So i use Taiwan flag as a table cloth can? Since u said it is only a piece of cloth. N after eating just throw it away together w e junk food in it. Maybe I can oso cut it into small pieces n use it as floor mat to clean my dirty shoes.Originally posted by CX:forget it lah... though our national flag is a symbol of our nation, it is, after all, only a piece of cloth.
Next time tell them to burn LHL photo. Dun burn Singapore flag.Originally posted by contact_thatslife:So i use Taiwan flag as a table cloth can? Since u said it is only a piece of cloth. N after eating just throw it away together w e junk food in it. Maybe I can oso cut it into small pieces n use it as floor mat to clean my dirty shoes.
hey, got pple use the star spangled banner and the union jack as bra and bikini ok...Originally posted by contact_thatslife:So i use Taiwan flag as a table cloth can? Since u said it is only a piece of cloth. N after eating just throw it away together w e junk food in it. Maybe I can oso cut it into small pieces n use it as floor mat to clean my dirty shoes.
Hey u seem to me u jst gt out of IMH. Go back there again. N stop being a nuisance!Originally posted by CX:hey, got pple use the star spangled banner and the union jack as bra and bikini ok...
who's to say what u can or cannot do to a piece of cloth???
meanings are attached to symbols by humans... it is also up to people to decide if these meanings are really serious or not, or what contitutes an offence when others abuse these symbols.
all in all, u must see the WHO the offender is... in this case, its a bunch of pro-independence clowns that do not represent the majority of taiwanese opinions and who are probably too ignorant to see that nobody would support taiwan if they really decided to declare independence...
if i went and declare pulau ubin independent, would u think that i'm a pro independent revolutionary or a nutcase who just got out of hougang chalet?
u wanna get angry with a bunch of clowns? go right ahead...
a nutcase who just got out of hougang chaletOriginally posted by CX:if i went and declare pulau ubin independent, would u think that i'm a pro independent revolutionary or a nutcase who just got out of hougang chalet?
Burning DPP's party flag might be legalOriginally posted by chikopek:What can we do? Go to their representative office in S'pore and burnt their flag?
Is it an offence to brunt other countries' flag in Singapore?
WTF, if you don't want to stoop as low as they do then just ignore them; but if you feel you need to show some patriotism then go ahead and burn the facking green flags, why must ask legal or not? typical....sigh.Originally posted by 5.56:Burning DPP's party flag might be legal
Let's make it public and invite the media over to witness the whole flag burning ceremonyOriginally posted by sgdiehard:WTF, if you don't want to stoop as low as they do then just ignore them; but if you feel you need to show some patriotism then go ahead and burn the facking green flags, why must ask legal or not? typical....sigh.
KNN since when that's a question? it's meant to be a farking little joke. diu.Originally posted by sgdiehard:WTF, if you don't want to stoop as low as they do then just ignore them; but if you feel you need to show some patriotism then go ahead and burn the facking green flags, why must ask legal or not? typical....sigh.
u are missing the point... who decides if its a crime? for Sg, it is only permissible to hang our flag out in august in celebration of national day... does that make sense???Originally posted by contact_thatslife:Fuck, u try using Singapore flag as a design 4 that n wear it around In Singapore, u will only b sent to Changi Prison....or IMH oso can. U think u above e law ar? Who to say?? U dunno u can be charge for misuse of e Singapore flag. U can't even use e moon n e 5 stars as a design for bra n bikini in Singapore..
U should move to Taiwan so more things will b seen as more ridiculous to u.Originally posted by CX:u are missing the point... who decides if its a crime? for Sg, it is only permissible to hang our flag out in august in celebration of national day... does that make sense???
if i love my country so much and wanna hang the flag out every day, wanna wear it as a t-shirt, i cannot because it is against the law... and that is just ridiculous to me.
symbols get their meanings from people... to me, the burning of a piece of cloth by a bunch of ignorant clowns who don't know any better, does not bother me.
u wanna get angry and get an ulcer over something like that? be my guest... at this rate, every small thing also wanna get upset, u'll be the one going to hougang chalet soon...
oh grow up... its not the first time, and in these troubled times, it won't be the last.Originally posted by contact_thatslife:U should move to Taiwan so more things will b seen as more ridiculous to u.
They should burn a piece of cloth w ur photo printed on it instead of e Singapore flag. I will support that.
I m suspecting that u r nt a Singaporean but a Taiwan spy in Spore n sniffing in SGforum. If u think burning of ur country's flag is a small issue, be my guest, move out of Singapore. Even hougang chalet does nt welcome U. Pls dun waste tax payers $ to pay 4 ur stay at hougang chalet!
