If we get wiped.... wonder wad US and UN would do... add u guys to the axis of evil thingie? Maybe u'll see some SAS or Delta ppl knocking on your door one day....Originally posted by Innocent_Malaysian:of course the MRCA is a threat.....
once we get it, singapore easily wiped out from the face of the earth if it attempts to attack us.....
I think i had said it many times liao.......Originally posted by Innocent_Malaysian:of course the MRCA is a threat.....
once we get it, singapore easily wiped out from the face of the earth if it attempts to attack us.....
isn't F5 a subsonic aircraft?Originally posted by cavsg:the f5 has afterburner, else how it reach supersonic.
no...... f-5 max speed is mach 1.6Originally posted by vinnpire:isn't F5 a subsonic aircraft?![]()
often refer to MiG-29M2Originally posted by eurofighter:MRCA=Multi Role Combat Aircraft
Actually, its 'The Best Defence is a Strong Offence'Originally posted by Moonstriker:Best defence is offence..... heard of it ?
SG won't so boliao waste military hardware go war with Malaysia lah...... btw... MRCA = ?

MiG-29M2/MiG-29MRCA: Two seat version MiG-29M1 (based on MiG-29KUB, rebuilt from MiG-29M prototype) with digital FBW, Zhuk-M radar and upgraded weapons, Payload: 4500 kg. Proposed for export to Malaysia as MRCA (Multi-Role Combat Aircraft), first flight September 2001.Originally posted by Shotgun:Is the MRCA equal to the MiG-29SMT? The SMT kicks ass, almost equal to the F-16 Block 50/52. Glass cockpit, 3 MFDs. Glass cockpit and the number of MFDs sure make a difference in a fighter' pilot's abilities.
All you need is to touch the screen, and the sheer number of MFDs allow u to mult-manage so much more at a time.
What about PGMs? Can the MRCA use weapons like LGB, GBUs or Popeyes equivalents?
Not officially. The ALQ-131 in Canon or Luke are on loan from USAF, (eg. during the Red Flag exercise, etc). Rumours have it that RSAF does have some electronic jamming equipment, but what sort is a secret. The dorsal fin of the Block52 D Vipers are most likely have some sort of jamming/radiation-locating equipment, presumedly from Israel.Originally posted by eurofighter:Does our F-16s have ALQ-131? Some pictures in the unofficial RSAF webpage show some of our F-16s training in the Peace Carvin programme having that system fitted onto their undercarriage hardpoint.