Originally posted by duotiga83:may i ask the colour of the suits they wear when u saw them cos they mayb technicians........![]()
Suit color was green...those worn by jocks. That dude surely was not from Brunei as they don't operate F-5sOriginally posted by duotiga83:may i ask the colour of the suits they wear when u saw them cos they mayb technicians........![]()
?????Originally posted by Parka:Sharp
hhmmm...interesting......Originally posted by IAF:Suit color was green...those worn by jocks. That dude surely was not from Brunei as they don't operate F-5s
ive done my ns wif the airforce..most pilot dun sew their name on their suit...wat u c is most probably their CALLSIGN...my 2.5 years in the base..u get 2 c weird CALLSIGN..like Dumex...even some tech got callsign..Originally posted by IAF:Not too long ago i was at the kopitiam foodcourt at kaki bukit ave 3. It's very crowded during lunch hour, and sometimes you get to see RSAF personnel from PLA having their meals there. I happened to pass by a table where two pilots in their G-suits were having their meal. I recognized from their sqn patch that they are F-5 jocks.
The interesting thing was one of the two pilots. He was sitting opposite his colleague, who was an ethnic chinese. I saw what was sewn on his nametag, the name was spelled YUSRI...
If what i saw is a fact, then it's really assuring to know that the door to the fighter pilot vocation is opening wider...
Anyone care to shed light on this?
no muslims in airbaseOriginally posted by duotiga83:may i ask the colour of the suits they wear when u saw them cos they mayb technicians........
technicain suit colour - blue
pilot - dark green
last time i saw a number of technicians at TM also....
yeah that was what i was about to post, hahahahaOriginally posted by NathanG5:ive done my ns wif the airforce..most pilot dun sew their name on their suit...wat u c is most probably their CALLSIGN...my 2.5 years in the base..u get 2 c weird CALLSIGN..like Dumex...even some tech got callsign..
as an airforce pilot u need good eyesight.Originally posted by Moonstriker:i cannot get into airforce leh!!! they say i wear specs cannot!!!$!@%!@#
think they should revamp the way they recruit pilots.... instead of looking at a person's physical factors and that... put them thru some simulators and @@ if they can perform there.... Give ppl more chance but also the test must be stringent...
haiz...
flew a plane in new zealand when i was 9 though.... =P
what did u see on their sqn patch?Originally posted by IAF:Suit color was green...those worn by jocks. That dude surely was not from Brunei as they don't operate F-5s
oh yeah, and u meant flight suit or g-suit??? got differenceOriginally posted by IAF:G-suits were having their meal.
Hmm...it probably was flight suit (green). pardon my ignorance...is a g-suit is something you put on a flight suit..to be worn before flying?Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh yeah, and u meant flight suit or g-suit??? got difference
the patch has a stilleto-shaped f-5 on it.Originally posted by kopiosatu:what did u see on their sqn patch?
maybe u saw the c-130 sqn personnel. lol~
its a normex flight suit, fire resistant material, normal tech wears cotton overallsOriginally posted by IAF:Hmm...it probably was flight suit (green). pardon my ignorance...is a g-suit is something you put on a flight suit..to be worn before flying?
WRONG! i knew at least 2 pilots who are muslim, one is a malay and one an indian who married a muslim malay and converted.Originally posted by kopiosatu:no muslims in airbase
most prob not at PLA loh.....Kopio is stationed there he should knowOriginally posted by cavsg:WRONG! i knew at least 2 pilots who are muslim, one is a malay and one an indian who married a muslim malay and converted.
yea...there is one malay pilot..im not sure abt the indian guy..Originally posted by cavsg:WRONG! i knew at least 2 pilots who are muslim, one is a malay and one an indian who married a muslim malay and converted.
then how they have their cookhouse meals?Originally posted by cavsg:WRONG! i knew at least 2 pilots who are muslim, one is a malay and one an indian who married a muslim malay and converted.
um... f-5 squadron patches dun have plane shapes on it... its birds.Originally posted by IAF:the patch has a stilleto-shaped f-5 on it.
there muslim cookhouse wat my fren...Originally posted by kopiosatu:then how they have their cookhouse meals?
but then again pilots so rich can buy outside
that's what i'm saying...Originally posted by NathanG5:there muslim cookhouse wat my fren...
but they admit ppl wearing specs also lehz.... somemore mine is just like 200 nia....Originally posted by kopiosatu:as an airforce pilot u need good eyesight.
example, u go to war, in the middle of a dogfight, your specs slips off your nose, and u still have ur mask n goggles on... what are u gonna do?