well since we bought over Optus which contorls Austraila's army Sat's and we have launched 2 Sat's of our own which i never knew for what.Originally posted by BaKa NeK0:Hmmm just curious... i thought singapore have Spy satelite(or going to have) can those identify MLRS before its fires or after it firesand if it does..... are uav still needed?? please Enlighten me
Ps: i might be asking silly questions..... but thanks for reading![]()
yea but we bought optus so....Originally posted by observe:the optus C1 satelite is not under SG control....its part and parcel of the deal inorder to get the aussie gov approval. Optus manages the satelite....not the SingTel.
...so but Optus and more impartantly Aussie security organisations like ASIO and the ADF have the final say over how the satellite is used. Not Singtel. This clause is spelled out very clearly in the contract signed.Originally posted by |-|05|:yea but we bought optus so....![]()
i said we bought i never said we contorlled........Originally posted by Viper52:...so but Optus and more impartantly Aussie security organisations like ASIO and the ADF have the final say over how the satellite is used. Not Singtel. This clause is spelled out very clearly in the contract signed.
Are you so sure that we have access to that knowledge? Not that I know we don't...Originally posted by |-|05|:i said we bought i never said we contorlled........we could use their knowledge in building it stuff right?
well the think is with 18 launchers only we can only guess WTF their going to use them......18 is a mere regiment if i'm correct.....and like it's been said the MLRS has to be used in number.....and not be spread out.....Originally posted by Viper52:BTW back to the original question. Destroy as many as possible in the opening rounds of the war. Those will be out of the equation. Simultaneously scout for and put under obersvation possible launch sites, and have special forces/air assets/counterbattery assets(if possible) in place close enough to attack and destroy once a launch has been detected.
Not a foolproof plan by any means. But the best I can think of
we are planning for another regiment of 18Originally posted by |-|05|:well the think is with 18 launchers only we can only guess WTF their going to use them......18 is a mere regiment if i'm correct.....and like it's been said the MLRS has to be used in number.....and not be spread out.....
I think in the 1st few hours of the war those within range of Singapore will be destoryed.The first 24 hours will be the most important.....like they say.....the longest day
I am just telling you this.Originally posted by Moonstriker:another 18... that makes 36.... cool..... more scrap metal for the scrapyard
36....now thats much more like it! 18 on each border....much much better....but i think 50 would be a more even number for you guysOriginally posted by Innocent_Malaysian:we are planning for another regiment of 18
source: our army chief
its not easy to spot it coz the spy satelite only fly over a given point a few times a day.Originally posted by BaKa NeK0:ermm guys... i meant if we do have spy satelite.... can we spot the MLRS before they fires or after they fires??![]()
Siao, dun take much to destroy it... Astros as good as dead without air superiority...Originally posted by Innocent_Malaysian:I am just telling you this.
you dont have to be so offensive with your posting.
what makes you think it is so easy for you to enter Malaysia, let alone destroy our ASTROS II.
i got passport can enter malaysia liao wad.....Originally posted by Innocent_Malaysian:I am just telling you this.
you dont have to be so offensive with your posting.
what makes you think it is so easy for you to enter Malaysia, let alone destroy our ASTROS II.
veli hard to for u to enter bcoz the hecks will be very strict bcoz ur country got many SARS casesOriginally posted by Moonstriker:i got passport can enter malaysia liao wad.....
i just went in on sat....yea rite very hard....Originally posted by Innocent_Malaysian:veli hard to for u to enter bcoz the hecks will be very strict bcoz ur country got many SARS cases
lol![]()
You know, Malaysia did a right thing by not allowing flights from HKG into KUL. Not only are you able to stop SARS from getting into your country, you also killed your airport!Originally posted by Innocent_Malaysian:veli hard to for u to enter bcoz the hecks will be very strict bcoz ur country got many SARS cases
lol![]()