My status also pending......hehe my grade was 1 mark off the point.However i did alot alot alot of research and asking questions before i even went for their talk and signed the application form.Originally posted by Seshiro:Is that so? Hmm...I never know that ...Wow thanks man...You could have juz saved me ....actually my status still pemding...Academically, I qualified , but then medically, that time I fractured my hand during my martial arts training then my med status went pending...Wah if like that I muz really consider..my friend who sign on show me his contract but I never saw the clause that you stated above...If what you say is true thyen really muz reconsider liao...coz I only want to earn enough money for myself to further studies.Thanks Man...I will go and call the recruitment officer to clarify after this
Hey Brother...Originally posted by BaKa NeK0:the scheme is not a bond thus ifs u insist u can leavehaha i discuss all with the officers bout this topics le keke
Me infantry lor...I do it course one...then got really sick of programming...you can describe me as the type that can never settle for a desk job so I sign on lor...Originally posted by |-|05|:My status also pending......hehe my grade was 1 mark off the point.However i did alot alot alot of research and asking questions before i even went for their talk and signed the application form.
You can leave after 4 years without needing to pay back all the $$$ but still be liable for NS.After 5 you are a free man and free to go.However since your contract is 10 years they have the ablility to not accept your resignation if they are short of manpower! By the way which branch you applied for? my is navy
FAIL rite..MuahahahahaOriginally posted by BaKa NeK0:ok ok later call me la.... now intensive relaxing needed.... after nafra!![]()
ADF is not an Army Infantry Unit attach to Airforce...there is onli FDS..n u cant sign on to sign FDS unless ur frm ADA(Air Defence Artillery)..Originally posted by |-|05|:inclusive of NS if 5 years not 4.....4 years is the bond.Read your contract carefully lah!!And the contract is 10 years.
ADF is army infantry unit attached to the Airforce.
No lah different one ours is under the joint poly scheme one what you mentioned was for LAYEOriginally posted by NathanG5:ADF is not an Army Infantry Unit attach to Airforce...there is onli FDS..n u cant sign on to sign FDS unless ur frm ADA(Air Defence Artillery)..
ADF stand for Army Deployment Force n mostly r regulars..ADF r the present standing forces goin for peace keeping either in Timor Leste or anywhere the UN nid n the govt think its ok to go..
there is the 10 years bond n also the 4 years Bond...
10years bond r those tat u nid to serve 6 years before u can leave..
4 years one...is diff...ur rank will onli reach CPL..n onli get 1.4k per mth..before tat they will give u a lump sum of7.5k ang bao money..
if ur performace is gd.n u like Army life..they will offer u ur premier plan(10 year)
lolz..dude..if ur JPSDS ur still be in for 10years..if ur in for LAYE ur still 10years...Originally posted by Seshiro:No lah different one ours is under the joint poly scheme one what you mentioned was for LAYE![]()
According to my friend's contract under JPSDS the starting pay is $1,900. All my info come striaght out of the contract lah not some website.Originally posted by NathanG5:lolz..dude..if ur JPSDS ur still be in for 10years..if ur in for LAYE ur still 10years...
What will I have to do under the JPSDS?
Successful applicants will fulfill a 4-year bond as a Specialist which includes 2 1/2 years NS
trust me..dun believe watever the website says..ask properly..
n cya in there if u get to become a regular![]()
dude..since when i say ur pay will not be 1.9k?(if u oredi have ur diploma)n btw..tat webby is a MINDEF webby not some weird websiteOriginally posted by Seshiro:According to my friend's contract under JPSDS the starting pay is $1,900. All my info come striaght out of the contract lah not some website.![]()
so u are oso in infantry???Originally posted by NathanG5:dude..since when i say ur pay will not be 1.9k?(if u oredi have ur diploma)n btw..tat webby is a MINDEF webby not some weird website
read my post 1st properly...if u reali wana ask i can intro u some Recruitment Officers...i noe some of them...try not to be too hostile lah..no good..infantry izit? cya in there den![]()
ouchOriginally posted by NathanG5:dude..since when i say ur pay will not be 1.9k?(if u oredi have ur diploma)n btw..tat webby is a MINDEF webby not some weird website
read my post 1st properly...if u reali wana ask i can intro u some Recruitment Officers...i noe some of them...try not to be too hostile lah..no good..infantry izit? cya in there den![]()
no got allowence niaOriginally posted by m@rk:if send u to other country got more money?
u will still get ur normal pay + allowanceOriginally posted by |-|05|:no got allowence nia
cool man... but not everyone gets selected into ADF right??Originally posted by NathanG5:u will still get ur normal pay + allowance
i remember the 1st ADF peacekeeper to go Timor Leste..woohoo...their pay damn solid..nearly 7k i heard..
anyone wana go Iraq?
huh? i tot 1st contract is for 10 years only after that can you sign for another 10 years?Originally posted by m@rk:if i complete my 4 yrs then feel like signing on to premium plan will they increase my pay, lump sum and will there be another sign up bounty?
Nope first contract with liability( 5 years )Originally posted by |-|05|:huh? i tot 1st contract is for 10 years only after that can you sign for another 10 years?
the 1st bond ur holding now will be premium plan 1...as u oredi have said..if ur performance is gd MINDEF will offer u Premium Plan 2Originally posted by BaKa NeK0:Nope first contract with liability( 5 years )
so dun owe them anything after that.
the 10 years is a something like a bonus.... if u wanted another lump sum of cash then u stay for 10 years. after that if ur performance is good then u get selected for the premium plan.
partly true..ADF is a 4years contract where u get abt 1.4k per mth..n a 7.5k ang bao money will be given to u..Originally posted by m@rk:guys i went to cmpb again then the guy at the counter told me ADF is only a short term contract.. u either be a rifleman or driver..not those that goes to east timor .. is it true?