sme of them cannot even do it wellOriginally posted by bratpig:and injection![]()
I hated that sh|t when i was in army...Got sick everytime got medic poke me...Originally posted by bratpig:no prob...just poke in and dig around for the veins lo
nah...it's really ok...i ord for 4 years already...still alive n kickingOriginally posted by Chewbacca:I hated that sh|t when i was in army...Got sick everytime got medic poke me...
your backside ?Originally posted by Chewbacca:I hated that sh|t when i was in army...Got sick everytime got medic poke me...
Agree wth u 2X, some of this medic think that they are king....all cos of the good life they have in NS....not shiong like riflemanOriginally posted by zenden9:Talking abt medic. I heard all MP sons got only 2 choice in their NS life.They either becomes a Officer or Medic. I remember Tommy Koh''s son is a medic.
Some of the medic talk in a manner as though they r king and has a stupid Amrican accent.
you are a clerk and you dare to say ppl slack ? that pencil must be very heavy.Originally posted by Chewbacca:Agree wth u 2X, some of this medic think that they are king....all cos of the good life they have in NS....not shiong like rifleman
its not really true that most MP son become medic..I was a clerk before cause i downgraded from combat vocation....I know that medic , most of them were not WHs but Diploma or A level holders with a good grades..In this vocation it seems that there is a lot of classroom stuff to learn................It was the MOs who were WHs....but again i knew of a MO who just come from an average family...
look, this donkey here has no idea at all what he's talking about?Originally posted by Chewbacca:Agree wth u 2X, some of this medic think that they are king....all cos of the good life they have in NS....not shiong like rifleman
its not really true that most MP son become medic..I was a clerk before cause i downgraded from combat vocation....I know that medic , most of them were not WHs but Diploma or A level holders with a good grades..In this vocation it seems that there is a lot of classroom stuff to learn................It was the MOs who were WHs....but again i knew of a MO who just come from an average family...
he's a clerk leh wat he know. even MO in infantry must go chiong sua in BN ex. He think all MO sit in medical centre 9 - 5 everyday.Originally posted by react81:look, this donkey here has no idea at all what he's talking about?
what's this nonsense about MO's being white horse? Do you even know what are MOs? They are DOCTORS. You'll be hard pressed to find 150 people to make up a class of doctors if they are all WH. And if you cant make it to medical school and become a doctor, there's no way you can be a MO, even if your father is the president....
sigh, i'm getting very irritated at some of the nonsense people just post in these forums.
i don't think so. wait till u see the QM storemen in my unit. all 6, 7 of them in a department with nothing to do all day!Originally posted by Chewbacca:Anyone think the most biggest slackers in army is being medic?....Eat sleep Sh|t, that;s all they know!!...
Apparently you have never serve in a combat unit before.. that y you are mistaken.....even the medics in BMTC do not have it easy.... they have to be attached to other unit for exercise and that is on to of their duties and appointment they hold in medical centre.Originally posted by Chewbacca:Anyone think the most biggest slackers in army is being medic?....Eat sleep Sh|t, that;s all they know!!...........![]()
Aiyo! Who's not showiing respect abt combat medic,if u notice all along we r talking abt those medic enjoying good life in aircon medical centre.NOT COMABT MEDIC. Pls differential between medic and combat medic.We r talking abt those who r pec C,weak like girl,some who have not even pass IPPT! Enjoying good life but don't give a damm abt those sick patient,talking with a ang moi accent medic.If medic life really so bad,why so many MP dear darling who cannot become officer in NS like become medic? U think their lao bei mad,send their son to suffer meh?Originally posted by seancannot:Apparently you have never serve in a combat unit before.. that y you are mistaken.....even the medics in BMTC do not have it easy.... they have to be attached to other unit for exercise and that is on to of their duties and appointment they hold in medical centre.
Try to be a medic yourself, whose has to double up as a rifleman whose combat load is 10 kg heavier than the rest........ MOP, stretcher etc and extra works you have to do to adminster first aid. A lot of pple do not know the situation , for example my ex colleague who was a storeman say medic very shiok, no need to carry weapon etc etc... cos he never been to one exercise in his whole life, never seen how medic works and deploy even in a BCS level is not easy
Combat Medic is infact one of the most understated and siong vocation in SAF.
THEY DESERVE OUR RESPECT !!