US is simply the old Roman Empire. They intend to dominate the world in all aspect of life from economy, culture, lifestyle, politics to military. In fact, all aspect of people's life througout the whole world. Who can seriously challenge them, just like who could challenge Rome?Originally posted by CX:another unfortunate possibility is also possible... Sg tries very hard to win US goodwill in the region and sees them as a stabilising force in the region.
i don't trust them 100% of couse...
(a) they have other interests which may render them incapable of sending significant military aid. such as now... Iraq and N. Korea... their plate is full.
(b) their domestic interest might render them unwilling to send significant help. especially if we portray ourself, loosely speaking, as a sort of Israel at a time when they need to win Muslim goodwill, then they'll gladly abandon us.
(c) if they get involved, they're going to want a say in how to conduct, how to fight, where to fight and when to stop. its hell of an irritating situation... can't live with them, can't live without them...
any comments anyone?
Originally posted by Joe Black:US is simply the old Roman Empire. They intend to dominate the world in all aspect of life from economy, culture, lifestyle, politics to military. In fact, all aspect of people's life througout the whole world. Who can seriously challenge them, just like who could challenge Rome?
Of course US is self-serving in its policies. Which country would not be? Which empire would not be? Just look at the last few centuries, each empire, from British to Spanish, every empire would employ policies that serve themselves, albeit inconsistent and irrational at times.
Iraq was actually US "friend" during the Iraq-Iran war in the 80s. It was "contain Iran" policy at that time and Sadam was in US good books. In fact, US supplied Sadam with some chemical that was both used commercially and military. Now US wants to ban them from producing chemical warfare agents.... what a joke!!!!
Taliban - didn't CIA supplied them with weapons including the Stingers during the Soviet-Afgan war? Hey, Osama was also funded by CIA at that time....
Look at other countries with dictators such as Nicaragua, etc. Wasn't some of them in US good books at some time, until they somehow did something to upset the US public and became their enemies?
Go figure that.exactly......can't u all c the pattern all these while?
Anyway, back to military topics.....
I think Singapore should maintain the current level of engagement with the US and not get itself becoming too "pro-US". Neither should Singapore start looking for new friends to "replace" the US. While the US is the sole superpower, it is prudent to be in their good books and get all the goodies that come along with it. We should also engage other countries to strengthen our military. I for one, am favour in strengthening our ties with Israel, South Africa and Taiwan (unofficially of course). Gain technology from these countries. Learn their military doctrines and adopt them in SAF if suitable. etc.
I don't trust the US and the European countries for such support to Singapore. They have, till now, proven to be unrealiable and self-serving. BTW, Singapore is too insignificant, in their eyes, to shed their blood for.got the smae feeling as u also
Don't you understand....the only fault the father has is in bringing up a loud-mouth, show-off son. So the fun of it all, is not really getting back at the father but at the son ..... ie. knocking his head, seeing him cry for his papa ...to teach him a lesson in manners.Originally posted by tripwire:a brute is a brute... stupid to the core... lack the finesse of a mastermind....
why bully the rich kid?? got balls go and gang rob his father lah.. got more money... limo somemore.. take his car and drive around lah....![]()
Wait later you end up in jail for the rest of your life... then you know the stupidity of your thinking....
2 questions...
1... why you rob the rich kid.. but not his father?? because the rich kid is weak like kuwait BUT the father is powerful, with authority and resources like USA to kick your butts?? so... .... ... you are also a supporter of my proposition to bully the weaker malaysia with its pathetic MAF then challenge singapore and its much much stronger SAF?? thank you.....![]()
2.... why you choose to rob the rich instead of the poor?? because in the end... there are more loots to be divided like land and resource rich malaysia?? while a devastated singapore would be literrally worthless to everyone. thank you very much.... for supporting my position on attacking malaysia....hehehee.....![]()
Robbers also got brain... mahatir should know better then....
Malaysia KGB will never catch me alive... if they ever challenge me... i can only say .... regretably... all of you will DIEOriginally posted by observe:Don't you understand....the only fault the father has is in bringing up a loud-mouth, show-off son. So the fun of it all, is not really getting back at the father but at the son ..... ie. knocking his head, seeing him cry for his papa ...to teach him a lesson in manners.
Taking the money part is just the icing of the cake, the real shiok part is in whacking the stuckup kid...idiot!Real shiok... untill the police come knocking on your door.. and shows you the court and jail for your moment of folly... Ultimately, the responsibility of upbringing the rich kid lies with his father... you are simply jeolous, stupid, short sighted and horribly wrong with your thinking ... i believe that you are a sure supporter of OSAMA who by killing innocents think that they merely teaching the americans a lesson on humility....
In any case only a fool like you would think that Indons and Thais will support S'pore. Just becos they get some rice bags does not mean they love Sg. They have to accept in cos they are poor. Who in their right mind would like to see their people working in sg as maids, sweeper etc. Once they get a chance, they would want to get even with sg.Maids and sweeper?? or would you prefer to starve in your own land? at least singapore pay a decent pay.. a pay that even malaysians agreed is not possible in their own country... singapore's success is the regions success... singapore's wealth overflows through the region and help many people, including malaysians as well...
without singapore.. the thais and indons would still be looking for a job as maids or sweepers elsewhere... maybe japan, US or EU or the ME... OR do you prefer that rich nations place a ban on foreign workers in their land and chase malaysian, indons and thais or pinos back to their land?
Giving a choice.. indonesia and thailand would prefer singapore that invest and provide jobs and technology to their country over malaysia which competes them for investment, buissness and exports....anytime...
There is a Sesame street song that goes something like this..."one of this things don't belong together....."
