cool. u from which unit??? spec/officer??Originally posted by Seshiro:What is ADF ? I also sign on too...I am with the infantry![]()
Not yet in yet...but going in soon...sign as spec ...muz undergo OCS than can be officer what...luckily now the contract revised only 4 years including NS liabiltyOriginally posted by Arena:cool. u from which unit??? spec/officer??
now got 4 yrs contract already mehOriginally posted by Seshiro:Not yet in yet...but going in soon...sign as spec ...muz undergo OCS than can be officer what...luckily now the contract revised only 4 years including NS liabilty![]()
Revised on Oct 18 2002Originally posted by Initial`D:now got 4 yrs contract already meh
but tats for certain vocations only rite?Originally posted by Seshiro:Revised on Oct 18 2002![]()
YeshOriginally posted by Initial`D:but tats for certain vocations only rite?![]()
so u under the JPSDS??Originally posted by Seshiro:Not yet in yet...but going in soon...sign as spec ...muz undergo OCS than can be officer what...luckily now the contract revised only 4 years including NS liabilty![]()
kk thanks for the information pal...Originally posted by Seshiro:Yesh
That I know but it's ok for me coz I am not seeing it as a lifelong career...juz helping out my family and plan for further studies..so 4 years including NS liabilty is a good stealOriginally posted by Arena:so u under the JPSDS??
signed on as spec very diff to go convert 1 lor....
top 5% only lor...
No problemOriginally posted by Initial`D:kk thanks for the information pal...![]()
All that glitters isn't goldOriginally posted by Seshiro:That I know but it's ok for me coz I am not seeing it as a lifelong career...juz helping out my family and plan for further studies..so 4 years including NS liabilty is a good steal![]()
Come on it's not that I am only in for the money...I will let you know that I am fully aware what I am in for and considered for nearly a year before signing on ok...Originally posted by Master -_-:All that glitters isn't gold![]()
Let ur thinking decides ur fate and not ur fate decides ur thinkingOriginally posted by Seshiro:Come on it's not that I am only in for the money...I will let you know that I am fully aware what I am in for and considered for nearly a year before signing on ok...![]()
Pardon moir but since when did I give you the impression that I am signing on because I resigned myself to fate...Originally posted by Master -_-:Let ur thinking decides ur fate and not ur fate decides ur thinking![]()
I wish too..leh but I am afraid of heights.....I black out at very high places...challenge myself plenty of times already, but failed...Sigh~Originally posted by Arena:so now wat vocations under JPSDS got 4 yrs bond 1???
anyway why sign infantry?? go Guards or CDO lah... more $$$ if u wanna........ haha
something like FDS?Originally posted by |-|05|:inclusive of NS if 5 years not 4.....4 years is the bond.Read your contract carefully lah!!And the contract is 10 years.
ADF is army infantry unit attached to the Airforce.
Maybe I did not elaborate clearly ....Originally posted by |-|05|:inclusive of NS if 5 years not 4.....4 years is the bond.Read your contract carefully lah!!And the contract is 10 years.
ADF is army infantry unit attached to the Airforce.
nope you do not need to serve the full contract but the contract is a full 10 years under the saver scheme.Sure you can be released before the 10 years is up but that is at the discretion of Mindef.If their short of manpower and stuff they can make you stay on the full 10 yearsOriginally posted by Seshiro:Maybe I did not elaborate clearly ....Yes 4 years is the bond in cluding NS liability..however like |-|05| mentioned, after completing your fourth year of your bond, you are obliged to serve an addtional year as part of the clause. Upon 10 years of service, you are entitled a lump sum, but this 10 years is not part of the clause in the contract, just that if you choos to serve <10years, you don't get the money...not really a prob to me...
Is that so? Hmm...I never know that ...Wow thanks man...You could have juz saved me ....actually my status still pemding...Academically, I qualified , but then medically, that time I fractured my hand during my martial arts training then my med status went pending...Wah if like that I muz really consider..my friend who sign on show me his contract but I never saw the clause that you stated above...If what you say is true thyen really muz reconsider liao...coz I only want to earn enough money for myself to further studies.Originally posted by |-|05|:nope you do not need to serve the full contract but the contract is a full 10 years under the saver scheme.Sure you can be released before the 10 years is up but that is at the discretion of Mindef.If their short of manpower and stuff they can make you stay on the full 10 years
Edit:Oh 1 more thing part of the clause says you need to serve the additional year? well actually no need you can leave and become and NSF for 6months!However most serve the 1 year due to better pay hehe