ok, i am acting as a mediator here.Originally posted by HENG@:but thinking about it, the whole thing started when some ignorant ppl attacked atobe for pointing out some very good points about Nelson Mandela, n the inaccuracies in LKY's statements. I don't think that is something right either. Shouldn't they get a rap on the kunckles for that too?![]()
ok, the problem with this post is that he said he feels atobe is overall a NATO except that he spiced it up with the words "deranged dog" etc. But personally i find this post overall pretty light hearted and shouldn't be taken seriously. But of course atobe may beg to differ. But i guess this is the original sentiment of the original poster.
Originally posted by runningismylife:
hey atobe. instead of just shooting your mouth off like a deranged dog. why not put ur money where your mouth is?
contribute ur money to help Chee pay off his debts larh..
so come the next GE, he can bark like a dog in front of the MM and SM again
Ya lor,i am also surprised so many ppl attacked Atobe n hated Chee.Actually Chee also did nothing harmful to SM Goh or MM Lee what,the most he did was questioning Mr Goh where is the money borrow to Indonesia.He didnt punch Mr Goh like a gangster or attack Mr Goh n cause injuries to him.[]Originally posted by HENG@:but thinking about it, the whole thing started when some ignorant ppl attacked atobe for pointing out some very good points about Nelson Mandela, n the inaccuracies in LKY's statements. I don't think that is something right either. Shouldn't they get a rap on the kunckles for that too?![]()
Yup,fair leh!Originally posted by CenturionMBT:ok, the problem with this post is that he said he feels atobe is overall a NATO except that he spiced it up with the words "deranged dog" etc. But personally i find this post overall pretty light hearted and shouldn't be taken seriously. But of course atobe may beg to differ. But i guess this is the original sentiment of the original poster.
Now on the other hand it does not really warrent a spate of name calling on both papershicken and runningismylife, which i personally feel that is unfair to them.
However for the two of them, judging on the later replies, which involves a hell lot of "mr greens' , please take note that i am not really here to defend you, what you just did is certainly a flame bait so for the both of you, it is certainly not funny.
So to everybody, is this fair enuff?
Originally posted by tspg:Perhaps you are the one is who is "totally delusional" and is simply performing the typical knee jerk reaction of opposing me without any clear understanding of the issue at hand.
By comparing Chee to Mandela is a great insult to the great man himself. Atobe shd go read the autobiography of Madela before he pass that kind of stupid comments and comparisons. This guy is totally delusional. He just oppose for the sake of opposing.
Never like Atobe. But the comparison is indeed started by MM Lee, not Atobe.Originally posted by tspg:By comparing Chee to Mandela is a great insult to the great man himself. Atobe shd go read the autobiography of Madela before he pass that kind of stupid comments and comparisons. This guy is totally delusional. He just oppose for the sake of opposing.
i dun think Atobe made that comparism. It was LKY thru his spokesman who did that. duh.Originally posted by tspg:By comparing Chee to Mandela is a great insult to the great man himself. Atobe shd go read the autobiography of Madela before he pass that kind of stupid comments and comparisons. This guy is totally delusional. He just oppose for the sake of opposing.
just wondering , didn't we have a discussion on this sometime back? when we were wondering why LKY made a comment like that?Originally posted by Qitai:Never like Atobe. But the comparison is indeed started by MM Lee, not Atobe.
Agree.Originally posted by runningismylife:lol atobe wants democracy, but he clearly lacks the maturity for it.
sad..
Not with me I think. Somebody else perhaps.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:just wondering , didn't we have a discussion on this sometime back? when we were wondering why LKY made a comment like that?
Originally posted by Qitai:Excuse me, Qitai - perhaps you have a more privileged insight than us normal people, but what did Chee say or had made up, that you claim is an allegation and which you think is "CLEARLY FALSE" ?
In the case of Chee, he made an allegation which is clearly false. So, he does deserve to be sue for defamation.
The one which I particularly disagree with is the defamation against JBJ. What he said is so subtle that to link that to defamation is simply absurb.
Originally posted by runningismylife:Agree.
[b]lol atobe wants democracy, but he clearly lacks the maturity for it.
sad..
Originally posted by Atobe:It seems you are the one who has got access to privileged information. Where did you get the quote from? In all the articles I read - Singapore, U.S. or other foriegn media - it was stated as "Chee Soon Juan publicly challenged the Prime Minister and the government to explain and justify US$10 billion of loans previously offered to former President Suharto of Indonesia.". Your figures are different by the way.
Excuse me, Qitai - perhaps you have a more privileged insight than us normal people, but what did Chee say or had made up, that you claim is an allegation and which you think is "CLEARLY FALSE" ?
If you are referring to the question or questions that Chee posed to GCT - (during the last election walk-about, when both of them came close to hearing distance) - all Chee said or asked GCT was :-
[b]"What happened to the $1.4 BILLION ? Where is the $1.4BILLION ? Give us an answer "[/b]
Originally posted by Qitai:Now it confirms that your information is more privilege than mine, and with more accuracy too.
It seems you are the one who has got access to privileged information. Where did you get the quote from? In all the articles I read - Singapore, U.S. or other foriegn media - it was stated as "Chee Soon Juan publicly challenged the Prime Minister and the government to explain and justify US$10 billion of loans previously offered to former President Suharto of Indonesia.". Your figures are different by the way.
So, for once, are you going to reveal to us where you get your privieged information from?
No privilege. Those are publish news. Anyone can access.Originally posted by Atobe:Now it confirms that your information is more privilege than mine, and with more accuracy too.
US$10 Billion - (or $1.4 Billion)
It still does not explain why it is defamatory for anyone to ask the Prime Minister as to what happened to this amount of money that was supposed to have been offered as a loan to the ex-President Suharto.
2 points i would like to point outOriginally posted by HENG@:i certainly don't know about the rest of the arguments that developed, but i have to ask, what the hell WAS wrong about nelson mandela that atobe pointed out? what is so wrong that warrented acidic attacks from the others? this is just illogical.
most of u guys are just blasting him because u dun like him, not so much because what he said was wrong. duh.![]()
Originally posted by Qitai:Just because the loan was not effected, is asking the question so defamatory ?
No privilege. Those are publish news. Anyone can access.
Check your maths.
Defamatory because that never took place.