wait till war comes then we'll get to see what they might have been storing up just for warOriginally posted by foxtrout8:Is there any vehicle out there on shelf which provide mobility , agility , firepower and protection at the same time???
My answer is no . They have to sacrifice a factor for another. Sad to say , many of the world's most agile war machine lack of armour. The Japanese Zero is one example. They sacrifice armour for speed which made the aircraft a spotlight in WW2.
Our LSV is made for mobility and Agility , thus very unfortunate , sacrifice some firepower and alot of protection .
Btw , for those in Guards , will u all be issued NVGs and body armour in combat??? Im rather impressed when seeing those allied forces in combat, their government do make an effort to equip each and everyone of them NVGs and body armour. Their small arms are modified to enchance accuracy . I have seen photos of rifles and even SAWs equiped with 3x scope .
I believe if Mindef will to adopt such measures , our troop survivability will increase tremendously.
no one knows...Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Scarly it's like Japans secret weapons program... generally ineffective
Siao! Y must we wait for them....we will jolly well conduct it on them....Originally posted by kopiosatu:no one knows...
let's wait for pre-emptive strike from our brother M
well then the US one of the few countries that produces body armour for every trooper!In the east timor peace keeping troops from Austrialia borrowed 5,000 sets of body armour from the USA!!And i'm not sure about singapore but i've never seen a guy in body armour in sg b4...Originally posted by foxtrout8:Is there any vehicle out there on shelf which provide mobility , agility , firepower and protection at the same time???
My answer is no . They have to sacrifice a factor for another. Sad to say , many of the world's most agile war machine lack of armour. The Japanese Zero is one example. They sacrifice armour for speed which made the aircraft a spotlight in WW2.
Our LSV is made for mobility and Agility , thus very unfortunate , sacrifice some firepower and alot of protection .
Btw , for those in Guards , will u all be issued NVGs and body armour in combat??? Im rather impressed when seeing those allied forces in combat, their government do make an effort to equip each and everyone of them NVGs and body armour. Their small arms are modified to enchance accuracy . I have seen photos of rifles and even SAWs equiped with 3x scope .
I believe if Mindef will to adopt such measures , our troop survivability will increase tremendously.
let them attack us so we are made to look like victimsOriginally posted by foxtrout8:Siao! Y must we wait for them....we will jolly well conduct it on them....![]()
When a small one attacking a big one , the small one will look like a victim. Worst to worst UN ask for creasefire , by that time , they army crush liao....Originally posted by kopiosatu:let them attack us so we are made to look like victims
you would be rather naive to think that actually.....not that malaysia has many friends lah but stillOriginally posted by foxtrout8:When a small one attacking a big one , the small one will look like a victim. Worst to worst UN ask for creasefire , by that time , they army crush liao....
Yahyah .........try to prove mi wrong .Originally posted by |-|05|:you would be rather naive to think that actually.....not that malaysia has many friends lah but still
Haha! yeah I know what you mean...Me and my team already wanna die, just carrying our normal load and additional gear...I kena stuck with the radio...walk until blisters form upon blisters...times like that make me wish for my bike...lolOriginally posted by ah san:to Tango1: well can understand how u feel but what other units in the camp dun see is what we dun do without the LSVs
"fatigue" is one thing but on foot is another...nothing much to the normal guardsman rite...well think of the weapon load on a LSV...imagine it all being carried by a 3 man crew!!!dun even wanna think of the supply load!!!!man!!!
little wonder so many of us downgraded or suffered back injuries...my self only recovered fully after 10mths after ORD!!!
well guess ur airfield scenerio is not going be likely...large no.s of LSVs in an open, exposed terrain r juz too big a target!!!
although haf done offensive raiding exercise b4 but sure was a hell of adrenalin rush!!!!almost too much of a heart attack for me too take!!!
running amok sure looks impressive but to avoid getting into each vehicle's path, AGL and MG line of fire would really take co-ordination and practise!!!
besides think only the mg is impressive enough for fire on the move...had a field time doing that in ossie land![]()
Thats wat the LSV are build to do. They are build to give the enemy surprises rather then taking surprises from the enemy. Im not sure whelther can it launch a Spike on the move , however if Spikes are fix for launch in fast boats and helicopter of other country , i believe we can launch it on the run too. One unique feature of the spike is their Fire and Forget mode which i believe able them to fire on the move accurately.Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:Wah, it would be great if can.......
'A few LSVs raid airfield, rush towards tanks then launch their missiles. Then wipe out the troops, plant bomb on airplane then BOOM!! Then faster escape..."
Whelther is it ER or LR , their provide us wif one of the best anti-tank stand-off capacity in the region. Imagine u are in a convey of PT-91 , suddenly out of nowhere over the hills 2 spike missile came picking out the first tank and the last tank . Countermeasure have been made , however too late , more missile came streaking from the sky , picking the remaining tanks one by one through their IR-optic device. Surviving tanks have to face our overwheming spearheading armour columm , the enemies armour convoy had crippled , Bionix and Ultras rush in to pick out their M.Infantrys columm with support of Apaches and Fennecs Scout heli . Anyone try to escape will be chase or be ambush by our fast running LSV. After battle anaylst found that out of 20 LSVs we lost 4 in ambush while the armour faces no losses thanks to overwhemming standoff support from our Apaches and LSVs and intelligence support from the Fennec and SeacherMk2......Originally posted by Joe Black:I believe SAF has the Spike LR variant which has a range to 4 KM. This is the version found on most Spike-armed LSV. It might also have the ER variant. A picture of the ER variant on SAF LSV is shown in the Rafael homepage. However, I haven't seen any evidence of it yet on any official SAF statement or press release articles or photos.
no problem...no question is stupidOriginally posted by BaKa NeK0:hmmm can spike or milan fire when LSV are still moving?
Ps: sorry for asking stupidquestion......