Same sentiments when I 1st saw that too! hahahaha Anyway think the modeller (of the IDF Viper) should be a Chinese (or non-Muslim Chinese).Originally posted by zenden9:LOL!! Malaysian modelling IDF F-16... If let their parent or outsider saw the IAF ensign. I afraid they will smash it!....
But I got a broken M1A2 in my drawer just waiting to be fixed. Really screwed up that one. Should go for the paint and all that stuff at my first time or should I just concentrate on the basic structure?Originally posted by M551Sheridian:try a tank lor pretty easy for me leh... get the tamiya M4 sherman early production model sibei easy to do...cos they got tell u how n wher to put the tracks easier than the other tanks i done.after the sherman most of my tanks tracks look like trash![]()
no tips to share ??Originally posted by Unidentified:Until now i still cant do advance airbrusing technique leh , so wasted
wanted to spray the tank like kena the mud and a little rusty , juz cant get the effect , someone tip me pls
and btw are there those kind of tips magazine available ? my painting sux to the core , such an insult to my airbrush![]()
mud and rusty go and get pastel chalk from arts friend. Red brown will simulate rust. Or you can buy those pre made dust like mig pigments from model shps to simulate dust or mud condition. Lastly, oil paint, such as burnt sienna and raw umber and act as oil stains. Read up more on oil/enamal washing.Originally posted by Unidentified:no tips to share ??![]()

i just leave mine around. No place for a glass display case. Once in awhile i just sweep the dust off my modelsOriginally posted by Unidentified:Hey , gotta ask this , how do a modeller keep his artefact ?
got comment from you guys of having a glass display shelf . Okay , havent have time to go down ikea yet , but usually how do they keep the model without collecting dust , few of my plane is now dusty le, so no choice i all place it multiple pastic bag to avoid dust contact
By the way , my house is not an enclose room , so dust are everywhere
Ok, here are wad I have.Originally posted by Moonstriker:what unbuilt models do u have?
erm .... sorry but where is sunshine plaza ?Originally posted by acwire_2125:Well, you can try the shop in MArina? They do sell. OR you can go to Sunshine plaza and see if they have.