Totally AgreedOriginally posted by Atobe:Are you a Malaysian or Singaporean?
Replying to your post, will only assist the Malaysians to study all the different military options that brainy Singaporeans like you can come up with.
Why help the Malaysians to study any scenario of the likely manner in which Singapore is to form any defence or attack strategy?
Let them think for themselves and let them wonder what our options can be, and let them sweat in their continued fathoming of our strengths.
"Loose Lips Can Cost LIVES...!!!"
simple lah.... we will act as the victim and portray ourselves as being bullied by the malaysians... then we offer the indonesians and thais a nice BIG sum of money if they successfully complete thier 'objectives' within a set target...Originally posted by eurofighter:Well this strategy might not work currently unless Malaysia turns into a S.E.A. Iraq. It is also rather far-fetched. Indonesia and Thailand will not enter into any conflict or their economies will break. Thailand is a peace loving nation and will never go to war. It might go to the extend of trying to stop any Malaysia-Singapore war as the conflict will also hurt its economy. They might also not allow Singapore a base in southern Thailand to launch attacks. in fact they might oppose the war. Relations between Thailand and Malaysia are so so, not bad i would say. Thus, these factors eliminate the posibility of Thailand joining the war. Indonesia's TNI is weak with all the embargoes and the lack of funds to purchase new equipment and to keep exisiting equipment running. Indonesia will also face massive internal opposition as it would be attacking a fellow muslim nation. Both countries would try their best to prevent themselves from goiing to war. Unless Malaysia becomes land ambitious and claims this territory and that territory that the above two countries occupies.
No offence, Airborne Guards.
Like the US Secretary of State Colin Powell gathering international support for the USA , our Foreign Minister, Prof Jayakumar will need to do alot of diplomatic leg work to convince Thailand, Indonesia, the Philippines to work with us.Originally posted by tripwire:simple lah.... we will act as the victim and portray ourselves as being bullied by the malaysians... then we offer the indonesians and thais a nice BIG sum of money if they successfully complete thier 'objectives' within a set target...![]()
FOr both of them... it will be very very beneficial... the war will win them new territories, wealth and resouces... not to mention political mileage for the ruling party as well as national prestige... They will also get large sums of LUI from singapore...![]()
With their combine powers... taking out malaysia would probably cost less the 1 billion US dollar each... since malaysia is so weak and once they concentrate their forces in Johor... the other borders would be a walkover contest....![]()
This reminds me of my old school days.....you know what we do to rich show off kids, we gang up, whack him up, take his money and enjoy ice cream.Originally posted by tripwire:simple lah.... we will act as the victim and portray ourselves as being bullied by the malaysians... then we offer the indonesians and thais a nice BIG sum of money if they successfully complete thier 'objectives' within a set target...![]()
FOr both of them... it will be very very beneficial... the war will win them new territories, wealth and resouces... not to mention political mileage for the ruling party as well as national prestige... They will also get large sums of LUI from singapore...![]()
With their combine powers... taking out malaysia would probably cost less the 1 billion US dollar each... since malaysia is so weak and once they concentrate their forces in Johor... the other borders would be a walkover contest....![]()
Not entirely... the purpose of the money can be used as sort of reward if not recognition of their contribution and collaboration...Originally posted by kamarulaz:Nice reply about your remarks on thailand & indonesia....what are u telling us singapore will act as a victim if go to war AND give money to country that support your cause......?
Ahh tripwire, I know this guy he is a radical mutt that sticks around in another forum with his mudlander pals. If you want screw him good he is no different from Harimau and Innocent matlaysian the liarOriginally posted by tripwire:Not entirely... the purpose of the money can be used as sort of reward if not recognition of their contribution and collaboration...
Afterall... they are coming to help us (as well as help themselves) and as allies... we should provide them with some sort of support... either financially or in terms of logistics in other forms....
