For honor and Glory.Originally posted by SpecOps87:SOF troopers are not your every day type of troopers.They are the elite,they did rather die trying then be humilated just because of the threat of death.
Originally posted by chunyong:ha, hard lah....they will fight to the very end one...u think will let u capture ? if really no bullets still got a blade to fight til the end with u one......mai siao siao.
u dunno simi is PASGT helmet ? u htink they one person enter the room and wait there for 5 mins for his pals to cover his 6 huh ? u can knock out one but his pal will give u a few 9mms for dinner downunder.Originally posted by RussianPower:SOF/STAR after all still human, if you whack his head sure he will concuss. Then you can strip him naked and do discovery channel animal documentary.
duh.....seems like u dunno they indeed have a blade to rely upon dat is right on their heart position on their vest, which they can use, will use and definitely use if circumstances forced to. last time the blade is on the Left thigh-rig straps but now changed liao. won't say wat kind of blade cos i think its OSA liao.Originally posted by lwflee:He is probably just saying that they get hurt too. IE he disagrees with the opinion that they cannot be captured.
IE opinions like
"ha, hard lah....they will fight to the very end one...u think will let u capture ? if really no bullets still got a blade to fight til the end with u one......mai siao siao." <--- Too Much Hollywood.
With regards to using a blade, I'm assuming you're referring to either military SpecOps or Police SWAT. In any case, its not a secret since you'll be able to see it when they deployed. As for the placing of the blade, I should think its up to the individual operator to decide as to where he prefer to wear his blade since its for his comfort & easy accessibility. To have the blade worn at a standard area of the vest or body would only indicate that the operator does not really know how to appreciate the uses of a blade & possibily not even knowing how to use the blade. By the way, SAS & American SpecOps would usually carry more then 1 blade. American SWAT would carry 1 fixed blade & 1 folding blade.Originally posted by chunyong:duh.....seems like u dunno they indeed have a blade to rely upon dat is right on their heart position on their vest, which they can use, will use and definitely use if circumstances forced to. last time the blade is on the Left thigh-rig straps but now changed liao. won't say wat kind of blade cos i think its OSA liao.
here is fixed cos the vest position is fixed, and its a standard vest, divers and snipers different liao though and i not so sure abt SOFOriginally posted by John Ching:With regards to using a blade, I'm assuming you're referring to either military SpecOps or Police SWAT. In any case, its not a secret since you'll be able to see it when they deployed. As for the placing of the blade, I should think its up to the individual operator to decide as to where he prefer to wear his blade since its for his comfort & easy accessibility. To have the blade worn at a standard area of the vest or body would only indicate that the operator does not really know how to appreciate the uses of a blade & possibily not even knowing how to use the blade. By the way, SAS & American SpecOps would usually carry more then 1 blade. American SWAT would carry 1 fixed blade & 1 folding blade.![]()
i got the book but never finished reading...Originally posted by Gedanken:Uh, SpecOps, it was actually called Thunderbolt. It was only renamed Jonathan later after Jonathan "Yoni" Netanyahu (the former PM's older brother) was killed by a sniper, making him the only fatality besides Mrs Dora Bloch, who had been transferred to a hospital at the time of the raid.
I knew about Bravo Two Zero when I was an NSF - why shouldn't I?
thats a quote i found in the novel World at War.....10+ years ago....Originally posted by SpecOps87:Hey,thats a quote from www.specialoperations.com right?
anyway...since you are so particular about details,please note that the alternative actual name for the Entebbe raid is Operation Jonathan.
And also,if you have a problem with me quoting off-hand examples from movie,too bad.Its things which are easily accessible to the public and can aloow those who are not too sure to view and get a glimpse of the piece of equipment/unit in action.And they are like I say,not impossible.And please note,not everyone in this forum knows everything about the militay world,tell some NSF Bravo-2-Zero.You think they will know what you are talking about?
Go think about it
the longer u delay the more time the buggers can fortify the place or come up with more plans and stuff like dat....Originally posted by specfore:Frankly, if the SOF commander and the Home Affairs minister evaluate the situation, they may just decide to negotiate. Don't forget, this is also a valid option. Some people may say that the government has given in to the terrorists demands. But this depends on what has been given. It may be a poor compromise to the terrorist (e.g. we will let you go and let you be interviewed by a TV station, if you release all the hostages, however we would not release any of your friends in prison). But the terrorist may accept. End result, we still save lives which is the important thing.
Afterall, the terrorist if he has not already blown himself and the hostages up, obviously has some other level of demand satisfaction that he will be prepared to compromise.
well-briefed anot depends loh....2nd wave surely is well-briefed....1st wave if they are well-briefed then no need for the 2nd wave to come or brief liao mah. 1st wave is kamikazes one....got situation, respond immediately, in the van/bus then the bighead will tell them the situation blahblahblah while the 2nd wave bighead draft a plan etc....2nd wave also better equipped lah....Originally posted by SpecOps87:True,that if we give them more time,they will be able to plan rationally according to how the authorities are responding and have more time in fortifying their stronghold.
But then again,I did rather the assault teams are well briefed,and know the place like the back of their hand before storming the place.As in all military operations,intellegience is one of the key factors to secure victory.
Ever notice that even a sucker-shot is always reported as a sniper shot.Originally posted by Gedanken:...after Jonathan "Yoni" Netanyahu (the former PM's older brother) was killed by a sniper, making him the only fatality...