Just being curious , does UFOs really exist?
it does if u believe in it
it does not if u do not believe in it
If they exist, you would have seen one already.
surprisingly there were already UFO drawings in caves backdated to antiquity......but the claims are still debatable.
it is still a mystery, though...but to think we are the only intelligent beings in the universe is a hindsight....
but time machine is not really possible....simply....we would have already been visited by our future generations...
I'd never believe that we are the only homo sapiens in the universe!
I believe there is scientific and objective explanation for it.
I believe most of them are athmospheric / geographic / vulcanic phenomenon.
Most of the UFO theory is too much mixed with human mythologies.
If it is flying and unidentified, yes.
Once identified, it is no longer classified as a UFO.
If it is definitely a space ship, then it is no longer a UFO.
perhaps they had been here eons ago and found no chio bus or earthlings not their type....and they spread words around the universe telling the rest of the aliens not to come anymore....lol
Originally posted by Transvoando:I'd never believe that we are the only homo sapiens in the universe!
They came, with genetic experiments, and left. Some how they are unable to return,or have not yet return.
The records from the Incas, Hebrews, Dravindrans got corrupted as it was passed down. And we have the The Torah, and the Bible, Mahabharata, chariots of the gods etc.
And we wait the second coming.
[This is serious]
UFO just referes to Unidentified Flying Object. So as long as you have seen an UFO, the answer to "Does UFOs exist?: is always a yes.
If you refering to spaceships that can travel across planets/galaxies, the answer is also always a yes. Even with our current, very primitive technologies, Earthlings already has spaceships that travel across planets, it is completely logical that intelligent beings from other parts of the universe are technologically much advanced and has the abillity to create spaceships that can travel across the universe.
There are lots of evidence on Earth that proves that we have Extraterrestrial life contacts in the past and even in the present, so there is really no doubt about their existence.
Originally posted by SoulDivine:[This is serious]
UFO just referes to Unidentified Flying Object. So as long as you have seen an UFO, the answer to "Does UFOs exist?: is always a yes.
If you refering to spaceships that can travel across planets/galaxies, the answer is also always a yes. Even with our current, very primitive technologies, Earthlings already has spaceships that travel across planets, it is completely logical that intelligent beings from other parts of the universe are technologically much advanced and has the abillity to create spaceships that can travel across the universe.
There are lots of evidence on Earth that proves that we have Extraterrestrial life contacts in the past and even in the present, so there is really no doubt about their existence.
hmm. nice analogy. interesting. =)
Mr Obama is sharing his encounters with the third kind next month tio bo.......?
read Ancients Astronauts by Erich von Däniken
@SoulDivine
I agree that UFO in general is of course exist. However, they may only be space debris or military secret weapon or some natural phenomenon.
However, I do not see how the mere fact that we possess a certain level technology justifies the conclusion that there are other creatures outside of our galaxy to possess a more advanced level technology. Their existence is also questionable since we have practically have no evidence of their existence (well, you mention that there are lots of evidence, however they are highly contentious).
Now, what about the idea that since we have spaceships that is able to travel to other planets mean there is good possibility that there are other advanced civilization out there is capable to do so.
First, I think it is pretty well established that there is no advanced form of life form within our solar system.
Second, so far there have been many claims of habitable planets out there in other galaxies, however they are hardly habitable in the Earth sense (some have water, but extremely cold), (some have right temperature, but wrong pressure and all sort of things). However, they are so far away that it may take much longer time for them to travel here.
Third, there is a physical limit on how fast we can travel (which is speed of light).
Fourth such speed is impossible to reach by famous equation E=MC^2/(1-v^2/c^2), since energy required will reach infinity. Even if we reach the 99.9% of speed of light, the energy required is ridiculously high. To move 60kg being requires 5.38 x 10^21 J of energy. (We spent 4.74 x10^20 a year in 2008).
Fifth, momentum is mxv, travelling at the speed of 99.9% of speed of light will ensure collision with even a pebble the size of pinky will ensure damage equivalent to several megatons of TNT exploded.
Thus, I think it is impossible for UFO to be alien spaceship or the like.
Originally posted by Tama rebirth:@SoulDivine
I agree that UFO in general is of course exist. However, they may only be space debris or military secret weapon or some natural phenomenon.
However, I do not see how the mere fact that we possess a certain level technology justifies the conclusion that there are other creatures outside of our galaxy to possess a more advanced level technology. Their existence is also questionable since we have practically have no evidence of their existence (well, you mention that there are lots of evidence, however they are highly contentious).
Now, what about the idea that since we have spaceships that is able to travel to other planets mean there is good possibility that there are other advanced civilization out there is capable to do so.
First, I think it is pretty well established that there is no advanced form of life form within our solar system.
Second, so far there have been many claims of habitable planets out there in other galaxies, however they are hardly habitable in the Earth sense (some have water, but extremely cold), (some have right temperature, but wrong pressure and all sort of things). However, they are so far away that it may take much longer time for them to travel here.
Third, there is a physical limit on how fast we can travel (which is speed of light).
Fourth such speed is impossible to reach by famous equation E=MC^2/(1-v^2/c^2), since energy required will reach infinity. Even if we reach the 99.9% of speed of light, the energy required is ridiculously high. To move 60kg being requires 5.38 x 10^21 J of energy. (We spent 4.74 x10^20 a year in 2008).
Fifth, momentum is mxv, travelling at the speed of 99.9% of speed of light will ensure collision with even a pebble the size of pinky will ensure damage equivalent to several megatons of TNT exploded.
Thus, I think it is impossible for UFO to be alien spaceship or the like.
wah sibei chim , i don;t understand , can simplify a not? haha
Originally posted by Resentment:wah sibei chim , i don;t understand , can simplify a not? haha
alien language?
http://sg.video.yahoo.com/watch/8726296/24049070
This is just a small UFO. Do not be shock or panic if you see a big one ...
duh, you must be a young person still. only ignorant people believe in UFO stories.
TEchnically speaking, ufo is unidentified flying objects. it could be so many reasons, but people always talk about aliens.
UFO, according to carl jung, is post war soldiers way of reliving and hallucinating their past trauma and projecting them back onto the skies.
In clarke quay, there are many neon lighting flying machines played by hobbyists there. If u come from some cavemen places, they will also be called UFO.
It is official already, the British goverment already admitted that there are really UFOs.
-> http://sg.video.yahoo.com/watch/8768814/24412306
The Russian people also aware now.
Southern Russia visited by advanced extraterrestrial UFO
Now we just need to wait for the USA to reveal all their UFO files...
I don't believe in UFOs.
i believe it may exist.
UFOs are like ghosts.
Reported, but no solid proof.
Exist or don't exist, who cares.
I believe something must be exist in the universe.
if it doesnt exist, then why so many people saw or witnessed it in the sky.