so of it is actually discharged into the sea.Originally posted by FireIce:tts wat our reservoirs are for!!!
but it's not enuf......
next time got raining ..... u walk in the open with your mouth openOriginally posted by paperchicken:so of it is actually discharged into the sea.![]()
hippo open mouth better, hippo mouth bigger can store more water.Originally posted by InnoHippo:next time got raining ..... u walk in the open with your mouth open![]()
too late .... u been markedOriginally posted by ditzy:Reservoirs can only hold so much, so the rest has to go to the sea. Build extra storage area, yeah sure. But remember everything comes with a price tag. Don't say already, wait I kenna marked for making inconstructive critism.![]()
but buying water from other countries come at a price too.Originally posted by ditzy:Reservoirs can only hold so much, so the rest has to go to the sea. Build extra storage area, yeah sure. But remember everything comes with a price tag. Don't say already, wait I kenna marked for making inconstructive critism.![]()
tats why we hav Newater.Originally posted by papertiger:but buying water from other countries come at a price too.![]()
Don't worry, it is now at super ridiculous lowprice for next 100 years.... by then Singapore should already found a way to transform sea water to fresh water at even lower price.Originally posted by papertiger:but buying water from other countries come at a price too.![]()
not that long lahOriginally posted by burntan:Don't worry, it is now at super ridiculous lowprice for next 100 years.... by then Singapore should already found a way to transform sea water to fresh water at even lower price.
Newater is a more costly option. The reason why we have newater, is incase our neighbors dun want to sell us water.Originally posted by huiz:tats why we hav Newater.
Still have 50+ years to come, technology change a lot within 50 years.....Originally posted by Fluffy.white.sheeP:not that long lah
i think the second contract with malaysia ends in 2060+ or so
first one already expired.
actually, i think it is enough if ppl really learns not to waste water, and if our gahmen dun try to "import" ppl in.Originally posted by paperchicken:If all the rain water that falls on Singapore is collected and stored, will we be self sufficient in water ?![]()
dittoOriginally posted by SnowFlag:actually, i think it is enough if ppl really learns not to waste water, and if our gahmen dun try to "import" ppl in.
I guess no one will believe me. So simple yet so profound.![]()
I don't think Malaysia will dare not selling water to Singapore, the world will not allow such an inhuman act. However the price won't be as cheap as per now Sg paying.Originally posted by SnowFlag:Newater is a more costly option. The reason why we have newater, is incase our neighbors dun want to sell us water.
no such thing as dare or dare not wantOriginally posted by burntan:I don't think Malaysia will dare not selling water to Singapore, the world will not allow such an inhuman act. However the price won't be as cheap as per now Sg paying.