u got his email?? maybe we should all write something to him.....good or bad up to u..Originally posted by tspg:If people wants to see change, they have to take part and bring about the change. I think LHL is sincere about accepting feedback from ppl. Those who have alternative view or suggestions shd send them to the various departments.
tspg is backOriginally posted by tspg:If people wants to see change, they have to take part and bring about the change. I think LHL is sincere about accepting feedback from ppl. Those who have alternative view or suggestions shd send them to the various departments.
Originally posted by tspg:If people wants to see change, they have to take part and bring about the change. I think LHL is sincere about accepting feedback from ppl. Those who have alternative view or suggestions shd send them to the various departments.
dun have his personal email??? or a special dept for all the feedback?? i hate red tape... and i dun want my email to be thrashed as spam u know?Originally posted by tspg:Back for a limit period only.
Anyway here are some feedback channels :
http://www.remakingsingapore.gov.sg/
http://www.cutredtape.gov.sg/
http://app.feedback.gov.sg/asp/index.asp
http://www.cutwaste.gov.sg/faqs.html
http://www.nsp-singapore.org/
The other one is temporary got anything to say be fast :
E-mail: [email protected]
Phone: 1800-353-5555
SMS: 6353-5555
Fax: 6354-8128
There is a link there about cutting redtape. The special dept is call Prime Ministers's office you can write in if you dun want to email. I am not your nanny dun wait to be spoonfed like a bady. Do your own search on the web.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):dun have his personal email??? or a special dept for all the feedback?? i hate red tape... and i dun want my email to be thrashed as spam u know?
u sure u dun work for the government? haha classics e.g of what u will get from our government leh... ask ppl to feedback.. but provided so many link....cant even have one and only one dept looking into the problem if they are really serious about it??? i write not to be thrashed into the recycle bin... if u dun give ppl the idea that they will confirm read what u wrote then how many do u think will bother to send spam to government? am i right??Originally posted by tspg:There is a link there about cutting redtape. The special dept is call Prime Ministers's office you can write in if you dun want to email. I am not your nanny dun wait to be spoonfed like a bady. Do your own search on the web.
http://www.pmo.gov.sg/
I used to be in the civil service.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):u sure u dun work for the government? haha classics e.g of what u will get from our government leh... ask ppl to feedback.. but provided so many link....cant even have one and only one dept looking into the problem if they are really serious about it??? i write not to be thrashed into the recycle bin... if u dun give ppl the idea that they will confirm read what u wrote then how many do u think will bother to send spam to government? am i right??
p.s nothing personal here just using u as an example.....
it's not only about mi....it's all the other ppl that think like mi... why they cant have just 1 special email for all ppl....and this dept are ppl who can think out of the box and given high clearance to suggest and implenment new policy...and advertise to ppl that THIS is the place u can go to improve singapore......this cut down alot of ding dong ding dong at all the other dept receive all the other feed back too u know? u should know how civil service work.....e.g if dept A receive an feedback to outsource the whole dept out to private sector... do u think the head of that dept will accept that idea or study into it when it mean of losing his own job?Originally posted by tspg:I used to be in the civil service.
I have written in and I got a reply.
You miss 100% of the shots you didnt take.
If you dun try, how will you know ?
As I say, you miss 100% of the shots you didnt take. At least try. There are suggestions from the public regarding cutting red tape and cutting waste that were implemented. Its online also.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):it's not only about mi....it's all the other ppl that think like mi... why they cant have just 1 special email for all ppl....and this dept are ppl who can think out of the box and given high clearance to suggest and implenment new policy...and advertise to ppl that THIS is the place u can go to improve singapore......this cut down alot of ding dong ding dong at all the other dept receive all the other feed back too u know? u should know how civil service work.....e.g if dept A receive an feedback to outsource the whole dept out to private sector... do u think the head of that dept will accept that idea or study into it when it mean of losing his own job?![]()
The PAP and govt is not perfect. Its a fact that LKY is authoritative.Originally posted by cooleo:People in here are only good for coffeeshop talk. When u ask them to provide solutions, they choose to focus on attacking PAP instead.
like i said also....typical government reply.. where is so what? it's not solving the problem i suggested above.. so...why they can't change it to serve us better?? like our in PM said.. dun wait till it's broken then change it... think of ways to improve it.. and i am suggesting one.. but u are not accepting that i got a point here and direct mi to other feedback line...see what i am trying to prove?? nothing personal again okOriginally posted by tspg:As I say, you miss 100% of the shots you didnt take. At least try. There are suggestions from the public regarding cutting red tape and cutting waste that were implemented. Its online also.
if u think u are not in the same league as coffeeshop talker.. then no one ask u to comment.. u can choose to leave..... but if u think u want to chat with us.. then tell us what u think ppl like to focus on attacking PAP and maybe u can defend ur own statement?? it's a speaker's corner here now a kpkb forum.. thanksOriginally posted by cooleo:People in here are only good for coffeeshop talk. When u ask them to provide solutions, they choose to focus on attacking PAP instead.