LOL!!!Originally posted by paperchicken:Next time tell them to burn LHL photo. Dun burn Singapore flag.![]()
IMO, it's not wrong about our government trying to solve that problem.....but the comment made by BG yeo is far far too extreme.....Originally posted by drawer:I think this time,our government bring it upon themselves!Taiwan n China issue is suppose to be resolve by them,why the hell our foreign minister wanted to make a stupid comment n go n intervene.Some ppl eat finish got nothing to do and like to act like an idiot!I think our goverment is "too free" already,they should concentrate on the "high unemployment rate" n critical internal issue than to go around critising other countries or region!Besides,Taiwan lend their land for us to train army their,n yet our government keep on criticising them like an "ungrateful idiot"!
Grow up can? Is because of plp like u, thats y taiwan c us as pi sai...easy to bully. We should stand up instead of being a CC n hide under e bed.Originally posted by CX:oh grow up... its not the first time, and in these troubled times, it won't be the last.
pple are calling us pi sai already... if we get all worked up and start getting defensive, does that not prove them right? that we are small, petty, filthy individuals?
do well adjusted individuals confident of their abilities behave like that??
the reason that we are not over-reacting is not because we don't care, but because it is not helpful to do so when the ones u are angry with are clowns who don't know any better.
the more u react, the more they will use what u say as ammunition and this spat will drag on and get worse.
we are ALREADY threading a fine balance between taiwan and china... if u think that getting angry and blowing things out of proportion is gonna help, then u definitely belong to the hougang chalet...
Yar la,too extreme liao,if i were Taiwanese ppl,i also tulan want what.Our government should focus more on local issue than to go n provoke other countries.This is not the first time we quarrel with other countries or region u know,like Malaysia,mainland China,Philiphinnes,Indonesia......and so on,Bah.....like i said before,our government should focus our own country issue first.Originally posted by c0mplex:IMO, it's not wrong about our government trying to solve that problem.....but the comment made by BG yeo is far far too extreme.....
Originally posted by contact_thatslife:it is because of domestic taiwanese politics that u have an ambitious politician calling us pi sai.
Grow up can? Is because of plp like u, thats y taiwan c us as pi sai...easy to bully. We should stand up instead of being a CC n hide under e bed.
They hve already proven that they r small, petty, filthy individuals by burning our flag. Though I m not asking u to b like them at least U should stand up n support Sin n say something supportive instead of being a coward tortoise. I think if there is a war, u b e 1st person to flee.they proved nothing about us. by burning flags and acting like hooligans, they have shown the world exactly what they are... reckless fools who do not know the consequences of their actions.
Singapore is recognised as a Country worldwide. But nt Taiwan which many countries sees it as a state belongs 2 China. I m not blowing things out of proporation, just correcting e inaccurate pts u hve mentioned. E only person I m angry w, is u. As I hve stated earlier, Pls dun go to hougang chalet n waste their bed space...just hide under e bed, u be safe there.there is nothing to hide from. right now, the most sensible thing to do is to ignore them. it is a small minority of taiwanese that have acted in such a barbaric manner.
One best advice, if u r a Taiwan spy, get out of Sin n go back 2 ur country b4 u r beng further exposed. Of coz is my business, 4 plp like u, when e war cmes I dunno where would u b. Wt hve u learnt in ur national education? Its seems that all hve been wasted. Is either u r in support of Sin or Taiwan. There is no sitting inbetween e fence. R u in ur right mind today?Originally posted by CX:
maybe you would like to volunteer for front line duty in case of a war in taiwanOriginally posted by contact_thatslife:One best advice, if u r a Taiwan spy, get out of Sin n go back 2 ur country b4 u r beng further exposed. Of coz is my business, 4 plp like u, when e war cmes I dunno where would u b. Wt hve u learnt in ur national education? Its seems that all hve been wasted. Is either u r in support of Sin or Taiwan. There is no sitting inbetween e fence. R u in ur right mind today?
hmmm... u're the one fantasizing about taiwanese spies and war but i'm the one not in the right frame of mind?Originally posted by contact_thatslife:One best advice, if u r a Taiwan spy, get out of Sin n go back 2 ur country b4 u r beng further exposed. Of coz is my business, 4 plp like u, when e war cmes I dunno where would u b. Wt hve u learnt in ur national education? Its seems that all hve been wasted. Is either u r in support of Sin or Taiwan. There is no sitting inbetween e fence. R u in ur right mind today?