u dunno meh??? 80% of the troops went to iraq in woodlands camo cuz they do not have enuf desert kits.....heck the 4th infantry enroute now are all issused with woodland camoOriginally posted by duotiga83:farni is..did u all notice they dun wear desert camo?
i think they are wearing the chemical protective suits liao?Originally posted by duotiga83:farni is..did u all notice they dun wear desert camo?
The US army had did a research on desert camo. The result is that desert camo is not require as anything standing 3km away from ground can be visually locate in the desert. U cant realli conceal urself onto the ever changing physical shape of the ground even if u are in desert camo. Even if u are wearing the desert camo , ur NBC suit and ur weapon is usually black or at most olive darb.Originally posted by duotiga83:farni is..did u all notice they dun wear desert camo?
remember ur weapon is still black btw , they did the research already , no question abt that.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:At least in desert camo your pattern makes it harder for them to shoot at.
Besides, when it comes to rocky deser crags with lots of bush, I think desert camo would work well.