where are u lionnoisy ?? where are you..
a little poem to ask lionnoisy to come back and post :
youve been missing for 8 days.
my belly is missing an ache .
from laughing at all the eggs
that were thrown in your face
maybe its the f1 race
or someone sprayed you with a can of mace
Chill out man. Can you give our lion tamer a holiday please?
haha all meant tongue firmly in cheek.
how can ? SG ty and lionnoisy are like predestined eternal sworn opponents. like yin and yang. black and white. coffee and tea :) t-rex and lion.
its been only 8 days and i find this forum very quiet without him. sometimes a day literally goes by without drama. i need my daily fix of lionnoisy :) !! come back and make me laugh
eh... i enjoying my block leave you ask me to come back and do guard duty... how can?
Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:eh... i enjoying my block leave you ask me to come back and do guard duty... how can?
haha my bad.
your block leave might get permanant upgrade to ORD if lionnoisy dont come back.
Becareful what you wish for.... Lionnoisy might just move into ur home.
"is unlikely to meet all of the requirements"
"is likely to be poorer in higher sea states".
This is the capabilty of a huge naval transport ship
of a first world countries!!
rigid-hull inflatable boat (RHIB)
When waves 6 m high tore a rigid-hull inflatable boat (RHIB) from its station aboard HMNZS Canterbury, less than six weeks after the 8,870-ton auxiliary had been accepted into service, it was hardly the most auspicious start for the ship's operational career under the New Zealand ensign. But the alarm bells began sounding even more urgently when, three months later, a member of the ship's company was killed during what should have been a routine manoeuvre to deploy another RHIB.
Coles' report, published on 12 September 2008, is brutally frank and exposes serious weaknesses in MoD procedures and management. He states that the procurement was "constrained... by the initial choice of ship design, it has been managed to get the ship into service as soon as possible, and it has been characterised by shortcomings in project management and governance and collective wishful thinking".
Furthermore, Coles and his review team judged that the ship "is unlikely to meet all of the requirements" of the delivery contract awarded to Tenix Defence Systems (now part of BAE Systems Australia) in July 2004, and that "remedial work" is necessary to allow Canterbury to perform military tasks.
Most damaging, perhaps, are the assertions that even when the improvements have been completed, the Royal New Zealand Navy (RNZN) will have to impose operating limitations on the ship, and that its sea-keeping "is likely to be poorer in higher sea states".
"is unlikely to meet all of the requirements"
"is likely to be poorer in higher sea states".
This is the capabilty of a huge naval transport ship
of a first world countries!!
rigid-hull inflatable boat (RHIB)
When waves 6 m high tore a rigid-hull inflatable boat (RHIB) from its station aboard HMNZS Canterbury, less than six weeks after the 8,870-ton auxiliary had been accepted into service, it was hardly the most auspicious start for the ship's operational career under the New Zealand ensign. But the alarm bells began sounding even more urgently when, three months later, a member of the ship's company was killed during what should have been a routine manoeuvre to deploy another RHIB.
Coles' report, published on 12 September 2008, is brutally frank and exposes serious weaknesses in MoD procedures and management. He states that the procurement was "constrained... by the initial choice of ship design, it has been managed to get the ship into service as soon as possible, and it has been characterised by shortcomings in project management and governance and collective wishful thinking".
Furthermore, Coles and his review team judged that the ship "is unlikely to meet all of the requirements" of the delivery contract awarded to Tenix Defence Systems (now part of BAE Systems Australia) in July 2004, and that "remedial work" is necessary to allow Canterbury to perform military tasks.
Most damaging, perhaps, are the assertions that even when the improvements have been completed, the Royal New Zealand Navy (RNZN) will have to impose operating limitations on the ship, and that its sea-keeping "is likely to be poorer in higher sea states".
NZ is very brave ---just scrap the fighter and bombers squadron!
They think the ocean can protect them.It is good,after weighing risks and
benefits and rewards!!
