Whatever, it still involves Indian officers. I have heard horror stories of Indian RSMs, especially those from CDO/GDS background serving in INF units. Tekan people until they can pengz.Originally posted by NathanG5:paiseh hor..its 3 commision officers n 1 warrant officers...
get your facts rite 1t before crapping..
make it 25 years. The longer the better.Originally posted by LazerLordz:They must all answer, the four ignorant Rambo wannabes, all the way to the CI and CO who claim they never read the TMs and circulars.Do I face the prospect of paying these amatuers with my hard-earned income tax so that they can make one big fatal cock-up and get away with censure and administrative discharge? Send the whole lot to life imprisonment I'd say.Parole after 15 years in prison. Make that as a lesson to those champions of personal power who are still in service.Do not pay lip service to the logos of ISOs and PDS or some SQC certs that lie taped to some nondescript drywall in some CO's office in camps around the island.
Screw that bastard lah. If he is not trained as a trainer, why is he deployed as one, then?Originally posted by goatiechat:Wah lau eh... still debating! Believe it or not, accuse said:"I'm not train to be a trainer!"????????????
Accused 'not sure' if he dunked traineeI wonder if this jerk is having a moeory lapse. Perhaps h e needs a doctor to examine his head.
A COMMANDO instructor accused of rashly causing the death of Second Sergeant Hu Enhuai, 19, yesterday said he could not say for sure if he had been involved in the dunking which led to the death of the trainee.
But Lieutenant Jeff Ng Chin Fong, 27, said he was certain he did not dunk another trainee, Captain Ho Wan Huo, 26, whose life he is accused of rashly endangering.
Yesterday, Ng, the first of the four accused commandos to take the stand, said he was very sure that none of the trainees he handled on Aug 21 last year had collapsed after being dunked.
Both 2nd Sgt Hu and Capt Ho had collapsed.
Ng said he was sure he did not dunk Capt Ho as when he saw the trainee, the man was already wet and being dragged back to the water tub by another instructor.
Ng said he asked the instructor, Staff Sergeant Ng Chong Chee, who the trainee was and if he had gone through the water phase. Staff Sgt Ng gestured that the trainee was a captain and had already been dunked.
He later found out there was only one trainee holding the rank of captain, he added.
Ng was also sure he did not dunk him as he had been wearing full gloves that day, whereas the instructor Capt Ho said had covered his face had been wearing gloves with the fingers exposed.
He denied that he used his fingers to 'dig' into trainees' mouths and nostrils while they were under water, pointing out the way he dunked soldiers did not allow him to have a free hand to do this.
The tub used in the dunkings of 2nd Sgt Hu and Capt Ho, he said, was introduced because the old way of dunking - trainees lying on their stomach and dunked in a washing bay filled with six inches of water - led to facial injuries.
Like some of the instructors who have been on the stand, Ng also testified that he had never seen the lesson plan for the course. He had asked two warrant officers for it but was told they did not have it.
In fact, said Ng, when Captain Pandiaraj Mayandi, 33 - another of the accused - took over the Commando Training Wing, he asked for all lesson plans to be handed in for an audit. But that one was not among them.
Deputy Public Prosecutor Tan Wee Soon quizzed Ng on whether he had asked the supervising and conducting officers of previous courses for the lesson plan.
'It's not my position to question my superior,' replied Ng.
He disagreed when the DPP pointed out that high-ranking officers said the lesson plan was available and accessible to instructors.
'At that time, this lesson plan was not made available to me. There is a difference between being freely accessible and whether it's available to me.
'If it's not available to me, how can I access it freely?'
The trial continues.
Goatie, are you blind? www.channelnewsasia.com/cna/singapore.htm has the scoop.Originally posted by goatiechat:Hi bro & sis,
Anyone has any news about the progress of this case? Seem like going under the carpet.