I agree wif ako. Xenthar...i believe u will be a better person. I have kind of same thought as u (my dad is not that kind of person). My parents often remind me that if u dun have $$, dun act like u have alot of $$. Keep urself low profile until the day u really have $$$.Originally posted by ak0:that attitude of his u dislike will eventually make u a better man ma..... so in this sense is a good thing for u...
u should apply Sunzi Bingfa....Art of War strategy i would recommend u is to become MLM member and earn his money.......whahahaaaOriginally posted by Xenthar:Cannot stand it anymore. My dad is one of those men. He only a cabbie. Not that I blame him. He is very decent except he is too face proud for his own good. You know la. Taxi driver cannot earn much one what. Thing I don't like is, he bloody stingy with his own family. Seldom even want to take my mum for a good meal. Then people doing mlm outside persuade persuade only, he buy their stuff at stupid price. Go out with friends also like to anyhow waste money.
For the life of me I cannot understand why Singaporeans are so pig headed. You are only near rich when you have more than a million in cash excluding property etc. No money still want to pretend for what. NO matter how much you "dress" yourself up. No money means low class or no class. It doesn't make a difference. You got see millionaires associate with "classy" people with no money want mei? Give me a break. Maybe thats why the govt needs CPF man. Because many Singaporeans too pig headed like my dad to even know how to maintain his own finance.
chey, if the person is highly educated and really rich, then he / she got every reason to haolian what... they REALLY have it... they are not faking it.Originally posted by rongshao85:most of the highly educated and rich ppl haolian.. its true cos i seen alot..
yes i agree, but i still think that they can be more humble in the way they treat other people. what's the pt of being haolian when ur friends all desert you? right? i don't believe haolian people got more friends than those who prefers to be humble. anyway, abt those who wanna fake it.. i can only say good luck to them cos they will only be losing party when they are exposed.. no face and no pride.Originally posted by CX:chey, if the person is highly educated and really rich, then he / she got every reason to haolian what... they REALLY have it... they are not faking it.
but most pple who are REALLY there actually are NOT haolian... they dun need to... pple know that they are rich and successful... they dun need to prove it to anyone...
but the thing is, it is damn retarded for someone to fake it lor... like chinese say, "da zhong lian pi chong pang zi" ... slap your face till its swollen to pretend to be a fat person...
end of the day, all u'll end up with, is an empty wallet and becoming a bad joke.