true,it's the time left after performing that upon bk out.Without NS,it would have been easier to be left with much more time to help even more than what hecould possibly do.NS does a service to you to mature you and givs you the experience on life??think again..talk to pple from liberal countries and you would notice the youhs grows up solid without the intervention of the govt like ours and of course without any self professing credits ple would try to get..like our dear SAFOriginally posted by CenturionMBT:Well as a matter of fact, when you go out for your 3 months stint overseas to train, you do.
You get to help in remote villages in thailand ,build schools and distribute food and basic essentials. So itsn't that what you want?
And one more thing, just curious lah, instead of planning to travel round the world to those remote places and help the people there, why don't you help out in orphanages and old age homes locally? They are really in need for volunteers.
If you really want to help somebody, saying that national service impedes you is pure rubbish. I have friends who volunteer everytime they book out. It is just whether you are willing to do it or not.
i will protect u if u are a chiobu =XXOriginally posted by Lady Di:With regards to all of the above, i understand ppl out there hav different perceptions of national service...I am made aware of what NS can do to change an individividual (to the min / max)....I hav to agree to a certain extent that NS should be compulsory to the men howeva is there a need to take away 2 years of their lives serving for the country...
Secondly, i'd like to ask u guys out there...how much r u willing to sacrifice...when you come to terms in war esp..? *As a weaker being, we the female species look up to the men to protect us and our children...If im faced with such a situation, I would used my arms and body to protect my loved ones in any way i can...Try and Look back to history and see what our forefathers hav gone thru for the sake of our future generation...
wah so dangerous, i think we should ban ns, starting with the reservist units!!!!Originally posted by greengoblin:Train BOYS to be MEN u mean
anyway very hard to say... some people after army become faggots ... dunno why also... like one of my friend... he sort of discovered his softer side after army and went on for a sex change operation
Lidat we should not even be born man... you know how much risk is there when we come out of the birth canal ?Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:wah so dangerous, i think we should ban ns, starting with the reservist units!!!!![]()
yes, its the same thing over again...Originally posted by CenturionMBT:Nooooo not this topic again!!!!!
I agree with you. Disarmament is a vital key to world peace.Originally posted by Lady Di:Its funny by reading wat u guys hav written...some doesnt make sense at all...but face it...the world is not a safe place anymore... sometimes i do sit back and tink am i able to live and see my children grow up and hav their own children and so forth...basically...in all the leaders' minds now..all they noe is to use the army to fight for something that they want...y must u use violence...war...etc....y muz u let ur own ppl suffer to achive ur goals? When are we eva gonna find peace in this world...i tink...never!
Sister, I sympathize with you and I agree with your sentiments that the male should do their duty to protect us the weaker sex. It really disgust me when I see them walking out of the National Service responsiblity and even malingering to get out of it. The government is alreadly giving them extra pay that it hard to justify and they should not complainOriginally posted by Lady Di:With regards to all of the above, i understand ppl out there hav different perceptions of national service...I am made aware of what NS can do to change an individividual (to the min / max)....I hav to agree to a certain extent that NS should be compulsory to the men howeva is there a need to take away 2 years of their lives serving for the country...
Secondly, i'd like to ask u guys out there...how much r u willing to sacrifice...when you come to terms in war esp..? *As a weaker being, we the female species look up to the men to protect us and our children...If im faced with such a situation, I would used my arms and body to protect my loved ones in any way i can...Try and Look back to history and see what our forefathers hav gone thru for the sake of our future generation...
If all nations practiced disarmament, we wouldn't need so many conscripts. Right now, even downgraded personnel have to serve. If disarmament becomes mandatory, the number of soldiers would be capped and only a select few will go for military service.Originally posted by JusticeLegal:Sister, I sympathize with you and I agree with your sentiments that the male should do their duty to protect us the weaker sex. It really disgust me when I see them walking out of the National Service responsiblity and even malingering to get out of it. The government is alreadly giving them extra pay that it hard to justify and they should not complain
what unit is he in? MDC?Originally posted by greengoblin:anyway very hard to say... some people after army become faggots ... dunno why also... like one of my friend... he sort of discovered his softer side after army and went on for a sex change operation
I heard this story before. A friend of mine claimed to know such a person. He saw the fella after his op.Originally posted by greengoblin:Nope. He was a combat fit signaller
wow lolOriginally posted by iveco:I heard this story before. A friend of mine claimed to know such a person. He saw the fella after his op.
Maybe the surgeons only perform the op on people who have come of age? Anyone remembers Leona Lo? She did her op in Bangkok after finishing service as a medic.Originally posted by oldbreadstinks:wow lolyou mean really? after cheong liao go sex change? why not declare in the first place?
Then the OC & CSM should face court for rape charges if that is the case. Later on, charge them with abuse of power when the jail term expires. From Changi straight to Kranji.Originally posted by greengoblin:Maybe they kenna gang rape by CSMs and OC... that is why become lidat![]()