Originally posted by goh meng seng:Dear Nelstar,
Hahaha.. that's the original question!
PAP has demonstrated its unwillingness to a political reform, first by saying Singapore needs remaking, but PAP doesn't need remaking but only refreshing. Isn't this evident enough?![]()
Originally posted by goh meng seng:Secondly, it has rejected suggestions and calls for political reform in Singapore! This is NOT personal judgment but all demonstrated by PAP's own doings!
I'm too lazy to argue about the remaining point but I think you seriously need to look at the problem of forming a stronger opposition than criticising someone else.Originally posted by goh meng seng:And it is obvious that such resistance to reform has becoming a big obstacle to our next progression... another example how theie inept thinking process has stopped us from evolving into a more matured economy--- the over emphasis on low wage high tech! It is always the workers' fault for economic recession and thus need to cut CPF and wages! Why isit so? They claimed they have gone through the review committee to come up with such suggestions; then I say, why US and European countries could continue to progress and develop economically when they have higher wages than everybody else?
It would mean that we are NOT progressive enough to aim for a better situation for Singapore! We are actually comparing ourselves to places like China while we should be aiming for Swiss standards of living! That's pretty ironic! Even the Chinese are not taking India or Singapore as "competitor"; they are taking the Japanese as their real competitors! That's progressive thinking!
Thus, with this in view, it is quite clear that PAP is an obstacle to Singapore's progression, no doubt about that. Such mindset alone is self deflating and self defeating. It is NOT progressive at all!
How to talk about helping Singapore without talking about THE PROBLEM, PAP? I find it quite amusing for anyone to suggest that.
Goh Meng Seng
He does not bash PAP, but rather he uses his own stand and compares it with their stand and he merely espouses the differences and how they have shortcomings.I think he is quite serious with his cause, not a fly-by-night operator.The problem with our society is that not many people choose to read up on what happens everyday and bother to do some hunting around for facts , especially when policies are introduced , which have an impact on our lives.Granted, it is not easy to search for data, but just sift through our local media, use some brains and read in between the lines, then compare what glowing things they have espoused so readily with the reality on the streets and the experiences that people you know have gone through.Soon you will realise that there is a large smokescreen that capitalises on our propensity to merely look at the facade of things, because we are too tired to bother about anything else, especially socio-political issues.This apathy will one day drown us if we do not even remotely learn and read up on the real big picture, not the shiny, happy vision that is constantly rammed down our throats.The press as a nation-building tool my b*lls..Originally posted by Qitai:I don't know about the opposition. But I don't trust GMS at all. And this feeling grows each day I see him post. I only see him bash PAP and brag how good he is.
Originally posted by Qitai:I don't know about the opposition. But I don't trust GMS at all. And this feeling grows each day I see him post. I only see him bash PAP and brag how good he is.
GMS did do a bit of research and he's probably better than the regular PAP bashers and I do applaud him for that.Originally posted by LazerLordz:He does not bash PAP, but rather he uses his own stand and compares it with their stand and he merely espouses the differences and how they have shortcomings.I think he is quite serious with his cause, not a fly-by-night operator.The problem with our society is that not many people choose to read up on what happens everyday and bother to do some hunting around for facts , especially when policies are introduced , which have an impact on our lives.Granted, it is not easy to search for data, but just sift through our local media, use some brains and read in between the lines, then compare what glowing things they have espoused so readily with the reality on the streets and the experiences that people you know have gone through.Soon you will realise that there is a large smokescreen that capitalises on our propensity to merely look at the facade of things, because we are too tired to bother about anything else, especially socio-political issues.This apathy will one day drown us if we do not even remotely learn and read up on the real big picture, not the shiny, happy vision that is constantly rammed down our throats.The press as a nation-building tool my b*lls..
Originally posted by Nelstar:I'm too lazy to argue about the remaining point but I think you seriously need to look at the problem of forming a stronger opposition than criticising someone else.
Come on, if you're worthy, why wouldn't I vote for you?
(It's another walkover at Marine Parade GRC again... nothing to hear from opposition.)
You don't help Singapore by killing the leading political party. You help Singapore by forming a strong party, overtake them and make the decisions to solve the problem. Not some jibber-jabber and finger-pointing at others' people's mistakes.
