Fully support you bro, can't believe that these grass rude are so arrogant. Just b'cos they are enjoying good pay here, security, mostly are hypocrates.....Originally posted by robertteh:It is well proven in this forum is that they are too many beneficiaries or grass root members here intent on intervening in people's free discussions in forums overzealously uttering invectives and veiled threats against them including asking them to take the next plane or migrating to other countries or banishments just because of intolerance of other views and suggestions to improve the whole government.
Is this the state of governance called good humidity, temperance, nationalism, meritocracy and asian values or community bonding?![]()
How do you guys compare in this ways???sucks... You guys never know the agony of low income people. you lucky one.... having luxury life here that why you are so arrogant...sucks.....wtfOriginally posted by Qitai:It looks like you just conclude that it is better to be born an Indian in India??!!
I would expect my son to accept reality, learn to love who he is and make the best of what he is given. Not spending his time grumbling and complaining when he is obviously luckier than 99% of the world population who are born into poverty without even a roof.
Then why there are people compared that he has to spend $50 for lunch in other country ????Originally posted by force83:Hey come on how u compare Singapore with India a developed country with a developing country...
then y dont u cmpare malaysia with singapore. The foold there are dame cheap
Then y dont u compare yr parents with other ppl parents..
By the way i working in MNC comapany there is a lot of indians over here but their boss is often a Singaporean.....
and most impt singapore has limited resources and limited land how can u compare with INDIA.....
use yr common sense pls...
You want to compare who is born poorer?Originally posted by Lowclassman:How do you guys compare in this ways???sucks... You guys never know the agony of low income people. you lucky one.... having luxury life here that why you are so arrogant...sucks.....wtf
What crap are talking?? You are typical successful arrogant sillyporean.Originally posted by Qitai:Reading your reply on the HDB flat price, I now understand where your resentment comes from - being in a stuck position for having purchase an overpriced HDB flat at the height of the property craze in 1997.
You are not born poor. You are poor because of a bad decision making and now is very upset that it has happen. The truth is you tried to speculate in housing, got burn and is trying to blame someone for it now. Your high cost of living comes from this $243,000 loan you took when you do not really have the means to support it. Now that the property price has dropped, you find yourself in a stuck position.
Don't gamble if you don't have the means to. Yes, buying property and hoping to sell it at a higher price later is a gamble. You could have just settled for a smaller flat or a rented flat, but you probably have too much pride to settle for that and also have wrongly believed that the property price will always rise.
Let this be a lesson for the rest and learn not to live beyond your means.
Lowclassman earning $5500/mth. Now, you really are lowclass. Trying to tell me that I do not understand the agony of low income people and than saying others live in luxury while you are the one who is earning $5500/mth. Who is the one living in luxury now?Originally posted by Lowclassman:What crap are talking?? You are typical successful arrogant sillyporean.
Why can't I afford the house with then my salary was S$5500 permth???
So I got married at that time and it was my first flat. You defined that I was gamble??? you must nuts!!!!
Have you ever predicted that the economics came with a slump from Financial crisis and a prolong recession???
And mind you, I did not get stuck with my stupid 5rm. I sold it and downgarded in 2002 january.
And todate, I don't own any bank a single cent; except S$140K loan for my existing 30 years old flats.
What are you talking about?? You can't even understand what I have said and you responsed blindly.![]()
Aiii... wrong translation leh... the real meaning is that those that venture out are the stronger ones.Originally posted by sgdiehard:The chinese says, "Bu Shi Men Long Bu Guo Jiang", which means you have to be a fierce dragon to swim across the river.
You can't even fully understand what I have said and you jumped into conclusion that I speculated in property. That shows how naive and unreasonable you can be.Originally posted by Qitai:Reading your reply on the HDB flat price, I now understand where your resentment comes from - being in a stuck position for having purchase an overpriced HDB flat at the height of the property craze in 1997.
You are not born poor. You are poor because of a bad decision making and now is very upset that it has happen. The truth is you tried to speculate in housing, got burn and is trying to blame someone for it now. Your high cost of living comes from this $243,000 loan you took when you do not really have the means to support it. Now that the property price has dropped, you find yourself in a stuck position.
Don't gamble if you don't have the means to. Yes, buying property and hoping to sell it at a higher price later is a gamble. You could have just settled for a smaller flat or a rented flat, but you probably have too much pride to settle for that and also have wrongly believed that the property price will always rise.
Do I did you to tell me this???You only know how to say, if you are poor live in rented flat or downgrade to a smaller flat. So... You don't have pride???
I am much more experience than you. I have been working as an executive for 19 years in my career.
Let this be a lesson for the rest and learn not to live beyond your means.
Live in Tokyo b4... am i tell u, no matter how much u got paid, the cost of living is going to kill u... so wat if u r paid 500 to 600 a day when a bowl of mee cost at least $10? Unless u r saying tat u dun live there and save up to come back to SGP to spend... the comparison is meaninglessOriginally posted by Lowclassman:In japan, do you know how much is their wages??? if you don't know then you should not qualify yourself here.