And in this region, where almost everybody is brown, sg don't fit it coz we're yellow. To make it worst, we're too westernised and always go on bragging, "Changi airport No. 1", "SIA No. 1" and ....."PCK best in Sg, Batam and even JB".sesame street??? ....... the use of division by race and colour is a political gambit... the fact of the matter is... there is no end to division... if you divide people base on race... next you will try language and religion... and right down to whether you are born on this side of the road or the other side of the road... the stupidity of such divisional mentality could only be the result of brain washing by UMNO of malaysia...
In fact.. is mahatir a pure malay?? How can one be sure that his blood is truely of malay when humans have been inter-married for millions of years?? OR if you believe the out of africa theory... MAHATIR like all of us... are africanos....
Come to think of it, you're likely to be the kind of guy who thinks that by standing 50m away, shouting Hokkien expletives is considered brave.
I wonder how you would perform when the M'sian KGB catches you and put you under interogation....pull out your finger and toe nails, squeeze your testicles with pliers....... more likely that you'll cry out for your PAPA!
In fact.. is mahatir a pure malay?? How can one be sure that his blood is truely of malay when humans have been inter-married for millions of years?? OR if you believe the out of africa theory... MAHATIR like all of us... are africanos...its quite well known that he's NOT...
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:No lah, the reason why he champions malay rights is because it can get him into the hot seat as PM, and keeps him there. Imagine Malaysia is 60 percent Chinese/Indian, he will suddenly change his tune. Of course, he's also a well known anti-semite, so much for equality of the races...
going along this logic... it wont be too surprising if he offer himself as collaborators once SAF occupy malaysia??? right?Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:No lah, the reason why he champions malay rights is because it can get him into the hot seat as PM, and keeps him there. Imagine Malaysia is 60 percent Chinese/Indian, he will suddenly change his tune. Of course, he's also a well known anti-semite, so much for equality of the races...
roflOriginally posted by Shotgun:Some of the strategies Singapore will do include measures to keep the casualties down during the first 10 days of combat. They include the usage of highly secretive technology, units as well as munitions to strike deep into enemy territory, and bolstering the line.
Such would definitely include the Stealth Zero-X Gundam Assault suit. They would carry PGMs directly into the heart of Peninsular Malaysia, carrying out strikes on political targets. Some possible munitions used might include anything from "Wild Boar/ Pig hormone stimulant gas," to a B61 free fall tactical Nuke.
Of course, professional teams of hackers, IRC chatters, as well as diablo 2 players will hit the cyber space, break into enemy Mainframes, and use software to take over crucial military communications, command n control systems. Such would give the cyberspace intruders the ability to remotely control some of their forces. And through hiring of some really lousy flight sim pilot wannabes, the enemy air power will be used against them. IRC Chatters will also hit the networks initiating chats to try to get the MAF communications staff distracted, horny, and flooded. Techniques used would like the "Hi sexy soldier... intro pls? 20/F here....", or "ANYBODY WANNA CHAT WITH ME?????" and perhaps just plain flooding. Diablo2 players would begin a massive PK session against anybody remotely linked to be malaysian, while trying to pretend to be korean. "HIHI! ITEM PLZ!! PKPK!! ME KOREA!!!" Hopefully, the MAF high command might think of a possible threat axis from Korea.
Finally, one of the ultimate secret weapons would be our cleverly disguised Surface to Air missiles. SAMs disguised as lamp posts.... notice Singaporean roads seem to be very brightly lit? These cleverly disguised SAMs will be able to take down enemy fighters, day or night, with swarm techniques.
These are only the tip of the iceberg of our defence capabilities.... BEWARE>
If I know who you are, I will DEFINATELY strangle the life out of you!!Originally posted by MushyMaro:well i got one... just use a 100 Mega ton thermonuclear bomb with the epi center at KL...
agreed? we all die together... and life restarts again...hehehehe... not bad?
If I know who you are, I will DEFINATELY strangle the life out of you!!Originally posted by SG_Archangel:If I know who you are, I will DEFINATELY strangle the life out of you!!You have got to be the biggest insane nut in the world!!
Do you have any idea what you just said?! A 100 megaton nuke!! Hioshima was only a 25 kiloton nuke!! ARE YOU TALKING GENOCIDE?!!
Not to imagine the lives you are killing!!I despise all those who seek to just destroy lives!!
Especially when one declares death on innocents!!! I may be a soldier, but I do not like to kill. Although I will, to defend my nation as NECCESSARY!! I DO NOT KILL INNOCENTS!!!
Originally posted by MushyMaro:in modern military terms, geneva convention not withstanding, there are no innocents
and how i would like to know .. how do u define innocent? people ignorant on the situation they are facing or people who think that they will not stand in advantage? or something else? Do you really think the innocent people will not turn and become your very enemy?
Then about the 25 kiloton bomb... it did not do its job. it is like a horror show. it kills it victims through radiation slowly. it could not kill all instantly which the megatons ones can which i can say is more humane.well, these days, with modern technology, it is possible to have low-radiation "clean" nukes... might consider that instead... 100 mt will even destroy Sg if u're not careful really
Then the talk on genocide. please define genocide check your dictionary. there is two players the victims and the excuter. well in my idea is ALL is eliminated there is no victor only losers.genocide implies that u kill only one race... in a scenario like this, u kill everybody who happens to be there
do you understand what i am driving at? if not i have nothing to say... i too valued life but when u are really forced into a corner, lets see what will take over brain to control your body and please dun tell me that will not happen to u. well if u duno the answer... it is called instinct. unless you are prepared to die without any retaliation. please do not that i a talking about a whole nation and not just a person.totally agree with u.. i guess if war really breaks out, its gonna be particularly brutal because nobody here is prepared to start a war unless there's no choice, but once started, we don't know how to fight anything less than total war.