Originally posted by SpeedStar:alamak...1am liao..gonna offline. Will continue the program on the radio. Anyway wish bbb and eveybody good nite!! Will update u if i came across his program again.......Take care.![]()
No prob.Originally posted by browniebaobao:
Thanks SpeedStar, I will PM u.
JieQi is playing now..
I'm melting..too many nice songs tonight..
I'm hungry also....![]()
Originally posted by SpeedStar:No prob.But if u can help me fing the song 'home', i will be grateful. Btw i already trying to send u the song now. Should be getting over soon. I going to grab a bit too and catch his program at the radio. Good nite!!
hey...currecntly no....guess hav 2 take a rest as got fluOriginally posted by browniebaobao:
Harlow evonne!
Welcome back, You are finally home!
Flying anywhere again?
take care ya!Originally posted by evonne:hey...currecntly no....guess hav 2 take a rest as got flu
Originally posted by wisefool:oh....so Jie Qi's birthday is on the 15th! Happy birthday JQ! sorry so late. din know!
bbb : heard u are feeling down. i dun know what happened so can't do much to help. However, the mind is a very powerful thing. Much like the half full or half empty glass story, u can really choose how u want to look at things. I know its easier said than done but i hope u can start looking at the half full scenarios. maybe u will then feel better.
well, thats advice for u from someone nicked "wisefool"![]()
hope u will find it usefool.
wisefool
take careOriginally posted by browniebaobao:
thanks wisefool!
Think he exaggerated a bit ba..I also cant rem wat i wrote..but was actually telling him how my father died and some grievances that we suffered..
I know abt the half full half empty theory. I always look at it as half full.
Do you quote these examples to ur students too? I think you can be a gd teacher.
Today is father's day. I juz feel yi han that my dad is no longer around..what we can do is buy is fav food when he was alive..but he never live to enjoy them. Haiz.
I will. Thanks.Originally posted by evonne:take care
gosh.... that must be hard... i remembered when my grandmother died, i couldn't stop missing her for so long. It has been 4 years now and now I feel guilty about not missing her as much. The last time I thought of her was when my mum was preparing the rice dumplings a few weeks back. I used to sit there quietly watching my grandma do it...Originally posted by browniebaobao:
thanks wisefool!
Think he exaggerated a bit ba..I also cant rem wat i wrote..but was actually telling him how my father died and some grievances that we suffered..
I know abt the half full half empty theory. I always look at it as half full.
Do you quote these examples to ur students too? I think you can be a gd teacher.
Today is father's day. I juz feel yi han that my dad is no longer around..what we can do is buy is fav food when he was alive..but he never live to enjoy them. Haiz.
Originally posted by wisefool:gosh.... that must be hard... i remembered when my grandmother died, i couldn't stop missing her for so long. It has been 4 years now and now I feel guilty about not missing her as much. The last time I thought of her was when my mum was preparing the rice dumplings a few weeks back. I used to sit there quietly watching my grandma do it...
It'll pass. Think of it this way. Your dad must have been a great person for you to miss him. And so is my grandmother.
As for quoting these examples for the students, they are too young and restless to understand now. i'll do my best.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:I v shy to sing wan..sing on air somemore..
Talk I can..sing I cannot.
..I want the male version..
Somebody said it's by Xu Hua Qiang, flyaway said it's by Chen Guo Hua..
Which version U have? I'm still finding out who's the singer..
Originally posted by Hajime:It's by Xu Hua Qiang, who also wrote the tune for the song.
Chen Guo Hua used to write songs for Peng Jia Hui until they broke up. There is also a Singapore composer called Chen Guo Hua, but better known in the English music scene as Mark Chan.
Originally posted by evonne:helo all,
guess i wont be online a few days or weeks....my uncle passes away todae due 2 cancer this morning....he was my 4th uncle...was my closest uncle,when i got problem....he will always gave me yi jian....but now....he had left......was crying tilll eye red...
really guess i wont be coming in for the time being....
sorry for all inconvience....real sorry....
regards,
evonne
Nv heard..so duno..geesOriginally posted by Hajime:Half of 2005 gone, hope everyone's doing fine. Stefanie Sun will probably release her new album in August, in time for National Day? Haha... j/k. Actually would like to know how you all feel about the latest National Day song by Taufik and Rui-en. What is the criteria for choosing them? Actually I thought they would have got JJ Lin...well...
damm it, i still working...Originally posted by browniebaobao:JieQi is hosting. Tune in now.![]()