How many have the Longbow radar? Is it 8 with and 12 without?
Originally posted by alize:How many have the Longbow radar? Is it 8 with and 12 without?
Its 20, all with longbow. The longbow radar was negotiated separately.
The July announcement also conspicuously coincides with LM's announcement yesterday on the arrowhead order for an "undisclosed" customer. Most of the major AH-64 operators don't need to be "undisclosed". Such an order may normally require a DCS/FMS announcement & SG's one may be the only one recently :)
1 Aug 2011 LM press release
Arrowhead website
SG was one of 3 countries highlighted by LM to be interested in the arrowhead program in year 2000
Year 2000 LM press releaseAny deal will likely include VNsight & allows safer and better laser targeting at night.
I see. I have observed several Longbow and non-Longbow flying in pairs, but I can only find this forum post saying 12/8. http://www.strategypage.com/militaryforums/2-1219/page2.aspx
more burden for the people...........................already, the national debt is 9th highest in the world.................
more than 100% of our economy..........................
we're bankrupt liao....................
invest ??? the CPF is a blackhole...................unsustainable....................you gotta make more and more money every single year to cover the funds inside which is increasing every single day....................
waste of money lah.........................cost of living going up and up and still buy more useless toys that will never see real action................
Originally posted by Susanteo2011:
invest ??? the CPF is a blackhole...................unsustainable....................you gotta make more and more money every single year to cover the funds inside which is increasing every single day....................
waste of money lah.........................cost of living going up and up and still buy more useless toys that will never see real action................
That's another of your anti-gahmen, inaccurate post.
The CPF only has S$150b in liabilities to date. Total gahmen assets = S$600b.
If you were on the intellectual side of the opposition ie WP rather than SDP, you would argue that the gahmen is ironically taxing too much instead of focussing on the wrong side of the argument. But then, you end up being unable to argue expenditure liao...
like that why keep raising new flat prices leh....................why defer retirement age leh..............why got special a/c leh.................
lol. fyi, this is a mil-nuts forum. Rather than spouting all these anti-gahmen, inaccurate crap, go disturb the political forums at sgforums.
No one here is really interested in your crap.
hor lah.....hor lah...................you win lah....................
so when they gonna deploy these choppers to help USA carry out their Zionist agenda ???
more burden for the people...........................already, the national debt is 9th highest in the world.................
more than 100% of our economy..........................
we're bankrupt liao....................
you are bankrupt liao, no more ideas, run out of words, absolutely ignorant of what is going on.....this is worse than no money.
hor lah.....hor lah...................you win lah....................
so when they gonna deploy these choppers to help USA carry out their Zionist agenda ???
ya loh, ya loh, you lose already leh.....
why bother about the deployment, you want to go ?