for the nation ( the army) even by sacrificing thier life. He is not up to that "loving " lvl yet.
Originally posted by edseeker31:losing 15-01 is not the reason he cry. is the hope to get gold medal after some many years of hard time training and polish. especially when susilo beat Lin Dan, our hope fly high.
[b]It is really not the essence whether Susilo is true bred.
But it is the Environment Minister at one corner wiping his tears... Come one, like another pal here wrote, lets be courageous yet gracious. You win, don't gloat over it... You lose, pick yourself up and put up a better fight the next time. You may never be able to taste the sweetness of victory if you have not lost. Its when you lose that you'll know how its like and will perservere better the next fight... (don't lose 15 - 1 the next time)
As a minister, you're suppose to be leading us... How can we have faith in you if we see you cry at the slightest bit? If we're paying so much for a cry baby to be a minister, wouldn't you think there are better candidates? At the same time, how can this chap be at the reins of NTUC if he's such a wimp? How can we rely on him to put together a good union with his mettle? Mind you, this union is supposed to stand up for us, the working society... [/b]
there nothing really wrong with crying... everyone's entitled to...Originally posted by paperduck:losing 15-01 is not the reason he cry. is the hope to get gold medal after some many years of hard time training and polish. especially when susilo beat Lin Dan, our hope fly high.
what wrong of cry? a person who cry dont mean he is weak.
LKY cried 1965. SM GOh..eye filling wif tear when so many singaporean died in SARS. what wrong wif getting emotional?
i can understand ur point of view.. but really no big deal lah.. take it easy singaporean.Originally posted by edseeker31:there nothing really wrong with crying... everyone's entitled to...
but for this reason... Do you think he, as a minister, one of the pillars of a nation should have more courage and grace... He should be holding the reins like a leader, which we are paying him for, and give the best encouragement he can to Susilo. Do you think it'll help at all to the morale of Susilo when he learns that his minister cried when he lost? Do you not think this will send the wrong signal to the poor chap?
LKY cried? For the independence he fought so hard for S'pore. Thats really his years of hardwork under Malaya. SM Goh cried? Maybe for one too many loss of lifes from SARS and the repercussion its having on the economy...
But cry for a loss in a game? Come on... We have a lot better reason to be doing that on national T.V. This may be seen by a lot of foreigners... Are we to portray ourselves all as faggots? Sissies? especially with his hair-style. I'm not trying to be personal, but this was how it had appeared on T.V. that night...
Or is he trying to be a F * * * * * *Originally posted by paperchicken:He is trying to project SNAG image so next time can win more ladies's votes.![]()
what i hope is the "imported " players would eventually become great coaches here, that way we would have more hope of doing great, our current coaches can't seem to produce results from our own peopleOriginally posted by paperduck:dont try to define other how to LOVE a country.
i had say mroe than 3 time in other posting.
we still need import player now to pull up our sporting level.
singapore sport school just set up this year. like jing jin hong(wonder i had spell correct) if she never reach the semi-final 4 year back, do you think we own the sport level like now? maybe we havent reach Olympics now, but this few year , we have done well in asian game, SEA game and other.
ture bred singaporean ? i also hope lah..
put it this way, if true bred singapore can achieve like the "import player"
i sure fully support them, but if the true blue cant make it. let other do it.
'F' got many words leh.. F****** hard to guess .can give more tip?Originally posted by greengoblin:Or is he trying to be a F * * * * * *?
Well just hope Li Jia Wei does well tomorrow...![]()
sport investment is long term. as what i say, singapore youngster just got chance to go to Singapore Sport School this year. we need to train Kid from very small(maybe 8 yr old).Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:what i hope is the "imported " players would eventually become great coaches here, that way we would have more hope of doing great, our current coaches can't seem to produce results from our own people
there're 6 *s there so i guess that rules out "aggot" and "ucker"??Originally posted by paperduck:'F' got many words leh.. F****** hard to guess .can give more tip?