Shhh...now they know who to look for!Originally posted by Rockhound:pilots can tahan zero system arh?...heard most of them developed side-effect leh....they cant stay off SGForums...
*gasp*!!!!they know who to look for also dont dare to do anything......Originally posted by deathscythe99:Shhh...now they know who to look for!![]()
The side effects make us lethal weapons. PeriodOriginally posted by Rockhound:*gasp*!!!!they know who to look for also dont dare to do anything......
anywaes....i'm hungry......are u?Originally posted by deathscythe99:The side effects make us lethal weapons. Period
Am I divulging too much of our secrets?![]()
Yea..sorta.Originally posted by Rockhound:anywaes....i'm hungry......are u?
i got steak in the freezer...Originally posted by deathscythe99:Yea..sorta.
But...just ate some bak kut teh
Yummy! Home made...
1) Who care how 100 MBTs is store !Originally posted by spencer99:Question:
Where do you store 100 MBTs in secret in Spore?
Who are going to operate these MBTs?
Assuming 100 sets of crews can they be ALL sworn to secrecy?!
Who is the techs and contractors maintainig those MBTs. Being so old must have been difficult to maintain. Don't they need to be sworn to secrecy as well.
Also since the rest of the SAF does not know that these MBTs exist? how do we develop doctorine and exercise the MBTs with the rest of the SAF?
So I don't really feel that these MBTs have any real combat value. Proably poorly maintained. Unused and unproven in exercises.
paiseh lah typoOriginally posted by deathscythe99:I think u meant the Zero system.
Heard there was as lil' as 1% failure rate![]()
see....centurion tired liao...want yomeishu?benedictine DOM?Originally posted by CenturionMBT:paiseh lah typo
no need all those , just gimme an all expense paid trip to japan can liaow.Originally posted by Rockhound:see....centurion tired liao...want yomeishu?benedictine DOM?
What we reveal might just be the tip of the ice-berg..Originally posted by tvdog:I know SG guys whom were Centurion crews back in the 70's. These guys must be about 50 years old by now.
We acquired the Centurions around the 70's. The tank itself was built during WW2 and put into service in the early 1950's. So that makes the chassis at least 60 years old.
I'm sure SAF can rebuild and upgrade them with the latest this and that.
But it would still be one ancient hulk.
They used to be based in Taiwan for training. From what had been revealed, apparently none are based in Singapore.
We don't see them in Singapore not because they are considered a secret. I think it's because they are considered a relic.
There is no longer any need for secrecy as Malaysia has already gone and barter for themselves some pretty serious heavy Polish tanks. So the revelation of our Centurions won't spark any arms race.
And Singapore is not one to hide such weapons. Singapre like to reveal the fact that we have subs, stealth ships, buy new fighters etc... Why would we need to hide the Centurion. Unless of course, they've modified it so that it can transform into a Gundam robot.

Oh u mean the Binaltechs?Originally posted by Rockhound:did u guys see those new RX-8s and STis than can transform into robots?
You mean we have even older stuff than the Centurion?Originally posted by LazerLordz:What we reveal might just be the tip of the ice-berg..
Hey Centurion..do you have any older brothers??Originally posted by tvdog:You mean we have even older stuff than the Centurion?![]()
Ah...Lazer...must u bring that up?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Dear all, I just received news from HQ that our Recon Mechwarrior Brigades are ready for mission related activities in the South China Sea.
Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Anyway to highlight an ancient chinese idiom , "Know oneself and know enemy" One hundred battles fought, one hundred battles won..
We know ourselves and we know enemy , so one hundred battles fought and one hundred battles won.
The enemy know themselves but don't know ourselves. so ...
I guess you know the outcome..
You don't need to know what im saying.Originally posted by deathscythe99:![]()
No , newer stuff .Originally posted by tvdog:You mean we have even older stuff than the Centurion?![]()