If I'm not wrong the SOF were equipped with Uzi during that mission... not MP5.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Siao, who ask the terrorist bluff bluff that they have powerful weapons? In the end they found themselves fending off MP-5 wielding SOF with butter knife.
saf periodically send invitations to saf personnels to try for the SOF and team delta. i can't say much but the physical criteria is damn siong if you know wat i mean. and that's just the entrance test. fail any of the test and you are out. if you are not among the top 5% and you are out.Originally posted by Kilo_One_One:i wonder what is the criteria for SOF? some say it is horrendous. do they recruit ppl from any army unit or cdo only? me infantry.. regular![]()
they recruit pple frm all walks of life...Originally posted by Kilo_One_One:i wonder what is the criteria for SOF? some say it is horrendous. do they recruit ppl from any army unit or cdo only? me infantry.. regular![]()
During training SOF ppl are treated as scum....like really scum loh come back home sure got at least 1 injury.I know of 1 guy finish liao his SOF training came home with 1 pack of fried rice,hokkien mee and hor fun....ate all that up ALONE!!!But every1 in camp looks at them with alot more respect lah but still the training damn siongOriginally posted by foga:saf periodically send invitations to saf personnels to try for the SOF and team delta. i can't say much but the physical criteria is damn siong if you know wat i mean. and that's just the entrance test. fail any of the test and you are out. if you are not among the top 5% and you are out.
Team Delta is an unit in navy? similiar to SEALs right?Originally posted by foga:saf periodically send invitations to saf personnels to try for the SOF and team delta. i can't say much but the physical criteria is damn siong if you know wat i mean. and that's just the entrance test. fail any of the test and you are out. if you are not among the top 5% and you are out.