Originally posted by zenden9:Hmmmm... Another Hollywood production from what I saw in the news.
aiyah, as i have already said....its all a big wayang....they have screwed up in a simple mission right in our eyes....screw the humji STAR commander...Originally posted by Arena:in july u will see rsn come up with a sqn which are to perform boarding ops...
btw these new units aint really that well-trained as compared to the hardcore original like sof/star/ndu....
i know ppl who are going or already in the new form unit n there are really doubt about their ability.... if they just make up these unis for show then ok lah...
if really goes into ops with them, then hmmmm.. god bless...
better stick with the old sof/star/ndu
Screwed up in a simple mission? What mission?Originally posted by chunyong:aiyah, as i have already said....its all a big wayang....they have screwed up in a simple mission right in our eyes....screw the humji STAR commander...
star not hardcore one, cos the new CO humji gia...not the older gungho Patrik Tay TM liao....Originally posted by Arena:in july u will see rsn come up with a sqn which are to perform boarding ops...
btw these new units aint really that well-trained as compared to the hardcore original like sof/star/ndu....
i know ppl who are going or already in the new form unit n there are really doubt about their ability.... if they just make up these unis for show then ok lah...
a simple barricaded suspect case....suspect only have a knife. by 'law' and by what is taught and practiced many many times the outcome/plan is definitely not 'wait for 5 hrs for the hostages to ownself escape'....hostage escape then they use dynamic entry....Horse Behind Cannon....big wayang show.Originally posted by Paladin:Screwed up in a simple mission? What mission?
Interesting.. can u elaborate? Your source?
last time Patrick Tay ard better....Originally posted by dumbdumb!:the only elite thing is the name
its not a new unit....theyre just showcasing maritime capabilities of STAR....thats all...Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:I thought the police coast guard already has something like this? Isn't it a bit redundant?
Perhaps the ambitions of the police are growing.
If RSN is indeed going to have a Sqn which perform boarding ops officially in july, depending on how you got your info, aren't you breaking information security?Originally posted by Arena:in july u will see rsn come up with a sqn which are to perform boarding ops...
they learn navigation from STS. capabilities i no comment abt it.Originally posted by f50_vapor:so where did the STAR learn their maritime capabilties? frm NDU?
its always like dat.....big wayang but when real thing comes then different case and history (2004) has shown...its very different.Originally posted by Arena:i just gives u a foresight into what's coming up....
just mark my words and few mths later, set ur eyes on the news...
the following is based on my observation and deductions:
a sneek preview is that this newly formed unit will consists a small miniority of personnel who are well-trained and majority of people who I can say not really up to it if you wanna compare them to what the job reallys needs or even to the infantry...
aiyah navy setup this type of unit = NDU setup the unit....Originally posted by John Ching:If RSN is indeed going to have a Sqn which perform boarding ops officially in july, depending on how you got your info, aren't you breaking information security?
I believe the ideal of the Singapore Navy for setting up this boarding parties is just to minimize the unnecessary deployment of other hardcore units. As for these less hardcore units, its really up to how they train & the experience that they get for carrying out their duties.![]()
not Special Diving Unit meh ? ha....Originally posted by hellweeker:aiyah navy setup this type of unit = NDU setup the unit....