It is a hard question to answer I think.... Sometimes people in the uniform will protect their kind. Perhaps there are someone in SAF would could direct you to a proper channel to address your concerns....Originally posted by Heartlander:It was a "shock" for parent like us to send our children to NS! While its chief was assuring us that they will take care of my only son during the sending off ceremony, but on the contrary the trainees were asked not to report any abuse not even to parents! And it was the scar on my son's face that shocked us! His face was kicked by a Malay Sergeant during his jungle training recently. What if this kick landed on his eye and blinded for life? Who shall I bring this matter up or shall I write to the Minister of defence for redress?
Do your son have a medical report on the incident?? either with the camp MO or with the OOC?? if so.... i believe the MO or the OOC is dutibound to order an investigation into the incident and see to the sergeant's proper punishment.Originally posted by Joe Black:It is a hard question to answer I think.... Sometimes people in the uniform will protect their kind. Perhaps there are someone in SAF would could direct you to a proper channel to address your concerns....
Haha.Originally posted by No Frill:Seeing how the situation is, any sergeant would have booted your son's ass anyway.
In the event of a war, do it Patton style !!!Originally posted by No Frill:I WAS an OCS pro-term engineer instructor! LOL
people like hearlander's kids make me sick. NO fighting spirit and no guts.
U mean that there r such pple in OCS meh? THought that those u make it to OCS r those that really deserve to be there. somemore pro term.... by then, those that cannot make it should have died off already what. hehe...Originally posted by No Frill:I WAS an OCS pro-term engineer instructor! LOL
people like hearlander's kids make me sick. NO fighting spirit and no guts.
14th ASLC?Originally posted by jagkoh:Addressing this matter, I can say it is wrong to put physical harm like this on the recruits and he has every right to bring up this matter to his superior. And I don't think his superior would cover up this. And the spec. would be send to DB if the charge is brought up. There are numerous past cases where such complains are brought up and they are brought through, though they occur with a probility of 1 in 50 000 considering the large amount of recruits processing through.
And believe me they CO mean what he said he is looking into the welfare of the recurits. Considering the pressure he puts on the ground, and the recruits has a chance to bring up the complain to the OO.
Nope. 7th.Originally posted by malariapill:14th ASLC?
wah ... so long time ago already...Originally posted by jagkoh:Nope. 7th.
Hey =) I was from the 7th too... Delta-Bravo... Sure was an eventful batch =)Originally posted by jagkoh:Nope. 7th.
hey brudder, u r tokin abt warrant officer leh, they regulars wah, so they dun reali care abt the god damn rules, we sergeants are NSF, ok, we stil wana go outside n see d world, we aint so psycho,k. but im nt saying that there are no bad or psycho instrs inside, juz that we think wif our brains nowadays. pls. if u thk ur WO is bad, go SISPEC ASTW, there's a man who will charged u till u drop ur balls manOriginally posted by Crevecoeur:Excuse me !
Before you people are so quick to make judgements, consider the possibility that Heartlander's son could have really been subjected to such abuse and was not bullshitting just for the sake of getting out of NS or something.
I know ... because that was what happened to me too. I was repeatedly hit with a rifle butt on the shoulder by my Warrant Officer while I was on course in SAFTI and when I went to report this to the MO, and later on to my CO, they did nothing but to state that the WO2 could not have done such a thing.
As a result of that a hairline fracture ensured and now I often experience pain in my shoulder whenever I engage in physical activity and my physiotherapy doesn't even help. Sadly, i cannot take part in competitive canoeing anymore because of this.
Anyway as a precursor to that punishment, all i did was accidentally drop my firing pin on the floor while stripping my MG. They could have just punished me by asking me to run many rounds around the field with rifle overhead or something, why this ?
So before you accuse Heartlander's son of "keng" or so on, consider how he would feel if his son was really innocent of all these charges you have ignorantly placed on him. Have a heart. We're all fellow Singaporeans and ought to stand behind each other instead of being so quick to judge.
agree, moreover, the commander iz very strict on abuse cases, he wil hunt u dwn n kick ur ass if he has to, so pls, dun say we cover up for others when the top iz strict on this issueOriginally posted by John Wong:actually... from my experience in the SAF (I was a sergeant in an infantry battalion during my NSF days), if an instructor really physically abuse someone, no one will protect him.
If a complaint is made, the person who is complained against will have his balls shrinked. Very difficult to escape. The people on top want to cover their asses and they will probably punish the person complained against.