ahhaha ya if airborne troops have been spotted their mission is screw only thing for them to do it try to e&e! ahah if not end up like operation market garden!Originally posted by Shotgun:Do you think you can actually hit those parachuters? Do you think you'd still be alive to see them dropping and not bombed out already?
Covert Airborne Operations occur usually in the night... Can you see them?
i answer liao hor go to the LZ catch them loh haha airborne troops carry on them at most 6clips.i dig in liao got boxes upon boxes of ammo just shoot when they land ahhaOriginally posted by spencer99:Oh yeah. if we can see them, then they are screwed.
Maybe the enemy intel screwed up thought the area is undefended.
Whatever. Just answer the question can or not?
Anyway, airborne attack or fortified objective is obsolete liao. So will not happen.
This is not WWII and the C-130 (??) or equivalent will have very little chance against I-HAWKs and Rapiers compared with C-47 against quad 20mm.
wait for them to land then shoot lah....ur gun no range nor are you a sniper leh ahah dun waste ammo!Originally posted by foxtrout8:Geneva convention is a piece of shit rule and the United Nations are run by assholes.
If the soldiers will to do a clean and good job , who the hell will know whelther those soldiers were killed in air anot. If i will to see those para troopers coming down , surely i will shoot them like dogs. The Geneva Convention nv ensure that i will survive a head to head fight with those soldiers on the ground , y must i ensure UN that i will not open fire on them in the air???
No one ask u to shoot them out of range.Originally posted by |-|05|:wait for them to land then shoot lah....ur gun no range nor are you a sniper leh ahah dun waste ammo!
Originally posted by foxtrout8:No one ask u to shoot them out of range.
Btw , i dun think shooting paratroopers is an offence to the Convention. I have read one of the series in '' Combat and Survivor '' teaching soldiers to shoot down paratroopers and pilots in the air with GPMG.
if it is, every army just send paratroopers can liaoOriginally posted by Parka:Which brings me to wonder...Then shooting down the plane that carrys paratroopers also not offense already
welcome them with open arms and give them a packet of ciggerattes.Remember display peace not war banner too.Originally posted by spencer99:Scenario 1:
You are an NSman (Spec or Other ranks) standing in a foxhole defending a key position. Your unit is assigned a road junction that is part of the crucial line of communication between the supply base and the active guys slugging it out on the frontline. If this junction is lost, liao already.
Then suddenly, you saw some airborne troops parachuting down on your position. Their intent is obvious, to take this key position and choke off the supplies flowing down to the frontline. We will assume that IFF is flawless and those guys are not some Commandoes out on an exercise. The enemy also outnumber your unit and it will be a hard fight.
You also know that under the Geneva Convention you are not suppose to fire at those elite troops drifting down.
So what will you do:
a. Open fire immediately shoot to kill and ask your buddies to do the same
b. Wait for the officers to give orders, do nothing otherwise
c. Do not fire even if officer give order to fire as it is a illegal order
d. Prepare to surrender. Throw away rifle
e. None of the above. Please state action.
shoot their chutes....Originally posted by spencer99:Scenario 1:
You are an NSman (Spec or Other ranks) standing in a foxhole defending a key position. Your unit is assigned a road junction that is part of the crucial line of communication between the supply base and the active guys slugging it out on the frontline. If this junction is lost, liao already.
Then suddenly, you saw some airborne troops parachuting down on your position. Their intent is obvious, to take this key position and choke off the supplies flowing down to the frontline. We will assume that IFF is flawless and those guys are not some Commandoes out on an exercise. The enemy also outnumber your unit and it will be a hard fight.
You also know that under the Geneva Convention you are not suppose to fire at those elite troops drifting down.
So what will you do:
a. Open fire immediately shoot to kill and ask your buddies to do the same
b. Wait for the officers to give orders, do nothing otherwise
c. Do not fire even if officer give order to fire as it is a illegal order
d. Prepare to surrender. Throw away rifle
e. None of the above. Please state action.
u learn maths rite? u know that a horizontal direction is the longest route rite? so even if they were doing halo and opening 100m above ground and u're 3km away ur rifle wont have the range.....heck you 1km away frm their LZ also you wont have the range!not unless you go AA it's not worth shooting them down.But no shooting down para's is not a breach of the geneva convention.ill have to look for examples thoughOriginally posted by foxtrout8:No one ask u to shoot them out of range.
Btw , i dun think shooting paratroopers is an offence to the Convention. I have read one of the series in '' Combat and Survivor '' teaching soldiers to shoot down paratroopers and pilots in the air with GPMG.
Go read up Combat and Survivor......they will teach u how to shoot para in the air like dogs. No need maths , english will do.Originally posted by |-|05|:u learn maths rite? u know that a horizontal direction is the longest route rite? so even if they were doing halo and opening 100m above ground and u're 3km away ur rifle wont have the range.....heck you 1km away frm their LZ also you wont have the range!not unless you go AA it's not worth shooting them down.But no shooting down para's is not a breach of the geneva convention.ill have to look for examples though
u need AA guns to shoot paras leh.....ur rifle cannot get that range....can they?Originally posted by foxtrout8:Go read up Combat and Survivor......they will teach u how to shoot para in the air like dogs. No need maths , english will do.
If they are doing HALO , u cant realli shot them in the air . When they open the chute , they abt to touch ground in a few seconds liao. Static jump will be better to shoot , shooting at someone 50m above ground isnt a bad deal too.
Can i shoot them 2m , 10m, 20m , 30m in the air???Originally posted by |-|05|:u need AA guns to shoot paras leh.....ur rifle cannot get that range....can they?
ahha 2m they might as well be on the ground liaoOriginally posted by foxtrout8:Can i shoot them 2m , 10m, 20m , 30m in the air???