Bush would say: Singapore? which part of china is that?Originally posted by the.raven:pls lor, US pres Bush, u tell him u got new PM, he tell you "huh? Singapore? whats Singapore?"
Usually our leaders publish the congratulatory messages from world leaders.Originally posted by FireIce:how u know dun have leh?
u read his faxes and emails meh?
no he will probably say something to the effect of:Originally posted by Mospeada:Bush would say: Singapore? which part of china is that?![]()
you may just have touch on the sore spot there.... the neighbouring country may not have congratulated him because they've never liked him anyway, especially for his arrogance...Originally posted by nasmeg:actually not trying to find fault lah ..
just to gauge how other countries welcome our new PM .. surely we do not want to be an isolated country, right ..
imagine if you move to new HDB block and got cold welcome, later got no friends in the neighbour .. you will feel isolated rite? ... then how .. lonely? got problem, no neighbour helps ..
that's why i think important priority for our new PM is to build good rapport and relationship with other world leaders especially neighbouring countries .. make official visits to indon, phillip, japan, thai, south korea, etc. ...
but instead he wants to focus on domestic matters .. may not be right priority .. some more made visit to taiwan .. brought problem with china .. now headache ..![]()
i mean, so what PM LKY pass to PM GOH and GOH pass to PM LHL..Originally posted by nasmeg:then how?
human can't defy the nature of law .. are the new gov prepared to go on with lao lee? .. but we still have goh wat?