u didn't read e article i post meh?Originally posted by foga:really?
sorry brudder..
always tot the stuffs US sells always somewat lousier than the ones they have...
cheers and thanks brudder
i did but still have this mentallity mahOriginally posted by duotiga83:u didn't read e article i post meh?![]()
can we buy two types of aircraft, one F-15 and another european aircraft?? I dun sounds like RSAF but i believe to realli match the growing air threats in the area , on technical terms , the F-15 in not enough.Originally posted by duotiga83:mi wonder wad will hapen if we do the same as south koreakanna pressure by the usa.....
though i prefer the eu planes more
i would like to though...but rsaf wans to reduce the types to two main types of a/c instead of 3Originally posted by foxtrout8:can we buy two types of aircraft, one F-15 and another european aircraft?? I dun sounds like RSAF but i believe to realli match the growing air threats in the area , on technical terms , the F-15 in not enough.
Look, to counter the threats of the Su series , the americans are developing F-22 while the euro-alliance are developing or coming to purchase the Eurofighter . Looking at technical specs , i dun realli see a fighter which can match the Sus in air-superiority. But yet for ATG , i will say that the F-15 is a reasonable fighter for that mission. However without the european source, Singapore might not officially armed herself with Cruisemissiles which is essiential for force-multiplying.
Im saying maybe if US will to pressure us , maybe we could buy two types of aircraft to maximise our overall capability or maybe can we offer us another deal to replace the aircraft deal??? Maybe we can buy naval helicopters from them instead........
worst to worst we can exchange another deal or stay on our decision to have a european source , y must away be push around by them??Originally posted by duotiga83:i would like to though...but rsaf wans to reduce the types to two main types of a/c instead of 3![]()
much as many who have gone through the military do not admit, the military is about alot of specs too, though it is more than that. .. part of it being history*, training, maintenance, individual fitness and comptency, to name a few. . .oh yah. . . and money!Originally posted by |-|05|:haiz foxtrout dun just look at specs lah boy.....there are alot more to a military then just specs
Mmm..maybe notOriginally posted by duotiga83:i would like to though...but rsaf wans to reduce the types to two main types of a/c instead of 3![]()
err....not true....i know it is a little long ago but in early ww2 the german tanks were out gunned,out numbered and out armoured againest the french and later Russian tanks! and yet they were victorious!!It's more then numbers and specs....it's how their used and the training behind how their used.....oh and i remembered during the 1st Isreali arab conflict the Isrealis were taking on Arab T50's with Shermans!Originally posted by laser51088:much as many who have gone through the military do not admit, the military is about alot of specs too, though it is more than that. .. part of it being history*, training, maintenance, individual fitness and comptency, to name a few. . .oh yah. . . and money!
*history refers to standard of manufacturers, previous actual combat where a machine is pitted against another
hmmm. . .but dun quote me. . . i haven't even been to ns. . . this is my opinion at this point in time. . . someone try converting me. ..![]()