You can trust him, I don't.Originally posted by LazerLordz:He does not bash PAP, but rather he uses his own stand and compares it with their stand and he merely espouses the differences and how they have shortcomings.I think he is quite serious with his cause, not a fly-by-night operator.The problem with our society is that not many people choose to read up on what happens everyday and bother to do some hunting around for facts , especially when policies are introduced , which have an impact on our lives.Granted, it is not easy to search for data, but just sift through our local media, use some brains and read in between the lines, then compare what glowing things they have espoused so readily with the reality on the streets and the experiences that people you know have gone through.Soon you will realise that there is a large smokescreen that capitalises on our propensity to merely look at the facade of things, because we are too tired to bother about anything else, especially socio-political issues.This apathy will one day drown us if we do not even remotely learn and read up on the real big picture, not the shiny, happy vision that is constantly rammed down our throats.The press as a nation-building tool my b*lls..
Originally posted by Nelstar:GMS did do a bit of research and he's probably better than the regular PAP bashers and I do applaud him for that.
However, I tend to be more skeptical of judging another's policies and at times I cannot come to terms with some of his concepts.
Of course, he invokes thinking more than the others...
Honestly, I trust you less than him. But its okay people can judge.Originally posted by Qitai:You can trust him, I don't.
You are one example of making PAP look bad. No ideas yet, and yet pot call kettle black.Originally posted by Nelstar:KIV (Keep-in-view.)
Working.![]()
Originally posted by Qitai:Okay, I do some bashing on GMS now (and him only).
You sound like an idiotic boss now, whom when told that he is not trusted, instead of figuring why he is not trusted, comes up with all these reasoning and defends why he should be trusted. You read the rest. . . . . . . . . . . .
I can't trust a person like this to be able to run a country well.
And just let me add one point why I don't like you. I want the property price to go down. You want it to go up. That means I will never be able to buy my dream house. Enuff?
I don't like the PAP. Neither do I support Opposition.Originally posted by EmptyCage:You are one example of making PAP look bad. No ideas yet, and yet pot call kettle black.
EmptyCage
Originally posted by EmptyCage:Given that you represent PAP in this case, what kind of alternative are you to the opposition?
Putting words into my mouth again? Can you stop doing this?Originally posted by goh meng seng:And people like Qitai or Nelstar may claim that some of my concepts or ideas are "untested"
It is untested locally still.Originally posted by goh meng seng:And people like Qitai or Nelstar may claim that some of my concepts or ideas are "untested"; that's not true at all. Finland and other Nordiac countries has mounted on the Innnovative Economy model for more than a decade right now and it is enjoying the fruits of it. Proportionate Representation existed for more than a decade in many political systems in the world.
This is like the hmm.... 6th time you put words into my mouth now since about a month ago.Originally posted by goh meng seng:Just to add, the initial reservations of me putting up my "Thinking Economy" concept is basically due to the considerations of such "skepticism" demonstrated by people like Qitai and Nelstar... they will say it is "untested".
I never say those things also. You see now why I don't like or trust him. Keep doing this type of thing to me (and you).Originally posted by Nelstar:It is untested locally still.
Though we might engage in it if you succeed, but we must consider that every country need to tailor-make to suit.
I never say it is wrong wor. Qitai is the one saying hor.![]()
Aiya. We all make assumptions mah.Originally posted by Qitai:I never say those things also. You see now why I don't like or trust him. Keep doing this type of thing to me (and you).
What to do. This is how rumours started. And in your attempt to defend yourself, you push a non-existant accusation to me. Then later they quote you saying I said that.Originally posted by Nelstar:(scared Qitai beat me up so edit.)
u can always sue nelstar for deframing u.Originally posted by Qitai:What to do. This is how rumours started. And in your attempt to defend yourself, you push a non-existant accusation to me. Then later they quote you saying I said that.
My value is 20 cents. You sue me oso cannot win much. Don't lah.Originally posted by SnowFlag:u can always sue nelstar for deframing u.![]()
Aiya, wanted to give up liao lah on these people.Originally posted by Nelstar:Aiya. We all make assumptions mah.
Just that I try harder to be more objective and destructive only.![]()