does that mean i cant get an answer?Originally posted by laser51088:no one has all the specs for Singapore's F-16s, notice the larger spine compared to the US ones. . some say it is to carry Israeli avionics, anyway, Singapore F-16 are supposedly heavier than US ones too. . .
weapons wise I think its mostly the same as what you listed for F/A-18D, but also with AIM-120, which is still stored in US and won't be released till someone in the region gets a missile of similar class. . ., not very sure about the unguided rockets in your list though, sorry
Note also that Singapore has more than one type of F-16, both C and D, even if u only referring to Block 52 ones
also interested in the Singapore F-16 engines, not just Block 52, anyone know what it is?
My info is not easy to get also...so can anyone tell me anything...since i write so much about the RMAF F18Originally posted by eurofighter:F-16 one is so secretive, no one knows. What we have is the estimated one.
Are the RMAF hornets good?(in ur opinion)Originally posted by duotiga83:even if it is true...so wad? we dun just compare the hardaware.....
i promise i didnt add anything extra.Originally posted by |-|05|:err [t] how you know the stats you get for them is right and that they never add extra secret stuff ar??
As for the stats for the hornet....not bad lah.....but the m'sian pliots and also the fact that they only got less frontline combat planes then us.....
no no i dont mean you edit or add i mean the RMAF.....how you know those their stats and they never add anythingOriginally posted by [-t-]:i promise i didnt add anything extra.
btw, time to reveal my true ID : i am malaysian(but not the innocent guy)
i was just waiting for u guys to admit that our hornets are good.
all the info is correct...i did not add or edit....trust me....btw, my uncle isnt in USAF...lol
my meaning for VS isnt dogfight...just compare to see which one is more advanced.Originally posted by |-|05|:no no i dont mean you edit or add i mean the RMAF.....how you know those their stats and they never add anything
The Hornet is a good plane and it has come a long way since being the crappy machine that was the F-18A/B.In a fight between the 2 planes i will think the better pliot will win.But if you want a 1v1 i say the Singapore F-16 will win cuz of the Aim-120.
And the Aim-120 will not be released to us till we go to war not till some1 has that kind of missiles....the US doesnt want us to copy it
ok, tts the case, welcome to sgforums.Hope you enjoy yr membership here.(Hell of a way to start an introduction.)Originally posted by [-t-]:i promise i didnt add anything extra.
btw, time to reveal my true ID : i am malaysian(but not the innocent guy)
i was just waiting for u guys to admit that our hornets are good.
all the info is correct...i did not add or edit....trust me....btw, my uncle isnt in USAF...lol
finally, someone that knows something....so i would say the planes are quite equally advanced...agree??Originally posted by Viper52:The RSAF F-16D specs
Gun
20 mm M61A1 Vulcan
Air-To-Air Missiles
AIM-9P/S Sidewinder
AIM-7M Sparrow
Air-To-Ground Missiles
AGM-65B/D/G Maverick
Paveway II LGB (500 + 2000 lbs)
CRV-7 unguided rockets
Anti-Shipping Missiles
AGM-84A Harpoon Block 1C
Equipment
AAQ-13/14 Lantirn nav/targetting pods (NB This is confirmed, full LANTIRN not the Pathfinder/Sharpshooter downgrade)
APX-109/113 AIFF
300/370/600 gallon tanks.
HMS (unknown origin - will not elaborate more and will appreciate if no one else does)
Full AMRAAM software integration.
With APG-68V-5 radar and PW-F100-220 engine
Thats just the known equipment, as others have mentioned there are other equipment that are classified/not known. Especially in the D's spine and weapons/ECM fit. And lets keep it that way
Oh...and if you choose to believe Tripwire, we have AVEN or TV or whateveryoucallit engines as well. I choose not to believe as until I see pictures,
- all RSAF Vipers have standard PW F100s from what I've seen
- no production Vipers here or anywhere else have flown with TV engines (Special one-off test birds DON'T count!)
Good? Define good. The Hornets come with the normal advantages and disadvantages that USN/USMC ones come with, which, as far as limitations go, the main one is a seeming inability to fly anywhere far from its home base while carrying any worthwhile attack loads without MASSIVE tanker support.Originally posted by [-t-]:i was just waiting for u guys to admit that our hornets are good.
trueOriginally posted by Viper52:The RSAF F-16D specs
Gun
20 mm M61A1 Vulcan
Air-To-Air Missiles
AIM-9P/S Sidewinder
AIM-7M Sparrow
Air-To-Ground Missiles
AGM-65B/D/G Maverick
Paveway II LGB (500 + 2000 lbs)
CRV-7 unguided rockets
Mk.80 series of unguided bombs
Anti-Shipping Missiles
AGM-84A Harpoon Block 1C
Equipment
AAQ-13/14 Lantirn nav/targetting pods (NB This is confirmed, full LANTIRN not the Pathfinder/Sharpshooter downgrade)
APX-109/113 AIFF
300/370/600 gallon tanks.
HMS (unknown origin - will not elaborate more and will appreciate if no one else does)
Full AMRAAM software integration.
With APG-68V-5 radar and PW-F100-220 engine
Thats just the known equipment, as others have mentioned there are other equipment that are classified/not known. Especially in the D's spine and weapons/ECM fit. And lets keep it that way
Oh...and if you choose to believe Tripwire, we have AVEN or TV or whateveryoucallit engines as well. I choose not to believe as until I see pictures,
- all RSAF Vipers have standard PW F100s from what I've seen
- no production Vipers here or anywhere else have flown with TV engines (Special one-off test birds DON'T count!)
IMHO, the RSAF Vipers are not far more superior..they are equal..or the hornets are better..ok? agree?Originally posted by foxtrout8:Y are u seems to be rather proud abt ur info on the RMAF hornets?? With info of the hornets and some studies on statistic reports , we can generally come up with wat the malaysian's have.
Info on our vipers had been posted on threads in the past , no one want to re-post now. With a crediable defence industry and also coupled with ties with Viper operating allies , who the hell know and will want to post the full-specs on the RSAF viper??
If u want to know about the general specs of the RSAF vipers , then jus go to the internet and search '' F-16 '' , u can get a picture of it liao.
Remember , Singapore will have her advantage over the regional countries because , we have the capacity to upgrade ur handware and software , however not in the case of the other ASEAN countries.
My take is that Singapore's F-16s is more superior to the RMAF F/A-18D . Technology wise ( remember wat MY can buy from US , SG can buy it too ) , and in terms of numerical numbers , we win!
quote]Originally posted by duotiga83:Originally posted by [-t-]:IMHO, the RSAF Vipers are not far more superior..they are equal..or the hornets are better..ok? agree?
dont tell me u didnt know that...even i knew that..just not sure what version...now i know...same as RMAFOriginally posted by eurofighter:We have harpoons on our F-16?
Yup, confirmed by Lockheed Martins ex-Chief engineer for the Peace Carvin program.Originally posted by eurofighter:We have harpoons on our F-16?