Originally posted by Matlaysia:friend when ships are 5 km out at sea you want to use a forwardobserver from the shore and target it with a laser finder. 2 reasons why it won't work 1) RSN ships all have SAM radar and SAM. 2nd reason does your head tell you that a range finder can home on a target that is 5 km away?
pls lah... go ask your oc what's the astros2 for. you do not seem to have any clue. really dump... have you ever serve ns?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
your english really bad...it's DUMB you idiot.and dun tell me you served ns liao. pls lah, wake up your idea lah. you dun know what we're made of.
have you ever serve ns?
i do have a brain and i guess the rest of the three million singaporeans do have brains too. what's your point? people dun neccessary have brains from the place you came from huh?yes i kind of hate to say but i think singapore's fh2000 seems to able to do this much...but pls ask your mr najib to keep your astros far far away..i'm sure our airforce would be able to track down your astros unless you guys dun know how to use the computer on it and off the radar, otherwise wild weasel will find you and your smelly mat assess....Originally posted by Xerovix:your 155mm will be taken down by astro2 already. pls use your brain. do you have one in the first place?
that you dun have to worry.i'm sure they are. pls go to the UAV track on this forum.you sure those are junks? then why does your mindef wanna check them out everytime they come down to our airbase?Originally posted by Xerovix:btw, pls ask your government to develop better uav... it is kinda troublesome to clear those junks in our land.
your israeli jv satellites still on the drawing board... how dumb can you be?
Originally posted by foga:i do have a brain and i guess the rest of the three million singaporeans do have brains too. what's your point? people dun neccessary have brains from the place you came from huh?yes i kind of hate to say but i think singapore's fh2000 seems to able to do this much...but pls ask your mr najib to keep your astros far far away..i'm sure our airforce would be able to track down your astros unless you guys dun know how to use the computer on it and off the radar, otherwise wild weasel will find you and your smelly mat assess....![]()
Originally posted by foga:that you dun have to worry.i'm sure they are. pls go to the UAV track on this forum.you sure those are junks? then why does your mindef wanna check them out everytime they come down to our airbase?
--------------------------
your israeli jv satellites still on the drawing board... how dumb can you be?
--------------------------
dun know? let's wait still it's up then we talk.
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Actually we should be glad the malaysians are posting such messages here, it shows their overall readiness and stragety(or rather lack of it) and complatency. Which works in our favour. They seem to fight war with big words, we prefer fight it with something more solid, like bullets.
To see the contrast.
Singapore's armed forces operational attitude as stated: "There's no such thing as a dumb enemy, you have to assume that your enemy is every bit as capable as you are, and it's this enemy you have to outfight. Never underestimate your enemy."
Malaysia's: DUN UNDERESTIMATE US! WE WILL PREVAIL! WE WILL GIVE YOU A BLOODY NOSE! WE CAN GO TO WAR! THE MEDIA STARTED THIS FIRST WAT!
Oh yah, a certain armed forces displayed it's overall competency by allowing some criminals to cart away weapons from one of their bases right under their noses. Acciden'ts we understand, but this?
Nuff said.
Originally posted by Shotgun:What satellite? We don't have any super satellites like that lar. We are a peaceful country, we only have satellites to call for cabs.
Btw, we were talkin about using wild weasels against SAMs not astros. Why would we ever want to hurt your precious Astros2? Those things can't defend themselves from an angry F-16 after it has taken out the SAMs defending the Astros.
We would never do anything so inhumane. Killing SAMs are one thing, but hurting innoncent ol' Astros 2..... noo way. We Singaporeans have a conscience you know.
Originally posted by tripwire:Why dont we ask SAF to put some CIWS or SR gun on top of some of the HDB flats to intercept incoming MRLS??
ITs alot cheaper and probably more effective then depending on missiles...
the place where i came from, escape is not an option. think it;'s must be a norm in your country where even your own PM and FM say one thing then beat around the bush trying to deny what they've said. another note, we have more than enough fighter planes to substain a first wave of attack by any aggressors. oh mr "ass licker" verovix, guess how the allied forces take down the scuds in the gulf?Originally posted by Xerovix:all your airfields will be destroyed by astros2.. what wild weasel, dumb ass. any escaped planes will also be shot down by jarnas.
Originally posted by Xerovix:it is also nice to see how dumb singapore soldiers are...
i hate to say that your operational are nothing but for show.
--------------------------------------------
at least we dun spent a few millions buying a discommissioned warship and spent 10 years not to mention tens of millions trying to fix the ship. now who's dumb?
----------------------------------------------
hmm, ok... that's an accident.
-------------------------------------------------------
i'm glad you you see it that why.
an idiotic officer knocking a LAW blind on a table which cost his men lives and his arm... idiotic saf officer with stupid soldiers.
ok pls kindly explain this. really no idea where this came from.
huh? well sometimes i jus wonder where you got your source from... so how many did we lost? you mean you guys actually went all the way out to pick up those "junks"???? what for? tot they are junks to you? seems like your country always interested in our junks...Originally posted by Xerovix:go ask your paper general how many have they lost in the sea.
terrorists...pls dun give me a chance to think all malaysians are like you ok?thanks huh...Originally posted by Xerovix:good! deploying weapons on top of HDB flats just like the iraqi did... we'll hit your HDB flats as well.
singapore soldier still much smarter not to shoot each other playing with their rifles while on guard duty.Originally posted by Xerovix:it is also nice to see how dumb singapore soldiers are...
i hate to say that your operational are nothing but for show. a navy vessel radar can't even detect a giant ship... hmm, ok... that's an accident. an idiotic officer knocking a LAW blind on a table which cost his men lives and his arm... idiotic saf officer with stupid soldiers.