Speaker's Corner = KPKB Corner (You 1st timer in here?)Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):if u think u are not in the same league as coffeeshop talker.. then no one ask u to comment.. u can choose to leave..... but if u think u want to chat with us.. then tell us what u think ppl like to focus on attacking PAP and maybe u can defend ur own statement?? it's a speaker's corner here now a kpkb forum.. thanks![]()
Got a big diff that u wont understand.....ppl that kpkb dun have their own stand, no facts, no solution, mouth talk balls shiok..they dun accept other ppl's right to comment a view that are diff from theirs.. and they dun debate and defend on their stand.....Originally posted by cooleo:Speaker's Corner = KPKB Corner (You 1st timer in here?)
Got difference meh? Ppl kpkb in here, go to sleep and still nothing has been changed after they wake up.
hahaha....how in the first place u know i have not try?? haha.....i can really see the government in u man...always replying not to the point and choosing the easy way out by directing mi to other dept....my original point was.."so many link, why they cant have 1 only" by saying u dun spoonfeed does that mean that u agreed that they should have alot of email....and u enjoy sending ur ideas to so many diff dept? ok lor. if u view it that way..then enjoy emailing them ok.... nothing personal again hor...Originally posted by tspg:I feel like I am talking to the brick wall here.
Before you even try to submit a feedback, you worry about this and that. You dun even bother to try. You dun even bother to find out the ways of doing it. You dun even bother to find out what suggestions have been submitted before and what kind of reply they got. You got to be realistic not 100% of the suggestions will be implemented. You have to try in the first place.
TRY ! TRY ! TRY !
If you have a suggestion on how to feedback your feedback you have to TRY to submit it in the first place.
Dun ask me how I am not your PM. Sent your feedback to him. If you want to speak to him personally you can go to his meet the ppl session.
My last post. Haiz......![]()
Typical Singaporean. Lazy to go the extra mile, probably a loser if u have something to complain in the first place and has a rigid mindset. You expect PM to crawl to your home and take down feedback from u? Wake up leh!Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):hahaha....how in the first place u know i have not try?? haha.....i can really see the government in u man...always replying not to the point and choosing the easy way out by directing mi to other dept....my original point was.."so many link, why they cant have 1 only" by saying u dun spoonfeed does that mean that u agreed that they should have alot of email....and u enjoy sending ur ideas to so many diff dept? ok lor. if u view it that way..then enjoy emailing them ok.... nothing personal again hor...![]()
a beer for this manOriginally posted by cooleo:Typical Singaporean. Lazy to go the extra mile, probably a loser if u have something to complain in the first place and has a rigid mindset. You expect PM to crawl to your home and take down feedback from u? Wake up leh!
seen like i what i have said early(see below) are true.. haha...till now u said nothing except personal attack and kpkb without any things to back urself....go read what i said again which part of it talk about asking our PM to come house and take down feedback from me?? who the one with rigid mindset here?? sighz.. carry on ur names calling if u want...hahaha....Originally posted by cooleo:Typical Singaporean. Lazy to go the extra mile, probably a loser if u have something to complain in the first place and has a rigid mindset. You expect PM to crawl to your home and take down feedback from u? Wake up leh!
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):Got a big diff that u wont understand.....ppl that kpkb dun have their own stand, no facts, no solution, mouth talk balls shiok..they dun accept other ppl's right to comment a view that are diff from theirs.. and they dun debate and defend on their stand.....
if u really looking for kpkb corner try here
he is drunk enough without the beer maybe u can keep it for urselfOriginally posted by paperduck:a beer for this man
I read a rejected letter. It wondered why LHL did not even mention "democracy" in any of his speeches, handover or NDR. somehow, the reader sensed that LHL is not going to promote more political discussion. what do you think?Originally posted by tspg:If people wants to see change, they have to take part and bring about the change. I think LHL is sincere about accepting feedback from ppl. Those who have alternative view or suggestions shd send them to the various departments.
When I mention his willingness to listen, I am refering to policy making.Originally posted by pikamaster:I read a rejected letter. It wondered why LHL did not even mention "democracy" in any of his speeches, handover or NDR. somehow, the reader sensed that LHL is not going to promote more political discussion. what do you think?
the pikamaster