yeah...maybe in the future....Originally posted by storywolf:Who knows , maybe one day some one may even say, if F16 can 1 person, why not a tank, that all depends on how much people is willing to push, why not games already have mechwarriors concept and if kids can control the mechwarriors to fight so good as one person. It just take more time and people to push the technology towards that.
No that is not stupid, in fact you can say it is the perfect dream or the future dream tanks of even US.Originally posted by Rockhound:hmmm...
dunno arh...this would be my dream tank
1.mbt gun
2.2 Crewmembers
3.autoloader
4.AMX13 kinda size..but since onli use 2 crewmembers...can beef up on armour....
well..i noe wat i said sounded stupid...hehehe
just a thought....
The armour on the AMX-13 is 5cm. Your skull must surely be thicker.Originally posted by storywolf:Talk about construction site, ..... blah blah blah.....Why must put it that we should have only MBT and throw away the light tanks.
Use logic ? AMX-13 is not light tanks ? You know what is call bolt on amour, there is so many type ! Even the isrealis have that for their AMX-13, so not surprise if singapore too have. Next after upgrade of engine & suspension, the weight and power ratio is the same as any new light tanks.Originally posted by tvdog:The armour on the AMX-13 is 5cm. Your skull must surely be thicker.
I am talking about phasing out AMX-13. Not LIGHT TANKS.
Though I favour a heavily armoured MBT I did not say ALL LIGHT TANKS ARE USELESS.
But people are getting tired of hearing you bit.ch. Not satisfied let's fight somewhere else. Don't waste other people's time or turn this thread into one which we insult each other.
If you want to have a debate here, don't use insult. Use logic.
Stop looking for opportunity to fight with me here. Your bloken engrish very painful to read.

Thank you.Originally posted by CenturionMBT:oie i dunno what happen between you too lah. But pls settle all your arguements within the pm. Any furthur arguements within you two will be edited with smilies and hokien explitives. Thank you.
Wow see we did have centurion tanks MBT , suddenly it appear. Centurion same age as amx-13 also , but see upgrade still work well. haha !!!Originally posted by CenturionMBT:oie i dunno what happen between you too lah. But pls settle all your arguements within the pm. Any furthur arguements within you two will be edited with smilies and hokien explitives. Thank you.
oie i am the only one who decided to come out to the public lah. The rest of my 99 brothers very shy one. So must forgive them.Originally posted by storywolf:Wow see we did have centurion tanks MBT , suddenly it appear. Centurion same age as amx-13 also , but see upgrade still work well. haha !!!
Originally posted by CenturionMBT:oie i am the only one who decided to come out to the public lah. The rest of my 99 brothers very shy one. So must forgive them.
and they were thrashed by M3s and M4s in burmaOriginally posted by wonderamazement:s'pore shld use light tanks as they are highly mobile and for instance,take the world war 2 incident whereby light tanks were used to invade singapore by the JAPS and they were only operated by a 2 man crew...
They...are still guardedOriginally posted by gary1910:Someone here quite sometime ago did say that the Tempest has been put into
reserved & only manned by reservist units and something new has replaced them.
The Tempests in the 80s are not in SG camp but somewhere else.
Anyway, if someone seen them in SG camp, it mean they r more or less declassified becos in the 80s, you will not see them in public & not even in open area , they were heavily guarded.
So whether there is any new MBT in SAF , I have no idea.
But I believe we do.
they couldnt be bothered with him?Originally posted by LazerLordz:In this case, it has been publicly announced by Tim Huxley, only that MINDEF has not concurred, nor even denied it.What does that say?
I'd sure like to it do that at everton park, sengkang east, and bukit panjang area near pending station.Originally posted by schrecklichkeit:i heard someone ever told me that the amx is just big enough to actually traverse through the hdb blocks. he said the hdb blocks void decks have a specific distance between each pillar. and that is enough for the amx to go thru...
Hello.Originally posted by dragonwolf882000:is any one here a tankee be it a man, sgt or pc ??
The last time in Taiwan ROC while driving back, I turned my head to look behind and had one of those things pointed in my face.Originally posted by gary1910:Dun say so much, this is a public forum.
To me M113 is considered very quiet if you compare it with 750hp MBT!!!
Those who have seen the M60AVLB or CEV should know how it roar!!!
Why do I have this feeling I know what you saw last summer.Originally posted by Manager433:hello friend. Even b4 my friend told me what he saw inside S.G camp, I went there last year and already saw it. Damn huge!
Yeah, makes those involved in logistics, programming, and armour want to weep too.Originally posted by IAF:Think we'll see the sm1 rolling down city hall again this NDP? The thought of seeing the amx-13 in the year 2005 (in this day and age) at the padang makes me wanna weep![]()
Same as above.Originally posted by zenden9:How abt they tow the SkyHawk on the road and let us see it for the last time?![]()
It was reported by Janes' long time ago, I think at least in the early 80s.Originally posted by LazerLordz:In this case, it has been publicly announced by Tim Huxley, only that MINDEF has not concurred, nor even denied it.What does that say?
Originally posted by gary1910:It was reported by Janes' long time ago, I think at least in the early 80s.