for all you know, the students might have faked the replies, kinda like what we all do at NE Surveys, sound "very patriotic"Originally posted by kiri:I wonder what is so hip about NUS.
SMU seems to be more funky
oh ? how come i dunno ? u mean CEE or EEE huh ? cos i MPE and there only a handful...Originally posted by greengoblin:NTU engin more chio bu than NUS one...that one is for sure....
What about NUS science faculty? Does anyone know about the research out put and the pay scale of the faculty and graduates?
From what I heard, the chemistry and mathematics department is pretty competent...
canteen a or b ? canteen a is mostly mpe/cee/ceOriginally posted by greengoblin:Not sure.... but I gone to both Engin canteens before...and the difference is there...
canteen-A looks like Orchard Road. canteen-B looks like Shenton Way. i still prefer the way they looked in JC. so naturally fresh and cute. sigh........Originally posted by chunyong:canteen a or b ? canteen a is mostly mpe/cee/ce
b is EEE/COE
shenton way cos got OLs-wannabes from NBS mah.....alot of pretty gals there tooOriginally posted by boy in blues:canteen-A looks like Orchard Road. canteen-B looks like Shenton Way. i still prefer the way they looked in JC. so naturally fresh and cute. sigh........
Originally posted by greengoblin:Arts Faculty and Biz Ad Charboz...![]()
OLs also got wannabes ah? maybe it's just me, but i feel OL make-up makes 1 look like a lao-goh. i prefer no make-up like in school like that leh. it's a fetish thingOriginally posted by chunyong:shenton way cos got OLs-wannabes from NBS mah.....alot of pretty gals there too
Canteen AOriginally posted by chunyong:canteen a or b ? canteen a is mostly mpe/cee/ce
b is EEE/COE
MIT grad? Caltech grad? UC grad? Ai ya don't say lah...of course ivy league and ivy league plus universities are the best ( and the most expensive) ...soli hor.. non scholar-commoner like me $boh lui$ to go study US of A lah.Originally posted by Weike:go set up a technology university in US and tell me it is more hip than MIT.
I love it where I am.Originally posted by gerrykoh:The new SMU campus in Bras Basah looks very hip & futuristic. I'm sure a lot of students will want to go to the new campus.