yup... and stupid dun= to hao lian ok... sorri i have to say this about ur dad....Originally posted by paperduck:leave ur dad then..
all u write is about ur dad.. not equal to all singaporean
Hao Lian probably not, but you got at least his second trait.Originally posted by Xenthar:Sorry to disappoint you. I am in no way like him lor. I admit I do want to get rich but I not so stupid to wait for it to fall from the sky or flaunt my "wealth" when I have none
dont sorry to say that to him, he just call his dad pig-head..u just too kind..compare to himOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):yup... and stupid dun= to hao lian ok... sorri i have to say this about ur dad....
Originally posted by Xenthar:Cannot stand it anymore. My dad is one of those men. He only a cabbie. Not that I blame him. He is very decent except he is too face proud for his own good. You know la. Taxi driver cannot earn much one what. Thing I don't like is, he bloody stingy with his own family. Seldom even want to take my mum for a good meal. Then people doing mlm outside persuade persuade only, he buy their stuff at stupid price. Go out with friends also like to anyhow waste money.
For the life of me I cannot understand why Singaporeans are so pig headed. You are only near rich when you have more than a million in cash excluding property etc. No money still want to pretend for what. NO matter how much you "dress" yourself up. No money means low class or no class. It doesn't make a difference. You got see millionaires associate with "classy" people with no money want mei? Give me a break. Maybe thats why the govt needs CPF man. Because many Singaporeans too pig headed like my dad to even know how to maintain his own finance.
now then u know mi a KIND guy meh?? mi not HAO lian one ok... mi very shy oneOriginally posted by paperduck:dont sorry to say that to him, he just call his dad pig-head..u just too kind..compare to him
Originally posted by paperduck:leave ur dad then..
then how abt those doing mlm?Originally posted by Xenthar:Then people doing mlm outside persuade persuade only, he buy their stuff at stupid price.
Thats not the issue. The issue is I don't like him to be stingy to himself and then waste unnecessary money to impress others. My mum is like the older generation girl what. Not like the young airhead generation nowadays. He not rich she also never complain what. I think my dad is like from the older generation but behaving like those stupid younger generation nowadays. Don't know the meaning of the "real" importance of money even if his life depended on itOriginally posted by SnowFlag:then how abt those doing mlm?
If a man lives a life without hope, it would be painful. Reality is cruel and you're cruel to your own father.Originally posted by Xenthar:I think its more important to treat your wife or family well. What the fucking use is mian zi to impress people for. You poor means poor. Want to get rich then find a way not buy 4d and wait for it to fall from the sky.
Well said, this is very true...Originally posted by Troy437:I think ur dad is not thinking hard for u guys.
My dad was like that once until I told him the only ones who care for you are us, so dun waste ur money on those who dun even remember ur name or how to address you. These ppl oni wan to earn his money.
I told me Dad when he is old, we are the one taking care of him, not those he was generous with. I think he woke up quite a bit.
so u finally admit this thread is all about ur dad lah.Originally posted by Xenthar:I think its more important to treat your wife or family well. What the fucking use is mian zi to impress people for. You poor means poor. Want to get rich then find a way not buy 4d and wait for it to fall from the sky.