rite...thanks again...Originally posted by CenturionMBT:lower stalling speed.
sorry, see no picOriginally posted by CenturionMBT:
Now, STOL makes the F-15T even more appealing to me.....Originally posted by 38�Ž:With vectored-thrust Engine and Canards. this F15acT demonstrated outstanding short landing/take off ability.
me too free mah . . .wat to do?Originally posted by SBS1908B:Centurion, you dun have to take me so seriously. Praise you once, and you appear with triple combo!
ehh maybe the website dun allow direct linking. later i find some other pics.Originally posted by fett:sorry, see no pic
thank you very the much.Originally posted by CenturionMBT:ehh maybe the website dun allow direct linking. later i find some other pics.
The F-15T has no canards, nor thrust vectoring.IF it had..it would be a pretty swell plane..Have you read up on the thrust vectoring capability of the F-22?Impressive.Originally posted by Lance_han:![]()
so tis is the fighter singapore is interested in??
den liddat i can go puke liao...i thot the 15T don have the canards...spoils the beauty of the aircraft![]()
yea...Originally posted by LazerLordz:The F-15T has no canards, nor thrust vectoring.IF it had..it would be a pretty swell plane..Have you read up on the thrust vectoring capability of the F-22?Impressive.
You mean likle the SU-37?? Thats a swell plane if you ask me. Can do cobra leh.......Originally posted by Lance_han:yea...![]()
thrust-vectoring is achieved throught rotating the nozzles in the opposite direction of which the aircraft turns to achieve higher manuverability as well as higher AoA...
imagine our aircraft wif tis piece of technology...i tink all other planes in our friends' airforce can go fly kite liao![]()
On the contrary, F15T won't have tis piece of Tech as it confirmed F15T is only upgrade a bit aviation electronics from F15K, and F15K is not with TVC.Originally posted by Lance_han:yea...![]()
imagine our aircraft wif tis piece of technology...i tink all other planes in our friends' airforce can go fly kite liao![]()
well...buy from the russians and learn how to upgrade our planes ourselves thenOriginally posted by 38�Ž:On the contrary, F15T won't have tis piece of Tech as it confirmed F15T is only upgrade a bit aviation electronics from F15K, and F15K is not with TVC.
however the incoming Su30MKM is with TVC.
speaking of which y didnt the Sukhoi series like the -27 and -30 werent in the list for consideration???Originally posted by SBS1908B:You mean likle the SU-37?? Thats a swell plane if you ask me. Can do cobra leh.......![]()
Don't be stupid lah, singapore don't like to use tiger to wack tiger...Originally posted by Lance_han:well...buy from the russians and learn how to upgrade our planes ourselves then![]()
after all..we been doing tis kind of thing so long liao..![]()
eh we talking about planes le.. how come become dinosaurs and tigers one???Originally posted by SMAPLionHeart:Don't be stupid lah, singapore don't like to use tiger to wack tiger...
Must use dinosaur to wack tiger..