High Living cost in Japan, agreed... yes they are also much higher living standard compare to singapore. My friend working in Japan drawing a salary of average S$500 to 600 dollars a day just a blue collar !!! So... how do you compare?????![]()
Hey bro, you are great man!!!!Originally posted by Evangelion84:I agree that the government has a sucker for Foreign Talents.
Top management positions filled by FTs....wooed by the Government themselves. They shld look around them to see that Singaporeans do have what it takes to take up these jobs.
Even our national sportsmen.........mostly are foreign imports......rejects from other countries....
Not implyin that i can play table tennis better than jing jun hong....but the government shld pump MORE money into the local sports scene.
The sports school is a gd start but the fees are too high.
We do have talent there in Singapore...Local Talents....if the goverment wishes to look in its own back yard...instead of lookin abroad.
On the point on NS, while im not exactly pleased abt enterin the job market 2.5 yrs later than my female counterparts or PRs...
But i do not tink NS is a liability.
What Ns has given me....the good memories, the maurity, the positive mentality....tis is what the PRs dun get.
I wld not die for Singapore, but i wld have no regrets dieing for my fellow soldiers fighting along side me.
FYI. average monthly salary in Japan is ~390,000 YEN. If I translate this to daily salary by dividing by 20 (an understatment), the daily wage is 19,500 YEN ~ 300 SGD per day (an overstatement). So, the figure of 500-600 a day cannot be true for a supposedly blue collar worker unless a blue collar worker actually earns more than the average monthly income in Japan.Originally posted by diggo:Live in Tokyo b4... am i tell u, no matter how much u got paid, the cost of living is going to kill u... so wat if u r paid 500 to 600 a day when a bowl of mee cost at least $10? Unless u r saying tat u dun live there and save up to come back to SGP to spend... the comparison is meaningless
You trusted their survey???Originally posted by Qitai:FYI. average monthly salary in Japan is ~390,000 YEN. If I translate this to daily salary by dividing by 20 (an understatment), the daily wage is 19,500 YEN ~ 300 SGD per day (an overstatement). So, the figure of 500-600 a day cannot be true for a supposedly blue collar worker unless a blue collar worker actually earns more than the average monthly income in Japan.
Source: http://www.stat.go.jp/english/data/figures/zuhyou/1621.xls
My cousin is living in japan and she doesn't even bother to talk about Singapore lifestyle with her Japanese friends. She told said is ashame.Originally posted by Lowclassman:You trusted their survey???
I don't trust our Gov statistics survey in sinagpore!!!!
if you have the will , you will find a way. I know a few singaporeans who went over to Australia through skill migration , with money to secure a rental apartment , 3 days of hotel fees and a secured job. One of them only brought 3k over to do that after being offered a job.Originally posted by Lowclassman:My cousin is living in japan and she doesn't even bother to talk about Singapore lifestyle with her Japanese friends. She told said is ashame.
Sinagporean keeping saying that they the best in the world wtf......
She even encourage me to migrate there, but becoz of my family and my parent are here. And to migrate is very costly.
If I can afford I would more than willingly to do so...
Depends on what industry though.Originally posted by fymk:if you have the will , you will find a way. I know a few singaporeans who went over to Australia through skill migration , with money to secure a rental apartment , 3 days of hotel fees and a secured job. One of them only brought 3k over to do that after being offered a job.
Heard of a few people taking up nursing to facilitate migrating there.Originally posted by Lingos:Depends on what industry though.
The source is Japan govt. official website.Originally posted by Lowclassman:You trusted their survey???
I don't trust our Gov statistics survey in sinagpore!!!!
I don't think Japan allows migration to their country, save for perhaps a marriage.Originally posted by Lowclassman:My cousin is living in japan and she doesn't even bother to talk about Singapore lifestyle with her Japanese friends. She told said is ashame.
She even encourage me to migrate there, but becoz of my family and my parent are here. And to migrate is very costly.
Countries like Australia, New Zealand and Canada is very easy to migrate if you have (1) A reasonable good education and (2) A job offer or have been a student there. Alternatively, these countries also gives citizenship based on significant investment.Originally posted by fymk:if you have the will , you will find a way. I know a few singaporeans who went over to Australia through skill migration , with money to secure a rental apartment , 3 days of hotel fees and a secured job. One of them only brought 3k over to do that after being offered a job.
Homogenic and xenophobic society. Japan will never recognise anyone of non ethnic japanese descent as citizens. Even 3rd gen koreans are refused citizenship. My aunt is married to a japanese but they refuse to give her citizenship. She and my uncle are basically discriminated in the japanese society because she is not japanese.Originally posted by Qitai:I don't think Japan allows migration to their country, save for perhaps a marriage.
Those who come to singapore are those who "venture out " from their own countries, looking at it from the other side.Originally posted by diggo:Aiii... wrong translation leh... the real meaning is that those that venture out are the stronger ones.
I beg to defer.... My own experience... pretty bad.Originally posted by Lowclassman:My cousin is living in japan and she doesn't even bother to talk about Singapore lifestyle with her Japanese friends. She told said is ashame.