He means more garang than guards units lah. Don't get so worked up. Even commandos also conquered more hills than cities.Originally posted by bcoy:3 SIR doing FIBUA, 6 SIR doing POI - is that "high class"? Given high profile in the news does not make them elite - there is a difference.
2PDF units consists mostly of POI and coastal defense units, and is tasked with local defense. With 6SIR specialising in POI - maybe they will be channelled directly into 2PDF after their fulltime NS.
I did serve with 21 and 9DIV, before moving to 2PDF and ROD.
So what has happened to 10 SIB now? Has it been broken up?Originally posted by bcoy:3 SIR doing FIBUA, 6 SIR doing POI - is that "high class"? Given high profile in the news does not make them elite - there is a difference.
2PDF units consists mostly of POI and coastal defense units, and is tasked with local defense. With 6SIR specialising in POI - maybe they will be channelled directly into 2PDF after their fulltime NS.
I did serve with 21 and 9DIV, before moving to 2PDF and ROD.
When I left 10 SIB, it was an ordinary unit. Now, it seems like the Gryphons are totally different now. I just want to know what happened to it lately.Originally posted by Devilsmarlin:9 div ? elites?
really meh? hahaha...... thik juz wayang elites la... but i respect the guys at 3 sir esp the man and commanders of charlie coy...
and why? coz i've seen what they can do up close cuz i drive them to their training or cover safety for them...
they disbanded already... the officiors and men scattered around the camps in singapore..... i only know the BRC has been formed into a seperate formation...Originally posted by iveco:When I left 10 SIB, it was an ordinary unit. Now, it seems like the Gryphons are totally different now. I just want to know what happened to it lately.
OMG, u kidding me? I served there in the signal company. Left in Mid '02. That time, they just moved to PSR Camp less than a year.Originally posted by Devilsmarlin:they disbanded already... the officiors and men scattered around the camps in singapore..... i only know the BRC has been formed into a seperate formation...
think "M.an I.n B.lack".... where they are...well i dun know if its ok to talk about it online...
anyhow Congrats to 3 SIR on their successful urban ops demo for the C.O.A !
urban ops (think SWAT in green with some heavy weapons and specialize equipment)
i think the army magazine should have a story about them soon...
sorry for the wrong spellings.... going back to camp soon...so gotta save time la...