fast rope from acess tunnels between the inner tunnel and outer tunnel.Together with lots of flash bangs and tear gas.....you're screwed.Besides i honestly think the MRT is the worse thing to get.For 1.....if it's above ground they can just snipe u.If underground,well it's bloody lousily ventilated!Can just wait u out or pump u full of gasOriginally posted by SpecOps87:The train is stuck between two underground stations.And this will rule out fast-roping as there is no where to fast-rope from.The only way in and out is to use the tunnel or through manholes etc..So anyway out?
**This is not to undermine the capability of the SOF or STAR unit..But I hope they see this and improve on countermeasures which will greatly save the lives of the hostages and that of themselves.**
Lets say they have manage to disarm the claymores,how are you gonna stop getting yourself shot to shit by them?
I will not do anything cause I know I will sooner or later be dead regardless of the success of the tactics I use to counter them initially. If I am a terrorist, I will plant explosives in the train and blow it up together with the passengers and make a statement. It is not a very bright idea to make demands in an MRT train, stuck in the middle of nowhere.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Now,you receive news that an attack by the SOF or STAR is imminent.What are you going to do?
they don't just go in and do the job, sure got people recce and provide realtime intel then they decide plan a/b/c etc....Originally posted by SpecOps87:This is what I would do:
NVGs used are sensitive to bright lighting.When the operator sees bright light,he will face a total "greeout"effect as the NVG overly amplifies the brightness in proportion to the source.Thus this will block out the operators view of the surrounding.So to begin with,I will plant industrial Halogen spotlights in the correct way,pointing away from the MRT train,this will allow me to have a lighted killzone.And will enable my shooters to drop them easily.With the spotlight pointed away,it will force them to remove their NVGs.
Now,lets say they manage to go pass that line of defence,and have reached either end of the train.I'm sure to say that they will not attempt to storm the train from both ways.Why?Simply because in the total confusion of a blacked-out train you won't wanna risk shooting up your own mates.i will immediately plunge the train into complete darkness,if the authorities have not cut power to the train already.And set up strobe lights all over the place except at places which I will take cover.Although they can use flashbangs,it would not be a real issue.They now manage to get onboard the train carriage,the strobe lights are flashing,different colours,as its a known fact that units used in counter-terrorism are often trained to fight in the dark,these strobe lights will distract them.And cause them to fire at them instead as they are trained to shoot in the direction of flashing lights which can be taken as muzzleflashes.So one their mainforce is in,my shooters will wait till the last of them is in,activate the strobes and hurl flashbangs and smoke grenades to add to the confusion.Even if they have lasersights,they will not be able to confidently shoot as they may end up shooting hostages who during the confusion run,scream and do what they always do.
As i have nothing to lose,will get my shooters to fire into the confusion.resulting in a successful replusion of the SOF/Star attack on the train.
Please correct me if you think that I'm wrong,or please feel free to comment.Am strictly on the side of law and order.As we train,so shall we fight.
a few seconds blind can be dangerous esp when the shooting intensified.Originally posted by chunyong:current version of NVGs will have a max amplification control, meaning if got sudden flash, the NVG will not 'blind' the wearer dat much.
nah, won't blind one lah...the technology of NVG is very good now else how can people wear it and shoot ? just think loh....Originally posted by YI:a few seconds blind can be dangerous esp when the shooting intensified.
thats why i said earlier....use smoke.....Originally posted by chunyong:nah, won't blind one lah...the technology of NVG is very good now else how can people wear it and shoot ? just think loh....![]()
thats where obstacles come into play....simple trip wires which they cant see...so they'll trip over each other....or something like that.,...Originally posted by SpecOps87:Yup,NVGs cannot penetrate the smoke.Moreover,i did mention that the SOF/Star operators are trained and drilled to instinctively fire at flashes.Thats why no flashes/photography in the killhouse.
