I knew 1 guy whom signed on as pilot, gave me the "what the fuk" look when i was talking about PC-21 n the S-211Originally posted by Shotgun:If you really have genuine interest in flying, your knowledge about it, the machines, will show. Recruitment officers can see that.
a.... no leh...Originally posted by cheeze:If you're still in NS, I think the window for cross over from whichever service into airforce for pilot training is up to 6mths from your enlistment date or 6mths prior to your ORD.
thats the only 2 windows if i'm not wrong.
for rsaf, u need to be qualified to go OCS because every pilot is an officer.
Or rather, you're an RSAF officer first and foremost, but your vocation is a pilot.
thats how they see it.
ur chance r entering depends on ur ownself, the tests u will take.Originally posted by uaremyfayth:Hi, i'm 20 and currently in Poly, doing a dip in aerospace engineering, i understand my dip has nothing related to bring a pilot, but i would like to know my chances =X
My eyesight is 6/6 as of 12/1/07
I have heard that the RSAF do not consider people who smoke, is that true?
that was what i was told by the recruitment office then. and what i'm told by my juniors now.Originally posted by tetsumi:a.... no leh...
no for the "up to 6mths from your enlistment date or 6mths prior to your ORD" n oso no for the "must be qualified to go OCS".
don't think so. just call the recruitment and check on yr application if u're still interested. may have misplaced yrapplication or just too many applicants to process.Originally posted by flash9933:I applied for RSAF pilot a few months before my enlistment. But never hear from the recruitment at all and I also did not follow up on the status.
I was chopped during the 1st phase of flying course in YFC. Could it be due to this failure that RSAF deem I dun have flying quality or potential?
Forget to add in, this matter already more than 10 over years ... now I already ROD ... no more SAF stuff for me ...Originally posted by cheeze:... just call the recruitment and check on yr application if u're still interested ...
yfc is like a feeder school for rsaf....heheOriginally posted by flash9933:Forget to add in, this matter already more than 10 over years ... now I already ROD ... no more SAF stuff for me ...
But it is quite an experience to fly a Cessna back then ...
"Skylark 9xx, request taxi to runway 03, QNH 1010 ....."
hmm... then i'm a special case then...Originally posted by cheeze:that was what i was told by the recruitment office then. and what i'm told by my juniors now.
so it should still be accurate..
i guess the normal way is through the bmt + tri service then to airgrading, but they have to cater to people who went ndu/ commandos or other units.Originally posted by tetsumi:hmm... then i'm a special case then...![]()