In the end... we will all benefit and go home closer as comrades against a common foe....![]()
Moreover.. the key to my strategy is to exploit malaysia's INDEFENSIBLE territory which is extremely long, porous and highly accessible... couple with the fact that malaysia are surronded by several nations all larger, more millitary stronger and all have a grudge to settle with malaysia over malaysia's arrogant and insensitive attitude towards her neighbours...![]()
since when were guards airbourne? i might be outdated but not THAT outdated rite?Originally posted by Airborne Guards:Guards(airborne) and CDOs pour in.
a brute is a brute... stupid to the core... lack the finesse of a mastermind....Originally posted by observe:This reminds me of my old school days.....you know what we do to rich show off kids, we gang up, whack him up, take his money and enjoy ice cream.
Since s'pore has so much money, why would Thailand, Indonesia, take some small change from you and get their people killed for nothing. The better idea is to gang up, conquer Singapore (its so small and easy), and rob all the rich show-offs. They get more money that way. In anycase, the Thais are peace lving people, hell, they even let the Japanese pass thru their country so that they can avoid war in WWII.
please lah...Originally posted by Airborne Guards:Well, this is mine.
Mobilise(Quiet)Quietly??? only for small mobilization can lah... full or large mobilization... quietly?? you wait long long ah...... MOREover... its better to do a full mobilization openly... show the malaysians... they in deep shit liow...
Take down Radar sites nearest to Singapore with F16D, night attack.You might as well carry a banner say.. we coming liow...
21st DIV standby at South China sea......... mai siow lah... you think malaysia navy is blind or non-existant??
Guards(airborne) and CDOs pour in.FOR??? makan goreng pisang?
GDS and CDOs work in collaboration with RSAF to take down Anti-aircraft sites while F16C and F5S fly high to gain air superiority over the RMAF sitting ducks. Soon, the sky would belong to us.cannot lah.... like this we finish liow lah...
Once air superiority attained, 3DIV, 6DIV with combined arms support(AH64D included) bllitzgreg north into Malaysia. At the same time, 21st DIV pour in from the East. Shore bombardment from RSN and RSAF.......
HAHA. Previously, we talked about stopping once we get the water plant. But now we rely less on the Waters from Malaysia, we anihilate the whole of MAF. End of story. No help from any neighbours or the US.
Pycho-warfare.....GOOD IDEA!!!Originally posted by buzz:I have a totally radical idea:-
So we assume that MAF has mobilised and there are fortified positions along the Johor Straits ready to jump.......
SAF must first buy rights to the movie of Leslie Chung and what's his name doing it together. Ok need to dub the oohs and ahhs into native languages (remember to use male voices).
The Starhub ballon will need to be fitted with huge plasma color screens for displaying the movie. Now I think here's the most challenging part: huge surround sound over the straits! Man it's a tough one to crack.
Need to order pictures of really really sick homosexual picts for airdrop over their positions.
By the end of 1st night.... reaction from their soldiers will be amusement. Morale will still be high. No go for attack.
By the end of the week.....soldiers will be standing about 2m away from each other in their trenches. They will avoid looking at each other for fear of mis-reading intentions. Morale will be suspect.
If we attack now......casualty will be lower because there are gaps in their line of fire.
By D Day(anything between 2 weeks and a month).....here's where the Elint guys come in. They need to monitor for moaning sounds on their radio net and triangulate the position quickly.
My guess is some trenches will be reduced to puking orgies and everyone has got to hold onto something right?!!! For the signaller it has got to be the PTT....
If we attack those trenches - sure breakthrough. One more thing though - soldiers has got to wear rubber masks of a particular personality with erect cod pieces during the charge for added physchological effect!!!
Of course it may not come to that....if during the negotiations our guys in Foreign Ministry wear the same gear. I'm sure everyone will cool down.....
Not air born... heli-born lah...Originally posted by jOhO:since when were guards airbourne? i might be outdated but not THAT outdated rite?
btw i still do not see the point of this discussion.
aiyoh heli-bourne and air-bourne is a big difference...Originally posted by tripwire:Not air born... heli-born lah...