The Guards Logo
The Guards Cap Badge Backing
The Guards Beret
The Guards Tab
Cliff rappeling (With casualty)
Heli-rappeling
The Guards Stable BeltI'm still keeping my Stable Belt with meOriginally posted by Joshua1975:The Guards Stable Belt
On 31st July 1980, the men of 7 SIB were presented with Stable Belts, an elite symbol the men deservedly earned for their excellence in training, performance, discipline, conduct and bearing. The Stable Belt was to be worn with the old Temasek Green uniform. With the introduction of the new uniforms, the Stable Belt is no longer in use.
Originally posted by idwar:I hate to spoil the party, but i need to tell the truth:
The Guards were once the lowest foot soldiers trained only to do sentry duty at the Istana. After a hard days work, they go back to Colombo camp in Ulu pandan to rest...........
Well, maybe they are not at the bottom.......that honour belonged to 5th battalion SIR who got lost in the Malaysian jungle during a 5 power exercise called Bersatu Padu........but that is another story........ (which I will dwell on another day.....
Cheers
IDWAR.
guardsmen are infantrymen....elite infantrymen....Originally posted by like2koon:I think guardsmen are hot. thinking infantrythen again, I'm biased. My bf is in guards
I think army guys in general are hot. ok depends on whether occifer/specialist (I like men with power). also whether tall and muscular. good looking and patriotic also helps. pack all of these ingredients up and you get 1 damn hot guy.
incidentally, where do army regulars (i.e. not the siao dee dees) hang out? they all seem quite beng leh and always got young cmi lians hanging off thier arms. actually, my bf quite beng too. but I not lian leh. hiaz.
yup...as much as guards is so popular with ppl...i wanna sign on in the infantry...Originally posted by erijazz:Yes, Guardsman are basically Infantry soldiers, its juz that they given more exposure/recognition by the media/public. Helicopters, Lightstrike vehicles, poster and the kakis beret etc...
I'd seen quite a lot of Infantry man, specialists and officers that are more capable and professional. For that I would not agree that Guardsman are much better than Infantryman.![]()
I see Idwar's got a continuous improvement plan to develop his stupidity.Originally posted by idwar:I hate to spoil the party, but i need to tell the truth:
The Guards were once the lowest foot soldiers trained only to do sentry duty at the Istana. After a hard days work, they go back to Colombo camp in Ulu pandan to rest...........
Well, maybe they are not at the bottom.......that honour belonged to 5th battalion SIR who got lost in the Malaysian jungle during a 5 power exercise called Bersatu Padu........but that is another story........ (which I will dwell on another day.....
Cheers
IDWAR.
on guards being well...guards...is true in the past u noe 1st guards ceased ceremonial duties in 1980...dunno abt the lost SIR thoughOriginally posted by Gedanken:I see Idwar's got a continuous improvement plan to develop his stupidity.
Dwell? He's dwelt so much he's become a sodden mass of gangrene already. Someone please flush him out of the septic tank.
Idwar took a little knowledge and tried to make a case of it. Unfortunately, a little knowledge was all he had.Originally posted by sidestep1984:on guards being well...guards...is true in the past u noe 1st guards ceased ceremonial duties in 1980...dunno abt the lost SIR though
OOI!! Shyt for brains! You got anything better than such crap? or do all this mudslinging with your limited knowledge help ease your inferiority complex?Originally posted by idwar:I hate to spoil the party, but i need to tell the truth:
Cheers
IDWAR.
Hoo boy...ignorance is bliss....and you're blissfully ignorant...S.F.B...talk about topography? Let's see if you can find ur way around your neighbourhood without crying to ur mommy that ur lost....Originally posted by idwar:I hate to spoil the party, but i need to tell the truth:
Cheers
IDWAR.
r u sure? guards used to be known by the public for guarding gates u noe? exposure/recognition by the media/public, helicopters, lightstrike vehicles, poster and the kakis beret only happen recently especially after the BCU 1st guards achieved...i dun even suggest comparing guards to infantry or guards to cdo...Originally posted by erijazz:Yes, Guardsman are basically Infantry soldiers, its juz that they given more exposure/recognition by the media/public. Helicopters, Lightstrike vehicles, poster and the kakis beret etc...
I'd seen quite a lot of Infantry man, specialists and officers that are more capable and professional. For that I would not agree that Guardsman are much better than Infantryman.![]()
Originally posted by trueno86:r u sure? guards used to be known by the public for guarding gates u noe? exposure/recognition by the media/public, helicopters, lightstrike vehicles, poster and the kakis beret only happen recently especially after the BCU 1st guards achieved...i dun even suggest comparing guards to infantry or guards to cdo...![]()