So,they can save the $$.It is better than u maintain a squadron ,
but cannot fly---like Oz no air tanker is OPERATIONAL!
http://www.scoop.co.nz/stories/PA0810/S00214.htm
There have been teething problems with the first ship, HMNZS Canterbury which we are in the process of addressing.
The Coles Report indicated that the ship is intrinsically safe and with some short term remedied work will deliver the Defence Force "a cost effective, versatile and valuable military capability throughout its service life".
So too will the other six ships, the offshore and inshore patrol vessels. The Navy has been impressed with the overall performance of the ships during their sea trials.
However, they will be accepted only when the contractor Tenix, now BAE, has addressed all aspects of performance contracted for, including the seaboats on board the ships.
Taken together, the Government is looking at an investment of well over $1 billion in new ships and infrastructure and upgraded capabilities for the Navy.
The Air Force is undergoing a major renewal of every flying platform worth nearly $1.9 billion.
The two Boeing 757s have already proven their value during the 2006 riots in Tonga. The modification of these aircraft so that they can carry both freight and passengers will further improve their utility in tasks such as the transport of NZDF personnel and disaster and humanitarian relief.
The first upgraded 757 returned to New Zealand in August and is currently being re-introduced into service.
In addition to purchasing and modifying the Boeing 757s, upgrades to the P-3 Orion and C-130 Hercules fleets will also provide enhanced capabilities.
kkk
just too heavy in upper structures
http://www.navy.mil.nz/visit-the-fleet/cant/default.htm
Displacement: 9000 tonnes
Length overall: 131 metres
Beam: 23.4 metres
Speed: 19 knots
Complement: Core ship's company: 53
Flight personnel: 10
Government agencies: 4
Army ship's staff: 7
Trainees: 35
Troops: 250
Total: 360
Propulsion: Diesel engines
Flight deck: Space for two helicopters
Armament: 25mm and two .50 calibre machine guns
////
http://www.army.mil.nz/downloads/pdf/army-news/9october2007armynews3816514kb23pages.pdf
page 6 etc for better images and more info
u are right!!
look at the picture carefully why RHIB was torn from the station>
too close top sea level
Two 7.4m self-righting rigid hull
inflatable boats (RHIB) are carried
primarily for boarding operations.
Capable of 25 knots when fully
loaded, with a range of 100 nm. Two
special forces 11m RHIBs can also
be carried.
welcome back lionnoisy
let us proceed now to act II : the T-rex strikes back
This is another anti--oz postings,quoting Australians' opinions,
including the Defence Minister of the Commonwealth!
Wow!Do u think the top brass in Defence is anti--Australia?
What the defence public relations team won't tell you is that these are testing times for the navy. There are not enough sailors to man its fleet, many of its ships and helicopters are ill-equipped for war, half of its submarine fleet lives in dry dock and a new generation of young Australians are baulking at a life on the high seas.
Not surprisingly, morale also is being tested, with squabbles breaking out among overworked sailors and commanders firing off orders telling them to stop complaining about their lot and display greater leadership. The top brass is so concerned about disgruntled sailors talking to the media that it issued a warning that leakers were a betrayal of the "value set" of the RAN.
Last week, Defence Minister Joel Fitzgibbon declared he was sick of people talking about the future when so much of today's Australian Defence Force was ill-equipped forcombat.
"We spend a lot of time thinking and talking about important capability as we look far out into the future, but we seem to spend much less time talking about the capability we need to do the things we do right now and on a regular basis," Fitzgibbon said.
Naval expert Andrew Davies, of the Australian Strategic Policy Institute, says the navy is facing one of its most challenging eras. "They have had a lot of trouble getting war fighting capability on to the frigates, the submarines are undermanned and the helicopters especially, with failure of the (now scrapped) Seasprites, do not provide the capabilities a modern warship needs.
"The navy is at a point now where it really has to step up.
wake up mates!!read how oz are talking the truths when u guys
say SG SAF is nothing!!