If I'm not wrong,by laying down a smokescreen,not only is the ability to see with NVGs defeated,so is the ability to see with Thermal Imagers defeated too.They have no effective way of getting into the train.At the time of this posting,the only idea I have is to go full breech,send in an overwhelming number of troopers and swarm the whole train,its an all or nothing bet.
never know the NVG so good liao. my unit NVD if uses too long will cause a split second blindness.Originally posted by chunyong:nah, won't blind one lah...the technology of NVG is very good now else how can people wear it and shoot ? just think loh....![]()
i still find the fact sceptical...Originally posted by YI:never know the NVG so good liao. my unit NVD if uses too long will cause a split second blindness.
i think he meant if the lights get extremely bright.. the nvg will tone it down to a pre-set acceptance level.Originally posted by sidestep1984:i still find the fact sceptical...
NVG is to work under low light conditions...when there is alot of light..its practically useless...
i seeOriginally posted by YI:i think he meant if the lights get extremely bright.. the nvg will tone it down to a pre-set acceptance level.
way cool..Originally posted by sidestep1984:i see
unless of course they are using the NVG the 2 Vampires were using in Blade 2...
hehehehe
u will be surprised wat we have.....if u think thermal and nvg are all the gadgets we use to gain the upperhand in darkness. plus it takes time for the smoke to saturate the whole cabin which will greatly increase the visibility once it is evenly distributed. how narrow is the cabin just think....once u saturate the whole cabin, can see u much more clearly one lah. just imagine those tinted windows, if someone is standing near to it, people can see u too...Originally posted by SpecOps87:Yup,NVGs cannot penetrate the smoke.Moreover,i did mention that the SOF/Star operators are trained and drilled to instinctively fire at flashes.Thats why no flashes/photography in the killhouse.
If I'm not wrong,by laying down a smokescreen,not only is the ability to see with NVGs defeated,so is the ability to see with Thermal Imagers defeated too.They have no effective way of getting into the train.At the time of this posting,the only idea I have is to go full breech,send in an overwhelming number of troopers and swarm the whole train,its an all or nothing bet.
hahahaha.....well...u give some...u take some...lolOriginally posted by chunyong:u will be surprised wat we have.....if u think thermal and nvg are all the gadgets we use to gain the upperhand in darkness. plus it takes time for the smoke to saturate the whole cabin which will greatly increase the visibility once it is evenly distributed. how narrow is the cabin just think....once u saturate the whole cabin, can see u much more clearly one lah. just imagine those tinted windows, if someone is standing near to it, people can see u too...
if u think visibility is reduced, dats true, provided we are in the cabin as u....if we are outside.....we can see with no distortion or visibility limitation and clear up til the window but u can only see wats near u. now whos more jialat ? maybe the hostages will all blanket-party u in all the smoke....![]()
yah, some models shut-off the whole thing. high-end models will even reduce the flash's intensity. so all u experience is a glare and ur pupil will enlarge in a responce but the software will immediately off the amplification or reduce the light intensity so all the discomfort is minimal and over in the time taken for an electrical signal to travel from one part of the circuit to the next.Originally posted by YI:i think he meant if the lights get extremely bright.. the nvg will tone it down to a pre-set acceptance level.
hahaha, dead men don't argue back.Originally posted by John Ching:Do what the Russian army of the old days would do, kill everything that moves & then blame it on the terrorist.![]()
oh dont be such a downer...no need to spoil other people's fun..Originally posted by storywolf:If someone dare to take on the SOP/Star, they would have plan for smoke and NVG.
They would have gas mask & nVGs too, please stop treating them like idiots ot lazy bums who don't plan for all methods and that they are not resourceful.
NVG can be defeated by strong flashes, but the lastest one will have filters but that will still cost the lost of a few seconds. That where the counter blood traps come in, thunderflashes in the tunnels where the kill zone is set. Usually the kill zone will have claymore and explosive. Thus you can never have a overwhelming number to swarm as limited by the tunnel which allow the enemy to concentrate fire with very small squad, also there be fall back defensive position, which will sure to stop the swarm momentum.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Yup,NVGs cannot penetrate the smoke.Moreover,i did mention that the SOF/Star operators are trained and drilled to instinctively fire at flashes.Thats why no flashes/photography in the killhouse.