how many jernas batteries do msia have.... obviously you do not have any military training at all judging by what you have said....... please note that any this system is more like a point defense system.... so the priority is for defense....meaning it will most likely defending strategic location like airfield, ports, military base, putrajaya etc..........Originally posted by Xerovix:all your airfields will be destroyed by astros2.. what wild weasel, dumb ass. any escaped planes will also be shot down by jarnas.
_____________________________________________________Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:I seriously doubt the Malaysians know their own limitations... as said before, they actually believe thie own hype. Laughably, we can easily recall incidents when their farmers saw RMAF aircraft flying overhead and though it was the RSAF intruding onto their airspace, more laughably, the Malaysian goverment actually believed it also took up the protest to Singapore! Protesting their own planes flying over their own airspace! Typical sia!
It's no surprise they think one weapons system can win the war, actually they are only help us by misusing and deploying their units.
There's a difference between MAF and SAF
Singapore has kiasuism, Malaysia has Malay pride.
When it comes to war, pragmaticism wins out, in this case kiasuism over empty calls of Malaysia boleh.
Nuff said.
_____________________________________________________Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Exactly my words brudder... The idea of being overwhelmed by Singapore is so contray to Malaysian pride that some here rather believe anything and pull amazing battle plans from thin air. Reminds me of the time Saddam was so sure he could win the gulf war by over-simplistic plans like firing on Israel and even more poppycock plans like capturing American soliders and strapping them onto T-72s. Needless to say, these plans did not work, as will the great ASTRO plan/disaster proposed by some people to whom logic is a scarce resource.
I dun believe there is a dumb enemy, but it does help if they do.
erm... what about the price paid by the arabs? cheap? if that is so... den i would say that they are just mindless humans being manipulated by some selfish "leader".Originally posted by Atobe:_____________________________________________________
After the 6-Day War, Israel had felt supremely invincible, and held the neighboring Arab countries with low regard.
It took the Yom Kippur War to bring Israel back to reality.
It shook Israel to its core, which awaken Israel to the fact that the supposedly 'dumb' Arabs also had the intelligence of exploiting their image of weakness, and spring a surprise attack that swept Israel off its feet.
Although Israel was able to overcome the shock of its initial military setbacks, the final outcome of this war came at a very high price to Israel.
A high price paid in lives and equipment lost, due to complacency and over confidence.
_____________________________________________________Originally posted by MushyMaro:erm... what about the price paid by the arabs? cheap? if that is so... den i would say that they are just mindless humans being manipulated by some selfish "leader".
however i do believe that there are still a number of TRUE peace and life lovers in muslims. May be it is time to wake up my TRUE friends. Do not side with the fact that they are muslims but by the fact of improving humanity.

Originally posted by Broken Arrow:eh.... the kampong educated malaysians arent really that crazy.. the crazy ones are those that is educated in the cities, being addressed as datuk or some funny titles and sit on an arm chair the size of a bathtub wearing name tags on their chest and speaking through a microphone.. if not a loudhailer...telling the whole world how smart they are and how hopelessly dumb their fellow countrymen are
This is how a live firing of the ASTROS looks like. Those Crazy, Kampong-Educated Malaysian Politicians better not try them on Singapore or else I am sure they will regret that they ever live.
[b]A word of Advice to those Crazy, Kampong-Educated Malaysian Politicians : You better brush up on your language and comprehension ability. And stop distracting your citizens from your mismanagement of your country's economy woes. Stop blaming others for your own mistakes. Be brave, admit your mistakes and do something concrete to make live better for your people and also your "neighbours".[/b]
i think it is out of fear... afterall.. malaysian politics are kinda rough... if he dont wear name tag.. some kuku smart aleck might just decide to throw shit to his face if not breaking a few of his teeth and later on in court claim ignorance and swore that mahatir look like one of his loanshark if not his pimp.....Originally posted by eurofighter:Wonder why the Malaysian MPs and even Mahathair himself wear those name tags. It is as if Malaysians themselves do not know who is running the country.
I dun think their 4 missile per salvo can be call saturation attack......... if lah , they really practise it( saturation attack ) successfully , i hope they can reload quick without seeing the Hellfires coming right on their face.Originally posted by MinisterOfDefence:nah..their astros not much of a problem..eh.please lar..how mani missiles they haf?
n those astros are only 4 saturation attacks...they cant be aimed accurately..plus..their major logistical weaknesses...they may launch the 1st strike..n we may absorbe it..
but dun blame us if we retaliate..
we can easily use the pincer strategy n encircle Johor Bahru easily