x 2Originally posted by the.raven:what?!?! you mean Hong Kong dont have all those triads and Shit?? dont bluff la!!
Of course there are triads and gangsters in HK, but it is not like what you see in the movies. Even if you go to Mong Kok where in most movies are the dens of gangsters, you don't see what the starter of the thread described. How do you classify a gangland?Originally posted by the.raven:what?!?! you mean Hong Kong dont have all those triads and Shit?? dont bluff la!!
can earn a lot of money rite ? I want to sell also. who has connections ?Originally posted by skyfoo:as far as i know. the gang recruits these members thru connection in sch(secondary). sometimes, these members are given jobs to sell pirated cd.
Can D.I.Y. Just go buy a CD burner and starting burning CDs. Then go some place setup store and you can sell liaoOriginally posted by paperchicken:can earn a lot of money rite ? I want to sell also. who has connections ?![]()
who cares about them loitering or doing businesses. they are gangsters and if i'm not wrong, it's illegal to join a secret society.Originally posted by Gim_legend:To what i know..
you think gangs are the big problem in society?
i think you are wrong.....
tell me..
which generations grew up with out gangsters in their school?
But how many of them grew up to be real hooligans?
Hope that you will realised that it`s not that police are not rounding up the gangs..
but what do you want to arrest them for if all they do is to loiter around?
hey... hanging around void decks or shopping mall is not a crime you know...
unless they break the law... remind you... illegal gathering is not substantial to arresting the group of boys.... Illegal gathering is illegal intention of gathering...it`s doesn`t mean that once there is more than five ...Police will come in and arrest....
Anyway...
wat you want to arrest and lock them up for?
Give them a chance....
all of them are young.....
they will change...
Locking them up will only make them resent the society even more....
Imagine if it were a bunch of NSF Guardsmen..tired after a two-week outfield exercise..woken from their slumber by kiddos...Originally posted by Nelstar:Few Kiddos on Paris Ris Bus: "Aw ah aw sar lark gao"
NSF : "KAO peh lah, Lim peh Ai koon lah."
Silence~~~![]()
Originally posted by LazerLordz:Imagine if it were a bunch of NSF Guardsmen..tired after a two-week outfield exercise..woken from their slumber by kiddos...
Its not DM that its ZAI..... but he do plays an important part in it.....Originally posted by branzzz:SAS DM that zai meh? nice to see got some fellow saints here. btw was it jimmy koh? cos last time my place here got indian st george gang. everytime see the dm below my block confronting the gang, then now no more gangs here...
If you are really born in 1988, i can only tell you this.Originally posted by skyfoo:I'm sad to say that the number of gangsters in Singapore is increasing. Most of these gangsters are from the neighbourhood secondary schools. Some gangs even recruit students from the primary schools. These gangsters often creating troubles and being bullies inside and outside schools. Sometimes, they even have gang fights in public places. These problems are becoming a real social problems. However, the police hardly took any action against them. The police only catches these members when they are caught smoking(underage) or involved in fights. If this problem continues on, I believed that Singapore would become gangland like Hong Kong. So, when will the authorities take any action?
Originally posted by Gim_legend:i agree with you,
SKYFOO [b]who cares about them loitering or doing businesses. they are gangsters and if i'm not wrong, it's illegal to join a secret society.
u proved to be ignorant in thinking 'let them grow up and learn'. why dont we teach them a lesson when they are young and the chances of them turning over a new leaf is higher. besides, by not arresting them, their influence could grow and who knows what might happen next?
HArlow...i am not ignorant......
if you dun f**king care if they loiter around or doing wat ever business...why the F**k You care if they are around.
In the first place, have they disturb you yet...
anyway...
wat so secret about their society?
they dun sell drugs...
they dun carry guns...
if they smoke they are harming their own body not yours.....
if you dun f**king hell *care about them loitering or doing businesses*
dun tell me you care for their health...
harlow.... Grow up lah boy.....
*teach them a lesson when they are young and the chances of them turning over a new leaf is higher*
Lesson are learnt thru experiences....
if they experience hardship outside, they will change for the good..
if they dun change, you think i lock them up with a bunch of the same kind they will change?
It is the same idea behind the saying " No matter how much i tell you, You won`t know how it feels to be scald by the hot kettle until you felt it for youself...."
Any way, you think younger the easier to change?
You try telling a fifteen year old to stop smoking, i think he will laugh at you.
You try telling a twenty-five year old to stop smooking, at least he will tell you that he will try...
This is a Lesson we are supposed to teach them.
Not giving them*Punishment* for their Ignorant
SKYFOO - Dun be IGNORANT
skyfoo is certainly paranoid with youngsters loitering around by calling them gangsters. And just because joining secret society is illegal he made himself by judge ordering them to be arrested. He watched too many movies and he needs to grow up and look at things superficially.Originally posted by Prodigy:i agree with you,
skyfoo, you are too young to understand these, learning through experience. Experience can be a great teacher. Locking up the delinquents will only make them more rebellious
sorry, para 1 should read "....... he made himself a judge by ordering them to be arrested. He watched too many movies and he needs to grow up and not to look at things superficially."Originally posted by sgdiehard:skyfoo is certainly paranoid with youngsters loitering around by calling them gangsters. And just because joining secret society is illegal he made himself by judge ordering them to be arrested. He watched too many movies and he needs to grow up and look at things superficially.