All hands on deck-----the myth of current oz Navy!!
Cameron Stewart | November 04, 2008 www.theaustralian.com.au/
@@@@@@@@@@@
lack of man power in Oz of 20 million people.
No wander u can get a PR if u join ADF lah!!
The navy's woes are a combination of bad luck, bad management and bad timing. Mismanagement of important projects has resulted in the planned upgrade of four of the navy's FFG frigates being delayed by almost five years, blowing out the total cost to more than $1.5 billion. The disastrous Kaman Seasprite helicopter project finally was cancelled by Fitzgibbon in April at a cost to the taxpayer of $1.1 billion.
Other weak spots include the abandonment of plans to upgrade the Anzac class frigates into capable air defence platforms and a continuing and alarming shortfall in the navy's anti-submarine warfare capabilities. "The surface fleet is ill-equipped for high-level operations," Davies says.
But the biggest single challenge to the navy today is not its lack of capable equipment but its lack of qualified people to operate it.
To Oz defence,time is not an essence.
remember APC M 113 upgrade cannot be completed in almost 8 years!!
and many more.For the most powerful conventional subs,
while they are still upgrade (or fixing the problems of design and
workmanship in the original productions),they already get A$5 m to research
on new subs.The new subs may come with cruise missiles,and much more.
U have to walk properly before u can run.Right?
@@@@@@@@
mmm
moved to Speaker corner--Aussie $$--paper kangaroo or jumping one.
btw, is the Trex in america or something ? why hasnt he come back to pwn lionnoisy ass yet ? :D ?
Huh what? does lionnoisy need pwning meh?
He already totally pwned in here mah, he adding basically what is the same old posts trying to repeat his old arguments does not change that fact.
Let me see, he mentioned the M113 take very long to upgrade, that one status:
PWNED in previous thread.
Oz navy cannot fight, that one status:
Alos PWNED in previous thread.
Other arguments in this thread:
Also PWNED.
Basically what he's doing is simply waiting for a while before repeating his old arguments, to bother to answer them is a waste of time and energy.
I'll wait for him to really try something serious and new before I even bother with it... that's when the real comedy starts.
Basically lionnoisy:
someone was saying lionnoisy migrated to defence talk forums and sia sway all of sg there.
its a real shame, i wonder what kinda kick he gets out of doing this ?
i m guessing he dosent know the definition of the word Humility. apparently he lacks any degree of it whatsoever.
Lol, if he goes to defence talk he'll get pwned even worse... they have a zero tolerance policy for cranks like him in there.
Basically I don't think he'll go to defence talk, or he'll quickly get bored... this is because defence talk is so used to having a nationalistic crank turning up now and then to talk rubbish about how great the military of their particular country is that lionnoisy is actually pretty unremarkable.
Additionally, he will face the prospect of actually having to face the people of the nations he always slanders, and I suspect he's too much of a coward to actually dare to debate these things with them, especially with REAL Australian soldiers. He dares to spread his rubbish in here because he's spreading it precisely for only Singaporeans to see... he does not dare to actually bring these things up to the people of the nation he slanders...
Actually I think it would be pretty funny to see lionnoisy blunder around in defence talk, the pwning he will recieve will be utterly EPIC.
He is there i can almost be 100% certain. Just look at the three main subforums - Air Land and Sea. Each one will have a SIngapore thread. You can pick him up very easily. His standard improved which is why he never kenna pwn. It's very obvious though his trademark:
Cut and paste. then ask alot of questions that people have nothing to reply to. You will find our man.
Hey I got an idea... maybe we should start a thread in defencetalk telling everybody about lionnoisy's exploits in here and see what they will have to say about it. Esp all the anti-australian nonsense.
If our man is indeed there in defencetalk, I wonder what his persona there will have to say about it, lol.
hhahaha...
we should post the lionnoisy pwnage pictures.