Originally posted by foxtrout8:.....Now that Malaysia have the Astro2 and their on-developing cruisemissiles projects, they practically have stratigical edges over our tactical oriented SAF. ..... <------- Cruisemissile projecT? GEe... i wonder if US will allow sale of Tomas to us then....
Originally posted by kenhor:
[b]As for their military purchases, I must remind everyone that they are using their purchases to seel palm oil. If any military conflict happens, it will be up to them to start it, so they know when is the timetable. We are the defenders, not the aggressors.
I will see that it doesnt matter whos the defender , whos the aggressor. Now that Malaysia have the Astro2 and their on-developing cruisemissiles projects, they practically have stratigical edges over our tactical oriented SAF. Thus , no matter Singapore is the defender or wat , they have an edge which straight away , we are at disadvantage. Thus we need new technology to reduce uncertainties , if deterence fail , we shld be able to conduct a first strike. I will not expect the international comittee to point out that Singapore is an aggressor , if there is a large scale ''training'' movement at Negri S during tense period.
In fact the manufacturer state it as an equivilant to the Tomahawks , onli with a shorter range. Its is highly rumoured that Malaysia invest money into the fund to develope this missile.Originally posted by Moonstriker:.....Now that Malaysia have the Astro2 and their on-developing cruisemissiles projects, they practically have stratigical edges over our tactical oriented SAF. ..... <------- Cruisemissile projecT? GEe... i wonder if US will allow sale of Tomas to us then....
Well , even if that something will to clumsily land on singapore , we are deep farked too. I believe no matter how unattractive the missile be , it is the SAF duty to stop it leaving the ground.Originally posted by tripwire:if that AVMT 300 is really that good as is claimed in the papers... surely not only would malaysia be interested in purchasing it...
i think every SEA nations including thailand, indonesia, singapore and perhaps even brunei would love to have it....
we will all purchase it and then aim the rocket at malaysia... wont that be nice??![]()
in fact... if indonesia have the AVMT300... they will be able to hammer KL from sumatra... and there would be nothing MAF can do about it.... cross maleka strait and challenge TNI??stupid siah..... hahahaa....![]()
We will not get the Tomahawk for 1 plain reason.If we get it we have the potential to strike even Austrialia and infact Strike anywhere in Malaysia,Thailand,Vietnam and Indonasia from our ships still in DOCK!!The USA would not risk importing that capability into this reigon as it would destablize this whole reigon.They might however provide an alternative M39.Originally posted by foxtrout8:In fact the manufacturer state it as an equivilant to the Tomahawks , onli with a shorter range. Its is highly rumoured that Malaysia invest money into the fund to develope this missile.
http://www.globalsecurity.org/military/world/brazil/avmt-300.htm
Time to arm the Deltas with Tomahawk TLAM or Sea-Based Stormshadow.
yes, its the Malaysian tourism slogan....atleast it is catchy enough for you guys to remember it.Originally posted by foxtrout8:Hmm , i believe thats their slogan for promoting tourism internationally. I dun really see anything wrong with that , as every country will have their slogan as positive as possible to dig big bucks from the tourism bucket.
''Truely asia'' , the world will see abt that..........
thats not true lah... u're not even thinking straight... as mentioned before, u don't use something so expensive to hit HDB flats... whats the point in that?Originally posted by foxtrout8:Well , even if that something will to clumsily land on singapore , we are deep farked too. I believe no matter how unattractive the missile be , it is the SAF duty to stop it leaving the ground.
Ermm CX ,i think u are misunderstanding mi. I didnt state anything abt the missile on HDBs. All i said is that we will be in shit if the missile strike any on the bases in mainland singapore. I think undoubtfully , a 300kg warhead with cluster munition can do considerable damage to an airfield.Originally posted by CX:thats not true lah... u're not even thinking straight... as mentioned before, u don't use something so expensive to hit HDB flats... whats the point in that?
if its not accurate at all, it wouldn't hit ANYTHING worthwhile... if it was, it depends on our ability to carry on with contingency plans (which i'm quite confident of). either way, its something u live with. we can bomb them back if we had similar capabilities, but is it meaningful to? does it enhance our overall strategy or does it open a whole new political can of worms? we'll never know.
why waste resources chasing it all over the peninsula when u can cut it off by killing its supply chain?
we keep saying it, but nobody pays attention. their achilles heel is their weak logistics!
Hmm ,frankly the Tomahawk thing was said half jokingly . However to add on , the TLAM was evaluated to be intergrate into the Collin SSK of the Australian. US seems to be on consideration on selling the missile , however due to technical reasons , i believe the missile wasnt intergrated eventually.Originally posted by |-|05|:We will not get the Tomahawk for 1 plain reason.If we get it we have the potential to strike even Austrialia and infact Strike anywhere in Malaysia,Thailand,Vietnam and Indonasia from our ships still in DOCK!!The USA would not risk importing that capability into this reigon as it would destablize this whole reigon.They might however provide an alternative M39.
To add on to CX , anything of that size that land onto our population or asset will create hell for us , whelther is that action militarily smart anot , thats another question liao.....Originally posted by CX:if its not accurate at all, it wouldn't hit ANYTHING worthwhile... if it was, it depends on our ability to carry on with contingency plans (which i'm quite confident of). either way, its something u live with. we can bomb them back if we had similar capabilities, but is it meaningful to? does it enhance our overall strategy or does it open a whole new political can of worms? we'll never know.
Originally posted by foxtrout8:hee... you sounded SO pessimistic in your post that i really felt that u're not putting issues into its correct perspective...
Ermm CX ,i think u are misunderstanding mi. I didnt state anything abt the missile on HDBs. All i said is that we will be in shit if the missile strike any on the bases in mainland singapore. I think undoubtfully , a 300kg warhead with cluster munition can do considerable damage to an airfield.
Of course , it doesnt mean that Singapore could not reliate on the attack ,i also nv state anything whelther can malaysia logistic supply support the weaponary anot...well, i'm quite certain they cannot support ANYTHING logistically
Haha , they cant match thats y they have to boast........but they are getting stronger....and we are getting stronger too!!!! So.......Originally posted by LaserGod:why malaysian always dreaming and boasting one huh?
they cant match SAF lah