However, I cannot agree with the idea that we need to learn through experience for everything! Do you need to be jailed to appreciate what freedom is? In life there are many lessons you can do without. You don't have to take drug just to know that drug is bad, and you should not even start because it is very difficult to get out of it. Gangsterism is the same. I don't know what you can learn from secret society. You probably have to prove you are capable of selling pirated CD without getting caught, then you will be allowed to peddle drugs! return is higher but the profits always go to the boss. Then you want to leave the organisation? wait long long! by then you would have deemed to know too much!!
How old are these kids? bearing in mind, being arrested and imprisoned leave him with a permanent criminal record; leaving them alone now may mean they get stuck with the society for a while and end up with greater trouble.
Is it just between leaving them alone or get them arrested? are there no other ways?
What would you do if he were your own brother?? Between the too extremes of black and white, the grey area is where human can show their love, compassion but remain sensible.
to start off, i would like to comment that your vulgar lang is very american, only the word 'f***'.Originally posted by Gim_legend:HArlow...i am not ignorant......
if you dun f**king care if they loiter around or doing wat ever business...why the F**k You care if they are around.
In the first place, have they disturb you yet...
anyway...
wat so secret about their society?
they dun sell drugs...
they dun carry guns...
if they smoke they are harming their own body not yours.....
if you dun f**king hell *care about them loitering or doing businesses*
dun tell me you care for their health...
harlow.... Grow up lah boy.....
*teach them a lesson when they are young and the chances of them turning over a new leaf is higher*
Lesson are learnt thru experiences....
if they experience hardship outside, they will change for the good..
if they dun change, you think i lock them up with a bunch of the same kind they will change?
It is the same idea behind the saying " No matter how much i tell you, You won`t know how it feels to be scald by the hot kettle until you felt it for youself...."
Any way, you think younger the easier to change?
You try telling a fifteen year old to stop smoking, i think he will laugh at you.
You try telling a twenty-five year old to stop smooking, at least he will tell you that he will try...
This is a Lesson we are supposed to teach them.
Not giving them*Punishment* for their Ignorant
SKYFOO - Dun be IGNORANT
dun seems so, by locking them up, they would not want to lose their freedom again so they behave well in the future. such cases are so common that u can find in the newspapers. u may argue that some will be more rebellious, but more behave than being rebellious.Originally posted by Prodigy:i agree with you,
skyfoo, you are too young to understand these, learning through experience. Experience can be a great teacher. Locking up the delinquents will only make them more rebellious
skyfoo is certainly paranoid with youngsters loitering around by calling them gangsters. And just because joining secret society is illegal he made himself by judge ordering them to be arrested. He watched too many movies and he needs to grow up and look at things superficially.Originally posted by sgdiehard:skyfoo is certainly paranoid with youngsters loitering around by calling them gangsters. And just because joining secret society is illegal he made himself by judge ordering them to be arrested. He watched too many movies and he needs to grow up and look at things superficially.
However, I cannot agree with the idea that we need to learn through experience for everything! Do you need to be jailed to appreciate what freedom is? In life there are many lessons you can do without. You don't have to take drug just to know that drug is bad, and you should not even start because it is very difficult to get out of it. Gangsterism is the same. I don't know what you can learn from secret society. You probably have to prove you are capable of selling pirated CD without getting caught, then you will be allowed to peddle drugs! return is higher but the profits always go to the boss. Then you want to leave the organisation? wait long long! by then you would have deemed to know too much!!
How old are these kids? bearing in mind, being arrested and imprisoned leave him with a permanent criminal record; leaving them alone now may mean they get stuck with the society for a while and end up with greater trouble.
Is it just between leaving them alone or get them arrested? are there no other ways?
What would you do if he were your own brother?? Between the too extremes of black and white, the grey area is where human can show their love, compassion but remain sensible.
Originally posted by skyfoo:
u must be influenced by those guys posting the previous posts. nv once i called the gangsters gangsters just becoz they are loitering around. if u dun arrested them, then wad? talk to them? 'boy boy, quit gang lah, not good for u.' or shld be according the Gim_legend, let them learn thru 'experiences'? watch too much movies will give u the mindset of arresting ppls or being childish? how do u measure 'grow up'? I was not influenced by anybody, just that you have not defined what is gangsterism and why do you call them gangsters. Arrest them on what ground? selling pirated VCD? you sell anything without permit you can also be arrested. illegal assembly? few friends getting together illegal? have you seen them hiding weapons somewhere? How do you prove that they are from any secret society? Would you leave your name behind so that those who are wrongly arrested can take redress action? Don't judge too soon.
some ppls need to taste s*** to know how horrible s*** tastes. who are you to make that kind of judgement?
if they cannot learn thru the soft way, they have to learn thru the hard way.What is the soft way??
skyfoo, you have not answer my last question, if he were your brother, would you report him to police or you find other ways to get him out.?
you've said itOriginally posted by oldbreadstinks:i think someone needs to explain to skyfoo, not all of us grow up the same way , and make the same choices
he has the idea that his moral values cannot torlerate such behaviour and so they must be eradicated