That's why is so bizzare... body armour saves lives and increases survability by so much yet so many nations do not bother to implement them... maybe becoause the advantages of body armour are not well documented and we're a conscript army anyway, so who cares? As long as shoot gun throw grenade can liao...Originally posted by spencer99:I do have have any statistics, but if body armour really enhances surviability by so much, they should really issue it. I think for Singapore every man counts as we are definitely up against a numerically superior enemy.
Anyway, even if we are victors, we still need men to buidup the country again.
I think peacetime everyone will ditch their body armour if possible. Come wartime, everyone will be q-ing outside the QM or amoury.
That's what they always say until the RPG comes blasting through, and then they realize that adding a sandbag can actually greatly reduce the effects of such a warhead.Originally posted by War_Antique:We dun need those sandbags for protection either.
We dun need to fill bodybags with remnents of our complacency either. Sandbags can at least be employed on APC floors to stop landmines from exploding thru'.Originally posted by War_Antique:We dun need those sandbags for protection either.
I think u mis understood wat i meant. Nmind.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:That's what they always say until the RPG comes blasting through, and then they realize that adding a sandbag can actually greatly reduce the effects of such a warhead.
'SIGH'.... AIs will always have a mindset of an AI. You do not have to destroy tanks. You just assault a fortification. I on the other hand, carry a LAW tube. Do you??Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:What a bo liao and nonsenscical statement, you open hatch they throw in CS lagi worse... Also wait till you kenna artty bombardment and are forced to button up... all cook in there
I have been in a Guards unit for the last 12 years. I know the missions enough - been there, done that.Originally posted by SG_Archangel:bcoy.... I take it you used to be or still in the Bravo company of some battalion. I am a Guardsman. I travel in a chopper. That means my brotherhood & I assault behind enemy lines with provided intel on enemy troop movements. That info may be hours or even days old. We don't know what will have happened by then. Could a new enemy division have moved into the area. With a battalion against a division. Wouldn't you want better survivability, knowing that there are a ratio of 10 guns to your one gun out there???
u mean the rack where the AIs stuff their camo net?Originally posted by warspite:It had been mentioned (somewhere in this forum i think) of the effectiveness of sandbags aginst certain type of warhead (can't remember what though). When i mentioned the side racks, i don't necessary mean the fullpacks must be placed there, but what I really want to say is that this will give us flexibility when we need it. As for torned fullpacks, the kind of rack I have in mind would be close to what the Ultras are fitted with above the ramp.
For those who are/were AIs, you should remember how we hate folding the damned camo net after "use". You should also remember the haste we keep it under certain "scenario", such as those "quick exit", etc. Having additional racks will enable us to simply chuck the net without need for much securing when you are in need of saving a few precious seconds.
I agree with you on the camo net thing. It can be a real b***h when folding. However, this can be corrected with training. Arty gunners have to camo their 155 guns and 7-tonners too...they do it within a respectable time (can't really sayOriginally posted by warspite:It had been mentioned (somewhere in this forum i think) of the effectiveness of sandbags aginst certain type of warhead (can't remember what though). When i mentioned the side racks, i don't necessary mean the fullpacks must be placed there, but what I really want to say is that this will give us flexibility when we need it. As for torned fullpacks, the kind of rack I have in mind would be close to what the Ultras are fitted with above the ramp.
For those who are/were AIs, you should remember how we hate folding the damned camo net after "use". You should also remember the haste we keep it under certain "scenario", such as those "quick exit", etc. Having additional racks will enable us to simply chuck the net without need for much securing when you are in need of saving a few precious seconds.
What kind of mindset do you think AIs have? Do they think they are the mightiest? Can elaborate?Originally posted by SG_Archangel:'SIGH'.... AIs will always have a mindset of an AI. You do not have to destroy tanks. You just assault a fortification. I on the other hand, carry a LAW tube. Do you??![]()