The topic starter himself is immature and delusional to link article to distort facts and spread misinformation what kind of response can he expect ?Originally posted by raihanraihan:Hi Atobe
I understand your frustrations over some forummers bantering with a serious topic. But political maturity takes time and, of course, it can't be achieved if we allow ourselves to be led by the nose.
The first thing we can do is to raise awareness. So, keep posting all socio-economical and socio-political issues here. By and by, forummers' cognizance will be raised.
Originally posted by tspg:It seems that you are accusing other forum participants, whom you see as anti-Ruling Party, as being "immature and delusional" in almost every thread in this sgForum ?
The topic starter himself is immature and delusional to link article to distort facts and spread misinformation what kind of response can he expect ?
Besides he going to migrate to Australia it shows how much commitment he has to Singapore. He is just another trouble-maker who start the flames and watch from a distance. We shd be wary of people like him.

isn't he doing something by informing us?Originally posted by www:there are 3 types of singaporeans:
1. those who whine and whine. but when you ask them what would be the ideal situation, they'll give u a blank look. worst, they probably cry that u dont get the point.
2. those who complain but give constructive feedback on how situation can be dealt with in another manner.
3. these are the people whom i show most respect for. they complain and they do something about it. there's a saying that goes "if you wanna get things done, do it yourself". not only do they provided constructive feedbacks, they carry them out.
apparently, u are type 1.
so wat if this piece of news are circulated to everyone?
once a patriot , forever a patriot, if you can change then you're not a real patriot , if better welfare given by any govt can influence your "patriotism" , then i must join the rest of the members have and wish you better luck on your next citizenship and hope that you wouldn't have the chance to find any excuses to come backOriginally posted by scorps125:I WAS A Patriot last time....Now I totally change...yes im contemplating migration with my gf to Australia...but i dun blindly do that ...will access the advantages and disadvantages of doing that....For me which government gives better welfare I will go. I wish Singapore the best in its future endeavours.
Originally posted by paperchicken:This is old stuff that you are posting, and it will simply be like "water off a duck's back" - if you can understand why, while attempting to be a bird.
Atobe and scorps125 you dont like it in Singapore migrate somewhere else. You only know how to KPKB.
JusticeLegal you dun like sgForum go sammyboy dun kpkb here.
1.migrateOriginally posted by The Barracuda:To those who are unhappy with the nation's policies. Do you have a better alternatives ?
5. Plan an assassination.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:1.migrate
2.stay behind and riot in hope of change
3.join the elections and hope for change
4.bear it all and hope for change
to who? miOriginally posted by Qitai:5. Plan an assassination.![]()
yeah , they've got more ministers than i have pirated cdsOriginally posted by paperduck:to who? mi?
PAP never fell if 1-2 key person die.
Sent Atobe as suicide bomber.Originally posted by Qitai:5. Plan an assassination.![]()
Ha ha ha... I will be spotted from kilometers away.Originally posted by paperchicken:Sent Atobe as suicide bomber.![]()
Medicare (their welfare) - have to pay also lah- no such thing as free lunch ...about 600 bucks or so if ur single in taxes. Medication very extremely expensive even under their PBS scheme . But one thing good...u make urself sick enough to enter their hospital ....u get free treatment unless it includes an operation which u pay no more than 3k dollars. U don't buy private health insurance ....u get extra tax on top of medical levy. GP not free unless u bulk bill. The only time u get it free is if ur elderly or severely disadvantaged. Otherwise *points to u * HAHAHAHHAHAOriginally posted by scorps125:Guess im gonna hv 2nd thoughts abt migrating to Aust... hahaha since when did Australia change its medical welfare policy?![]()
can i know more about australia medicare and other?Originally posted by fymk:Medicare (their welfare) - have to pay also lah- no such thing as free lunch ...about 600 bucks or so if ur single in taxes. Medication very extremely expensive even under their PBS scheme . But one thing good...u make urself sick enough to enter their hospital ....u get free treatment unless it includes an operation which u pay no more than 3k dollars. U don't buy private health insurance ....u get extra tax on top of medical levy. GP not free unless u bulk bill. The only time u get it free is if ur elderly or severely disadvantaged. Otherwise *points to u * HAHAHAHHAHA
I know because I live in australia.
If your income falls below a certain level - ur free from medicare levy.Originally posted by paperduck:can i know more about australia medicare and other?
let say, im a full adult, but i jobless still depand on parent. how i going to pay the 600 buck tax for the medication.
another question. the 5% GST already make singaporean KPKB liao..how you take it when australia GST 10%? from the information i get, living australia is harder than singapore. but i dont believe there nothing good about australia than singapore. (about the govt policy) can u spot make some good policy that singapore dont have.
is that truth that asia-chinese turning more and more unwelcome to australia? why? because of the racism is deep-rooted in this country?
Actually for what i think,if u start a fire of coz u must watch from a distance n cant get near it,otherwise u will get burned urself!The problem is whether u have the guts to even start the flames or not!!Not trying to join in the debates here,but this is what i feel.Originally posted by tspg:The topic starter himself is immature and delusional to link article to distort facts and spread misinformation what kind of response can he expect ?
Besides he going to migrate to Australia it shows how much commitment he has to Singapore. He is just another trouble-maker who start the flames and watch from a distance. We shd be wary of people like him.
got it off the link provided,Originally posted by drawer:Hey oldbreadstinks,ur pic is nice,where did u get it from?![]()
Originally posted by scorps125:btw i stay in sembawang grc zone ... it really takes time and effort and courage to voice out to the town council or MPs for ur zone any constructive feedbacks... there are jus so many things that the residents can do as a deciding factor in implementing some of the grc's plans ..e.g. lift upgrading, crime prevention programs, residents' welfare etc... I admit it will be tough jus whining it all here....Even this forum is visited by pro-PAP parties or those dedicated RC members... I dun wish much...I jus wish whether i migrate or not that our future generation's life in spore will be a much better and MORE DEMOCRATIC" one, if there EVER was democracy.
Sorry I dun have so much time like atobe. Maybe he was sack and could not find a new job because of his attitude thats why he has so much time to come here and kpkb.Originally posted by drawer:Actually for what i think,if u start a fire of coz u must watch from a distance n cant get near it,otherwise u will get burned urself!The problem is whether u have the guts to even start the flames or not!!Not trying to join in the debates here,but this is what i feel.
I wish I could vote ....but always have walkover since I came of voting ageOriginally posted by goh meng seng:If you need to work overseas, then go. But you must remember that you must come back to Singapore to exercise your voting right if the GE is called and your GRC is being contested. This is the most pro-active thing you could do as a citizen. There is no need to give up your citizenship and lose your roots here just because those people up there are screwing up the whole place with bad policies and management. You should instead, value your power and rights to change the status quo.
I see,nice pic there.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:got it off the link provided,
i think its CSJ's site![]()
Move to the SMCs.Originally posted by fymk:I wish I could vote ....but always have walkover since I came of voting age
they should really open up all the grcs regardless of whose stronghold it is....instead of constantly changing the bloody boundaries....