remeber my words in the Cloning topic?Originally posted by soulness:sian..just 4 days into 2003 this type of things happened
I dunno I thought all submarine hunters were supposed to be quiet and invisible? Wouldn't turning on radar and active sonars alert possible enemies? I thought surface anti-subs weren't supposed to carry surface weapons to lighten loads and increase agility..I dunno...we'll find out soon enough guess..Originally posted by tripwire:Ship radar also off???
Land base radar also off??
pedra branca island radar also off??
and if E2C is on patrol... the radar also off??
wat about the PSA radar and collision alert system they operate?? OFF as well???
..... might as well switch their eyes off...
as i sees it.. there will be alot of questions and few answers....
well i think u must have at least some self defence wad... cannot anti sub means 100% attack sub onli... wad if surface got ememy attcking u? den die lo...Originally posted by PeRsEuS:I dunno I thought all submarine hunters were supposed to be quiet and invisible? Wouldn't turning on radar and active sonars alert possible enemies? I thought surface anti-subs weren't supposed to carry surface weapons to lighten loads and increase agility..I dunno...we'll find out soon enough guess..
Originally posted by PeRsEuS:I dunno I thought all submarine hunters were supposed to be quiet and invisible? Wouldn't turning on radar and active sonars alert possible enemies? I thought surface anti-subs weren't supposed to carry surface weapons to lighten loads and increase agility..I dunno...we'll find out soon enough guess..
current naval vessels of all shape and sizes NO longer uses steel per se as in WW2 vessels like the IOWA class battleship...Originally posted by ETboy:u see ah i wonder leh... now the warship steel "quality" so lousy... 1 collide onli so jia lat almost sink somemore ... i wonder in war time hor i think 1 missile dirrect hit can sink the whole ship sia....
ETboy, it didn't collide with a sampan. Did you see the size of that thing? even going at 5 kts, the momentum carried by the cargo ship would have easily done more damage to the ship.Originally posted by ETboy:u see ah i wonder leh... now the warship steel "quality" so lousy... 1 collide onli so jia lat almost sink somemore ... i wonder in war time hor i think 1 missile dirrect hit can sink the whole ship sia....

pls...ur base or support leh...dun anyhow pom out this.....Originally posted by HARIMAU:Hmmm....with all the vessels/aircrats patrolling the area -i guess SAF are more concern about -RMN PASKAL operators with mini subs/subskimmers 'rescuing' the servicewomen in question or worst still some devices/weapons which might have been on board Courageous![]()
with an accident like thisOriginally posted by YI:the officer on watch as well as the entire bridge team may face questioning, not just the radar plotter.
not pronounced deadOriginally posted by Prodigy:body?!??!
you mean one of the 4 is pronounced dead?????![]()
it is a dutch shipOriginally posted by sugardaddy:indonesia ship?? Maybe Dr M asked them to do it...cos all muslim country mah
Not relevant you said???How do you explain the nos of RSAF/RSN asset near the accident site?Just for the sake of show of force?SAR do not require such deployment-SAR with deterence in mind might.Originally posted by superspitfire:I don't think that's the scenario...please don't turn this topic around to something non-relavent...
I just checked CNA homepage. . . nothing yet. .. going to sleep soon, will check again tomorrow. ..Originally posted by sgboy2004:any news of the 3 missing ladies yet?

[Deleted by me due to Altrex's information that this is inaccurateOriginally posted by whiteillum:with an accident like this
they will all be court-martialed
What do you know abt SAR? Huh?Originally posted by HARIMAU:Not relevant you said???How do you explain the nos of RSAF/RSN asset near the accident site?Just for the sake of show of force?SAR do not require such deployment-SAR with deterence in mind might.
so what... aint non of your freaking buissness...Originally posted by HARIMAU:Not relevant you said???How do you explain the nos of RSAF/RSN asset near the accident site?Just for the sake of show of force?SAR do not require such deployment-SAR with deterence in mind might.